Sunday bliss

51 74
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I had taken my morning walks today and yesterday and I felt great! Just the thing I needed. I felt the effect on my body - fatigue and some aches here and there but it's all worth it.

It's now Sunday and such a bliss so far.

Not the best quality of photos. These were taken yesterday. I like how you can see the perfect circle shape or outline of it. Of course it's not that visible here for my phone's camera is limited when it comes to its zoom. Also, I pushed the colors and all to make it look prettier. Never mind the noise. I like it though because it has some kind of effect to the overall photo.

I was not able to post it right away nor was I able to make posts here or in other platforms because I slept the whole day. When you age, what your mind wants to do your body does not agree. I am writing this and I am yawning lol! It means I might be going back to taking a nap. I can still feel the effect of my walk from yesterday. 10,000 steps a day is the recommended number of steps. I did achieve that and more so rest is a must.

Anyway, in the afternoon, met with friends again for coffee and dinner. We tried one of the new cafes here. It was not a great experience. It's one of those places that you are just okay visiting it once. You may want to go back there again if there was an upgrade for the better.

Most of our discussion was centered around the fact that my friend's daughter will be spending a year overseas for her OJT. Of course, our friend was concerned about her regarding her independency and survival skills.

Generations today tend to be focused on academics and achievements. While that is good, how about simple personal skills like cooking, doing the laundry, etc.

We were the generation of in between - just when internet is becoming a revolution. Back then, when ever we need to research something, we would scour the library. If we are not satisfied, we would go to other libraries. There is that sense of improvising, find solution to problems. Simple as this, it was a training applicable in life.

We have to build that in kids. Because everything is within their reach at the tip of their fingers with just a click, they think it is the same in life. When they are faced with problems, they don't know what to do anymore.

Again, the question of where does the fault lie? Is it the parents?

My friend's daughter is an achiever in school. She has been consistently a dean's lister all her college years, very responsible when it comes to academics. When it comes to things outside academics, she cannot be relied upon.

That's why the concern of my friend is legit. One cannot help but worry how she will make it away from home.

Then again, some training can be done outside of home. We are humans and our survival instinct will kick in. I hope that the reminders that we have been getting from home and school and other people will be remembered and applied for our survival.

If you think my friend is overreacting, take my other friend.

Her 14-year-0ld son is still scared to cross the street and can't go to school on his own. We kept telling our friend that she sheltered and probably her kids too much. We encourage her to start training her son to do those things on his own. However, who are we to judge. She is concerned about accidents and other stuff and that is understandable.

Keep reminding kids. Be patient with them. We may have to tell them again and again and again but the training and reminder they receive early on will not be forgotten. Start training them young. You can't always be there for them.

Anyway, Sunday bliss is listening to this.

I hope your day is treating you better. Choose kindness!

30
$ 3.14
$ 2.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @sj0820
$ 0.10 from @Duvinca
+ 24
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I love the color of the photos.❤️It'suitable for a wallpaper. When you become a parent you can be paranoid. I never knew I can be one when I became a parent too. But it was only from the start. I need to let go of my children in order to survive on their own feet provided I have to train them well before setting them on their journey.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I can only imagine how to become a parent. What you said echo what I hear from others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ow true some are into academic skills while they forget simple things to do at home. Anyway, love your shots

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks much! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true, as a parent we should guide and train them to be independent and teach them about survival of their own. The world is wide and they must learn how to stand of their own, not just focus about academic. They must learn everything about real life too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's do what we can :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bellas esas fotos, es bueno darle libertad a los niños y dejarlos solos, para que ellos vayan madurando, claro hay que estar alerta y vigilarlo, para que no sean niños super protegidos, en las mañanas es muy bueno caminar para empezar el día activo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Those photos are beautiful, it is good to give children freedom and leave them alone, so that they mature, of course you have to be alert and watch them, so that they are not super protected children, in the morning it is very good to walk to start the day active.

Thanks for the appreciation! Indeed we have to give children room to grow and not shelter them too much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very nice photography. I like to walk in the morning. But due to oversleeping I couldn't get up and enjoy the sunrise. And in the afternoon I stay in the room and rarely go out.I am happy to see your photos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! That's what's happening to me too. Laziness is getting the best of me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh such nice photos I also enjoy going out during the early morning and see how the sun creates beautiful and colorful paintings on the sky! About our generation we were lucky to be in the middle, between the analogical one going to libraries and the new world of Internet, we value all better in many cases.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think our generation is one of the lucky ones for we experienced different worlds :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totally agree those who have lived both kind of lives, in the middle....the balance is the best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes that is true, education is not the only thing required. In our local area it is famous for saying like

If a man does not the outside life, he is not educated.

Anyways good luck to them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is the truth. There is so much more to learn out there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Actually mother's are cautious about their kids. Your friend must build confidence in her kids to do their own things

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome sunrise photography! Yes we have to teach / train our kids about these things in early age which will build the confidence in them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks much for your appreciation :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I’m also a bit painful after all those forest walk, but it’s a nice kind of pain.

I’m happy to be born in between those ages. I was playing with hand made dolls, rather than have everything delivered in a pretty box. Life skills were honed in by example.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are the lucky ones - growing up in between two worlds :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The photos look like paintings. It's beautiful!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Nature's gift :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was a great shot! amazing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About spending hours in the library istead of the internet, my father would say: "those days, we didn't have Facebook, it was only face your book" 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And he is absolutely right! :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Beautiful photos, calming and warm :)

And bongga din mga OJT ngayon at overseas talaga. I had a relative who sent his daughter to California 3 years ago para sa OJT and was really worried too whether she will survive alone in a faraway land. His worries were proven unnecessary because she did well. Hope your friends' children will learn their ways too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awan nag back out lol! After graduation na lang kanu makita nu kayat na pay overseas :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww, sayang din :) Sabagay, baka mas mayat met ditoy nga ag OJT

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wen nalaklaka hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng mga kuha😍Super love it ,parang paintings😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda talaga ng nature :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She would have to cross the bridge when she get there. I'm sure she won't let herself starve. It will be hard but she will make it given the fact that she's good at academics. I'm sure she'll figure it out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. Survival instinct will surely kick in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sir lee. Bata pa lang turuan na and it's for their own goods din. Ang ganda ng photography mo sir lee. Nakakaamazed yung kulay. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda talaga ang nature :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee. Yung ako gusto ko pumunta ng nature kasi puro buildings nalang nakikita ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreee HAHAHAH since magwork ako kahir gusto ko magarticlendi ko na keri kasi pagod na rin katawan ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama. Mahirap pag bumagsak ang katawan kaya need ng rest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pareho kami ng isa mong friend sir clee yung may 14_year old son,my daughter is already 13 years old and I always make her hatid at sundo sa school kahit di naman highway ang daan minsan arang nakakalimot ako na malaki na pala sya at bini baby ko parin.di ako sanay ehh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ganun yata talaga. Minsan mahirap mag adjust :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In Challenges of life, we should be able to endure and sacrifice our all good things. I shall appreciate to your friend whose daughter is in overseas countries for big dream. Scary boy should be made brave to give learning about basic chapters of life that are not so easy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My friend's daughter decided not to pursue going abroad. Maybe next year :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fun dynamics of child rearing. Hahah. Id say that kid going for OJT abroad.. let her learn. She might be more street smart than she is credited for. But i imagine it must be really worrisome for the parent/s.

Your walks i imagine is always fun for you. I cannot make my 10k steps anymore ... I feel... Heavy haahha...

Ganda ng araw shots!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mejo challenging na din ma meet un 10k steps lol!

Un din sabi ko sa friend ko. Kaso nag back out un anak. Next year na lang daw mag ojt hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same, I took lots of photos but cant post it right away,I just took many shots to replenish a week of contents, especially in noise.cash

Your friend needs to trust and support her daughter, no matter what, dont let her feel the doubt, she needs to feel independent to be independent. Let her learn from her mistakes to grow and to be strong.

I was once been in her situation back then

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I compare her daughter to the son of another friend of ours who was younger and more independent. It's what we always say that she should train her daughter to be more independent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The era we found ourselves right now is somehow funny especially the way we totally rely on phones for our everything. If possible that phone washes plates, we would have succumbed to it😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! You are funny but there is truth in that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan. Sa bunso kong kapatid natuto lang bumili sa tindahan nung halos grade 6 na, juzkooo. Pero seriously, napaka accessible na ng mga pwede nilang pagkuhaan ng information sa internet unlike noon. Kelangan mo pa mamasahe papunta sa mas malaking library para makaresearch.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mas maganda talaga ma train mga bata e wag masyado i-shelter.

Pero mas enjoy mag research sa mga libraries :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago