Short letters, letters and more letters

33 60
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

This is a writing challenge that @Ling01 posted. You can check her post A Short Letter for Selected Persons for a complete list of people you can write letters to.

It is a one-a-day letter challenge but I am going to consolidate to whom I will write letters to.

Let's begin.

First is spouse/significant other and the #3 is best friend. For me, my partner is my best friend as well.

"You complete me or at least contributed to my being, of what I am now, and I like what I am with you. You have helped me to be more understanding. Taming that anger that seems to never end. You taught me to love myself more and to treat others better. Each day is a challenge of course for we are not perfect but we work things out. You keep me grounded to my feet and I have learned humbleness from you. You taught me that. You have accepted me as me that's why I love you."

Children

I don't have children but I do have niblings.

"Learn as much as you can. Me as your uncle will try my best to be there for you. Some of you I can only watch from afar as you grow into beautiful and handsome young men and women. Always listen to your parents and to your elders. Be respectful and kind to yourself and to others."

Mom and Dad

"Let me start by saying thank you for all your sacrifices. You did your best raising us up. You may have said it and shown us in many different ways how we don't have enough but that you also taught us that we as a family is much more important. You made it sure that we have food on the table and roof above our heads. You did your best to send us to school. Until now, you don't stop being parents. You should be out there enjoying your time together but you still take care of us. With that, I love you both."

Siblings

"We may not be together all the time anymore for that is what adulting does. It will send us to different directions. However, I am still grateful for the times that we can get together physically and virtually. We may not be talking that much for we have our own lives but we still show our care and concern in our way. Thank you for being there."

Grandparents

"Wherever you are now, I hope you continue to guide us just like how you did when you were still alive. I do miss you. I miss that familiarity and feeling of being home and loved whenever I see you and/or visit you. It always takes me back to my childhood days where I get to spend time with you. If only I can see you one last time."

Aunt/uncle/cousin

"To my big family, we may not be spending that much time together but you are always in my thoughts. I pray that you continually do well and be blessed wherever you are. I cannot pinpoint each one of you but know that we will always be here for you and for each other."

________________________________

So there goes the first part of this letter writing. It's all about family.

How was your week? I hope you are all looking forward to this weekend.

19
$ 1.21
$ 0.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @Ling01
$ 0.06 from @Unity
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Ayyy ang cute ng challenge na toh... Gayahin ko nga rin si @Pichi28 sa make believe letter nya hahha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Go na tas save mo para pabasa mo sa future soulmate :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy weekends. what a great writing contest. so we express our love and feelings to all our loved ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup! There's more but I don't feel like doing the rest anymore lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

happy for you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh that was beautiful, it is important to always thank and remember your family with lots of love, especially those who have always loved, helped and supported you in everything, I hope you get back to have more time with your family and enjoy their company.

I have also been quite separated from my brother, but as you say, this is life and this is what happens when we are adults, I hope you continue to enjoy life and have good health.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks so much for the well wishes. I hope you and your family do the same :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You seem to be good at writing letters to your close ones. Thanking your close ones.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not really :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayiiiir ni kilig naman ako dun sa spouse /partner hahahaha...

Masilip nga... Gawa ako make believe letter kay soulmate

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Pwede :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww swerte ni soulmate may advance love letter na.. ayeeee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhahahahaa dali doc sulatan natin silaaaaaa!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love this prompt, gonna save it and it will help me in some other day😀

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad to be of help :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😘😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I definitely want to do it, because it is so healing to write everything you feel from the depths of you to those special or not so special people, I already want to see the following

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you do. I'm not sure yet when will I do the rest :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I need to write a letter expressing my love and sincerity to my father even though I cannot tell him everything.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Do that. Writing your feelings is an expressive way of telling what you cannot say in person.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice prompt Lee! Always be grateful tlga sa lahat lahat. Family is love tlga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. I know how you value family :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seems like prompt are back. Good to see it, i want to participate too. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be nice if you do :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, you wrote a beautiful letter to the people you actually care for, I am sure they will be happy when they see it and read it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks! We are not that expressive in words or even in gestures sometimes :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My partner is also my best friend, he is my backup when I had troubles hehehe palengkera kasi ako minsan lang naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Yup, we need people who will ground us :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

These people are really special in your heart and life sir. I love your message to them. Parang nabasa ko nga article na ganito kay Ling sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami pa nyan kung sino pwedeng sulatan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee. Gusto ko to ma try.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here's to the people we love and cherish. To our family, always and forever. 🥂

I'm looking forward to the weekend, too. :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cheers to them indeed! and to you too :D Hope you had a wonderful one :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago