Of sleeping and parks. Sleeping in the park? Why not?

36 49
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

What part of the evening am I grateful for? That is the question for this prompt. As mentioned in my previous post, I am done with one prompt but I still have two more to go.

I used to be work night shift. It was exciting during the first few days and weeks but it does have a toll on me. I know it's not for me. What I was grateful then was the learning process, the excitement for working and doing something out of my comfort zone. Then the nature of work became dragging and stressful. The only thing I was grateful then was breaks and naps that I can get. Those naps are the most complete sleep and rest that I can get. Working in a BPO and night shift at that disrupts your sleep. So I left.

Now that I work during the day and in a different work environment, it's not as stressful. I can get enough sleep at night.

So sleeping is that I am grateful for the evenings. I do like the coolness too. It may be warm on a hot weather but at least it's cooler than during the daytime.

I also like the darkness. That signifies sleep and rest. That's why I am comfortable in the dark.

I also like the fact that evenings are time to reflect and be grateful for the day that had happened no matter how bad or good it is.

I can rest from the worries and let the next day take care of those.

I like the fact that I surrender myself into peace and nothingness.

The second prompt is about a public service or organization that I am grateful for. An example it gave was parks.

Have you ever taken a nap at the park? I have.

We used to do that when we were younger when our family would go to the park for a picnic. The last time I did that was some years ago, maybe 3 or 4 years ago in one of the parks here. It was just a beautiful day, warm and sunny but still enough clouds to shade us from the sun.

We visit one of the parks, found a space enough to give us privacy, shady with cool breeze blowing. Our bed was the earth carpeted with grass.

Parks are breathing spaces. One of the reasons I like my city are the parks that we have here. They are maintained well enough. One can easily go any of these parks and relax.

That's why nature is important. It nourishes us. It nurtures us. We should take care more of nature because of the benefits we get from it.

I appreciate the flowers that beautify our parks. The trees that give us shade. The respite we get from the busyness of the day. We also get recreation and it's a good place for exercise.

Go to a park and sit there and observe. Let your senses work. Be more appreciative of what you see, hear, feel, smell and touch.

So there goes my gratitude post for the day.

To all father's out there, Happy Father's Day!

16
$ 2.02
$ 1.50 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Eybyoung
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 16
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

sobrng hirap pala talaga siguro pag call center no...iyan din sana plano kong i grab na klase nang job kasi nga sa construction minsan walang project kaya walang sahod aigooo...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Depende sa account siguro pero un mga napasukan ko kasi nahirapan talaga ako. Dami na opportunities ngayon na pwede na nonvoice at work from home pa at kahit walang experience. Tyagaan lang talaga sa paghanap.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really didn't experienced napping at the park although I slept in the bus during travelling in my childhood 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happens a lot when we were kids lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehhhh ako never pa nag take nap sa park. Mas lamang ang paglalaro ko sa slides noon at sa swing ee kaya no time to sleep ba, lol. ⟵(๑¯◡¯๑)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! Pag bata talaga taas ng energy :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never taken a nap or sleep at the park but I love walking the park. I love soaking up the atmosphere while getting in touch with all nature can offer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's the overall relaxing mood that lulls me to sleep wherever I am lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I can understand... That mood...that feeling... Nature calling to nature (sleep).

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't taken a nap at the park before because of how dangerous it looks, merely walking around the park is dangerous, not to talk of taking a nap

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my that's sad that you felt that way and that bad things happen. Bring along someone to guard you while you are in the park :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's nothing bad in sleeping at the park so far it is a place where we can relax and rest our heads. It has been so long since I have been to the park, I should go one of these days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you get to enjoy your visit to the park :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Why not?! Na try ko na rin mag nap sa park pero syempre may kasama nmn ako hehe! Ayoko nmn mag isa hahah!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo naman dapat may kasama talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really good to take some sleep or a nap in a beautiful place such as park. Lalo na kapag sobrang peaceful at mapresko ang lugar. Just make sure to be safe sometimes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Always have somebody with you when you do plan on taking a nap :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love evening time too even because it assures rest time. Even if I don't sleep early, I really do enjoy evening moment because of the freedom it gives, no attachment from workplace... unless for people working at home

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Work at home or night shift :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used to visit parks before just biking with friends, but not actually sleep. Haha. Baka pag gising ko, wala na bike ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe dapat may kasama ka mag guard :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hndi ko pa natry to. Pero bet ko. Bili muna ako tent 😊 one of these days

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan din kami noon nag dadala ng tent sa park :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Who wouldn't love the time when we can rest?

Yeah I saw some people who are sleeping at the park the last time I visited Baguio

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap kasi mamasyal sa park e :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka antok pag peaceful ang place at mahangin,parang ang sarap matulog sa ganitong lugar pero ingat lang sa ibang tao marami ang nakapalibot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo din kaya need ng kasama :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako naman is nakahiga lng kasi ndi kasi ako nakakatulog basta sa ibang lugar or bahay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May ganun talaga hehe. Ako din pag sa ibang bahay ganyan dati pero nawala naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap matulog pag under shady eh tas mahangin and mdjo wala maraming tao, nakaka relax yan.. as we aged na appreciate na talaga natin ang pagtulog ano, parang temporary escape na rin especially pag may mga problems tayo haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo. Piliin na lang na matulog ngayon hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

siguro po kuya noong nag overnight kami sa luneta park dati para sa christmas eve, yung lang po ang experience ko na matulog sa park.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yung mag overnight naman ang di ko pa naranasan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Diko pa natry matulog or nap sa park. Madalas tatambay lang kami ng mga friends ko tuwing lunch break namin nong highschool. Good experience din yung matulog ka sa ganon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Antukin kasi ako ngayon kaya kahit san pwede haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago