Of ramen and travel

43 72
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I was supposed to write something but I forgot what was the topic that I wanted to post here.

I just finished writing about our experience at Mizuki Japanese Restaurant in Hive.

Feel free to check out my post about it. C'mon. Don't be shy. Click on that underlined link above.

Noodles is probably the food next to rice that is most consumed by all here in our country. We have instant ones. Pancit (stir-fried noodles) is a served on every occasion. Then there is pasta and then other cuisines that serve their own version of noodles. Korean ramyun is popular too and I like it.

I like Japanese. I am fascinated by the their culture, people and the place. That's why I wanted to find the best ramen in town. However, up to this point, my quest has not been fulfilled.

I think I am used to Korean ramyun more. Or could it be that Japanese ramen is not for my taste?

Anyway, I just found out that starting December 16, 2022, there will be flights from Baguio to Cebu and vice versa. It was announced in Philippine Airlines' page. It would only take about two hours flight. Going to Cebu from Baguio right now would take more than that because we had to travel by land from Baguio to Manila or Clark for about 3-4 hours then take a flight from Manila to Cebu. I haven't been there yet so I don't know how long it takes.

I then checked right away if how much would be the airfare. Unfortunately, as of this writing there is no available schedule yet for Baguio-Cebu flights. However, there are flights available for Cebu-Baguio starting on December 16 at around PHP5500 (USD94.48) fare one way.

It is understandable that it is pricey because it is the national carrier airline company that will be chartering flights for now.

If it would have been other airlines, I'm sure it will be cheaper.

I wouldn't be spending that amount if I will travel from Baguio to Manila and then Manila to Cebu. I just have to find the cheapest available flights in other airlines.

I'm looking forward to it. I'm almost ready to convert some HBD to use for our travel to Cebu lol!

I hope PAL will have an introductory price where it will be more affordable. I have used PAL before when we traveled to Palawan because we have no other choice then. We always use Cebu Pacific because it is way cheaper. Lucky you if you were able to book a flight during their promo days.

Let's see what the future will bring.

Tomorrow is Friday and I am looking forward to it. I am ready for another walk tomorrow so I'll be heading to bed after posting this.

I couldn't type very well because I hurt my hands but still I will be checking on you later on.

What are you looking forward to this weekend?

24
$ 0.87
$ 0.20 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Idksamad7869
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 17
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

That ramen looks really delicious, I would love to try it.

In my country they also usually eat a lot of pasta and rice, but in other ways.

I really like Japanese food, although I have tried very little, and I have never eaten a good ramen, the only time I ate ramen was prepared by some friends, but none of them really knew how to make it, so it was just a soup with what we found and some pasta hahahaha.

I hope you find a great ramen that you will fall in love with.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

To personalize ramen sounds better for in that way you get to find the taste you want. With this, they all taste the same to me. The only difference is the spiciness of one of those.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my golly! Now that's a proper ramen. ❤️❤️❤️Well I do hope you get a cheaper flight to Cebu!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully in the future there will be cheaper flights or another carrier that will offer one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mag advance booking ka na lng then sa madaling araw ka kumuha ng tiket mas mura at ang mhal nmn ng 5,500. Namiss ko sumakay ng eplen hahaha.

Sarap ng ramen..dami ko na absent sa hive..later mgdraft ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganun pa din ang price hehe. Siguro soon magiging mura pero PAL kasi yan e mahal talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was hesitant to click yet because I haven't had lunch but couldn't help, lol! Now I will have to cook me some noodle soup that would at least come close to Ramen. Nah!, I'm kidding myself, LOL!

Reading that there's a direct flight from Baguio to Cebu, that is a super wow! I'm sure many would take advantage of that because travel time (and yes expense) would be cut down. Excited for you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Back out agad. Mahal ng 10k lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

December kasi baka may time na mas mura lalo pag hindi peak season.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nag open dan ti flights. Almost fully booked na ang flights the last time I checked :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mayat :) Adu siguro kayat na agpasyar hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me, noodles is the second main food and also can be said all time favourite food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you got that right!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pasabay papuntang Cebu, libre mo na. Ahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag pray natin mag $10k ang BCH lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got me on the click bait 😂 Not a member over at Hive looks cool but definitely no time. The food looked good I thought, of course I would have skipped right on over to the Sushi bar, hehe

Well it's good to hear there are more travel options. I grew up near a city that had a small airport but the airfare was too expensive and that's why my parents drove us everywhere.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really tough to manage all these platforms.

It's the national carrier that's available on certain days of the week to provide flights for now so it's really expensive. I hope soon there will be other airlines available.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yiee wish ko talaga makapag travel din, pero di pa talaga nangyari

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Claim natin yan na soon :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even my country here, noodles is highly consumed especially because of its quickie nature.

That's what I took as dinner 😋

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In this fast paced era we are in, we want things to be done instantly even food.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my...my husband mentioned this to me earlier and I can't wait to book one soon... i hope we can bring matti to baguio next year! what are the other flight routes to baguio? may manila din?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala ako nakita. Parang yan lang muna for now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ramen noodles are in great demand here. Once you opt for that then that's fine the final.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How do you find ramen? is it to your liking?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Compared to local mades like Maggie people prefer Ramen. But Ramen ia costly while compared to our local noodles.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka mag solo camping meh this weekend grabe pala mahal ng fare nyan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e. Naexcite pa man din ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ka din pala sa Japanese Restaurant sir lee. Ang hilig ko din po. Ang sarap ng mga foods like sa Ramen. Di ko pa natry sa Mizuki sir.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di masyado hehe. More on Korean food pero recently hindi na din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah okay sir. Mas gusto mo Korean foods kaysa sa Japanese foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Christmas mood is here!! I saw more pictures of that fancy restaurant on your Hive post, and that food seems to be delicious as well. I don't eat Asian food frequently, in the past more Japanese, just sushi maybe noodles some time, now more India food, also very tasty!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's not much of Indian food here but I do love Chicken Biryani :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmm yours is "understandable". Atleast you know the reason for the hike and prices would stabilize soon enough. But down here, things are just so pathetic .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh well. Let's hope for the best still :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lately nahilig na rin po ako sa pagkain ng mga ramen dahil na-influence po ako ng mga kaibigan ko. Anyway sana po matupad po yang flight nyo to Cebu.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat. Pag may mas mura na na flight lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Subrang mahal siguro ng mga ganyang pagkain sir clee? Enjoy lang at be safe lage sa mga byahe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakto lang naman kasi pinaghatihatian lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Weekend is to cook soups and store in the refrigerator for the week ahead, I love noddles is always made easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only we have a ref to do that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True

$ 0.00
1 year ago