Start and end each day with a positive note

32 45
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Sometimes we don't know what to write but there are also times that you are filled so many ideas you don't know where to start.

I saw a 30-day writing challenge again and that gave me an idea what to write. I was planning on merging that with another challenge but then I can't come up with the right way to do it so I had to abandon that idea for now.

Getting on with random stuff again here.

I mentioned yesterday about the book I was reading called The Lost Symbol. I haven't been back to it again though.

Another thing mentioned there was a brief history of one of the character's son. This character is the leader of the Masons. He had wealth and power. He also had a son who has all the money in the world thanks to his family's wealth. His father was hoping for him to be the next leader of the Masons. However, that was not the case.

To become a leader, one must be of integrity but the son had taken another path because he had involved himself with bad influences. All he cared for is his inheritance and doesn't want to be involved with his family anymore.

In the end, he met an unfortunate fate.

I was reminded of this when I saw my hybrid aloe vera plant.

From this

to this

So what happened was I decided to place this outside where it will get enough rain and sunshine - what plants need in general. The reason I did that is to save me trouble in watering it and placing it under the sun.

That's why I thought it would be nice to just leave it outside.

Why I thought it worked because the other plants I left outside thrived better than when I had them indoors.

I thought wrong. Now I know better.

Just like the son in the story above, my plant was given too much as well. What I thought was good for it would end up to be it's doom.

Without proper care and balance, we will fail and die. Too much or lack thereof can end in a bad result.

Another subject that was mentioned in the book was about our thoughts having power more than we know. It's like a collective consciousness that the more people think about one thing, then it will happen.

I mentioned this to my partner and joked about the reason why our government is failing because although there are a lot who are for the government, there are more who are against it, wishing for it to fail.

If what the book said is true, then we are doomed to fail.

We preach about positivity. I think that should be our collective thought. We should all think of BCH pumping to the moon and maybe it will happen lol!

Leaving you now on a positive note with this rose.

This photo together with the lead image was posted here.

23
$ 2.69
$ 1.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

So nice thoughts... it's true, we need positive notes to keep motivated every day! I read some other books of Dan Brown but not this one although I think there was a tv serie or something similar, the plot is familiar somehow. And I have an aloe plant too!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Interesting. I'll try and look into that. Maybe it's something I'd like to see.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The TV series' name is: "Dan Brown's The Lost Symbol" so it's possible you like it ;)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! It seems it only has one season before it was canceled.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true we get a lot of thoughts and other times we can't think of anything.

You have sparked my interest only on The Last Symbol but all Dan Brown books. I did some research. I ran across the Robert Langdon series which includes 7 of his books. Thinking I might start there now, The lost symbol is 5 of 7.

Take care and hope you day goes well.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Makes me want to buy the whole set lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sir lee minsan di ko talaga alam ano isusulat kahit anong isip ko. Pinipilit ko pa minsan mag isip pero hindi talaga tas may times din na ang dami kong naiiisip na isulat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakagutom mga food posts mo lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe thank you sir lee. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Honesty keeps our humanity alive. You have given a beautiful explanation of honesty through aloe vera. And aloe vera is different from all other plants. Aloe vera is best kept in a shady spot and watered regularly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We learn from our mistakes :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I have that book sleeping in my e-library. Dan brown books are surely goodm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe better start reading if you have the time :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anything with good care gives an appropriate result. Our life is like the story of Aloe vera. We respond if we are looked after well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes we don't even know we are having too much that is destroying us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Starting a fresh day in the morning gives a feeling of peace. Slowly work tension builds up in the later part of the day. After dinner before going to bed, most of the time, it is again peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Moments that I look forward to :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also feel the same way sir,I want to write more but sometimes I don't have any ideas to write on.I feel down sometimes coz I want to grind more for my convenience and for the family but still I get fail.pero laban lang palagi yun naman ang mahalaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True madam. Kaya okay lang na gawan mo ng article un ginawa mo today para may masulat hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't remember I read the last time I sat down, pick a hard copy book and began to read. You guys are trying 🙌.

For the plant, oh yes plants need the balancing is sun and water to thrive well. It becomes dull if it's receiving enough water but no sun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Most of us are online nowadays we can barely read books unless you are studying.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To whom we will effort, we will get . And where we live the atmosphere itself has influence to us. The best example is that plant which shifted from darkness to light , water and air . How fresh , healthy now looking.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well said! I like that first sentence.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

"Our thoughts having more power than we know". This made me really scared. I have been quite pessimistic recently.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For a worrier like me, I can relate lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Whatever we think is what we would be because the Bible also confirms that. So, we need to be positive always and see the outcome. Of course, when you think positively, without acting on it, nothing will happen 😝

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. Thoughts need actions to make it happen.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is indeed true and I agree to it, we should always be positive. Well written

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In this world we live in, we need more positivity :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's is very much true dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ooooh noooo. I remembered yung advice ng mother ko nung binigyan nya ng plant yung bestfriend ko. May ibang plants na dapat nasa labas pero hindi dapat direct nasisinagan ng araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga e. Nag ask kasi ako sa pinsan ko ng indoor plants e yan binigay pero tigas ng ulo ko nilabas ko pa rin lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago