PHOTOBLOG: Monday mash-up

16 37
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I feel like in the mood of sharing another photoblog so here goes one for you.

I met with a friend one time for dinner and coffee. The last time we saw each other was December 2019, just before COVID hit. He was with two companions then same as when we saw each other.

The photo on the right used to be McDonald's for the longest time as I can remember. There were lots of memories there. It moved next door though which used to be a some other kind of businesses then too. The owner of the franchise of McDonald's built a hotel and transferred McDonald's there. We were surprised when the fast food beside it was Jollibee. These two are the major competitors here in the country.

The top left photo was taken at the restaurant where we had our dinner. We were looking for a place to eat sizzling meals that is affordable. Unfortunately, there were limited choices of dish but since it's already late and we don't have the luxury of time, that's where we ate.

The middle left photo was taken at a cafe. After dinner, we then went to a cafe for coffee.

The bottom left photo was taken at the mall where we met. That was the the tree and you can see how huge it is. It almost reached three stories high. I was on the second floor where I took that photo.

Say hello to the newest member of the family. They are not that new though. It's just my first time meeting them. They were friendly dogs for they warmed up to me right away even thought it is my first time to see them. Chichi was the smaller one and friendliest of all. She was excited to be picked up by me. Maxi, our other dog, was wary and didn't want me to pet him right away. I sat in front of him and held out my hand for him to be familiarize with my scent and when he did he then allowed me to pet him and rub and massage him. I got to play with them for few minutes and they were happy to do so.

Screenshot from bitcoin.com

I was notified of this a few days ago. Has anyone of you signed up for this? I did not check it yet since I don't have extra to spend for it yet. My thought was to screenshot it to remind me about it. If you have any spare money to invest, then maybe you can check this feature by bitcoin.com. Be advised though to research it first before committing to it.

Let's head on to food.

The one on the left was nachos by Hoka Brew. It was my first time to try it and I was impressed. The quantity/quality matches the price. For a long time that I have been going to Hoka Brew, one of the cafes here in the city, I haven't tried their nachos. It's nice to discover new things to places you usually go. It also goes to show that you have to try something for you to know if you'll like it or not.

The photo on the right was taken at an eat-all-you can restaurant. One of the popular ones here in the city. It was our second time there but not as great as the first one. We thought we can eat a lot but I guess we were not prepared that time or was not in the mood. We were turned off by the last kind of meat that we ordered, beef bulgogi but not soaked or marinated in sauce. We were already full before that and eating that one made us stop.

Background photo was from Canva

The photo on the left was an unfinished wall painting in one of the streets here in the city. By the looks of it, I think this is to honor the horse owners/trainers. That was taken last week. I wonder if it is finished now. It's part of an art project by local artists turning streets into colorful ones through wall paintings.

The phot on the right was taken at the entrance of Bolinao Falls. There were souvenir shops there that sells a lot of usual stuff like keychains, shirts, accessories, etc. I forgot to add that to my article. Click here to check it out.

This ends my mashup today. I hope you have a great day!

*All photos are mine unless otherwise specified.

18
$ 9.10
$ 8.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Cute ng dalawa! Nkakagigil!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since the pandemic hindi na kami kakapunta sa jobee. Ang cute ng dog kuya😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maganda pag cookies and cream name HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These paintings are strokes, it seems that anyone makes them. But try it, you can't do it, it's art.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe puppies cuutee!!! oh you did not include the photo of the "if looks could kill" pose of maxi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did swap some bch into the flexUSD but don't see how you get the compounded interests, as I did it about three days ago.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am always pleased to read the detailed descriptions of your city tour. How nice that the routine is getting back to normal in your life. Take care of yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Disfrutas You really enjoy that food, I would love to try it, since they serve so much, I think I wouldn't stop eating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha miminsan lang talaga mangyari na magkatabi ang mcdo at jobee....

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't notice that pop-up ad from bitcoin.com maybe the site knows that I have no interest in investing. I am only interested in collecting free money :-D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh the baby doggos, henloo babies 🥳😙😙. Gaganda oiii. Pero yong foods talaga ang pinaka the best 🤤🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The unfinished painting looked like my drawing back in college. I even thought it was mine, lol.

Chichi and Cream O, can I have you both? hihi they're so adorable Kuya Lee

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu ang cute ng puppies 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Puppies.... Can I cuddle them? Of course I would love to have some foods too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful and very charming you're puppies they are looking outstanding and very fantastic Food was very tasty and enjoy your day with family and friends

Good evening to you and have a great day best time to you Nice to see that type of activities

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww those puppies... melts my heart.. they are so adorable

$ 0.00
2 years ago