Of coins and a ring: A day in a life

51 82
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

When I say coins, not cryptocurrency, no.

While I appreciate accessories and body ornaments, I'm not someone who would use one.

I remember when I was younger, my mom has some jewelries and other accessories. I used those in school and as a teenager. Some of those were given to friends or misplaced. Or someone borrowed and didn't return it.

I was gifted by friends with rings but misplaced those too. A friend gifted me and one other friend a ring which served as a friendship ring. That was the last time that I have worn a ring and it was the longest before it was misplaced.

So I went for a walk earlier today and along the way I found a ring, the one pictured above. It's not a golden ring. I don't know what kind it is. The wooden table was reflected in the ring giving it that golden color which I enhanced a bit.

I believe it is a lady's ring or someone who is younger for it is loose on my pinky and too tight on my ring finger. So I don't know if I will be wearing this ring.

Did you lose a ring? Maybe it's this one.

I saw it glitter on the ground. At first I did not give it a though for I was thinking it could have been just nothing. I was a feet away from it before deciding to go back and check it and found out it was a ring indeed.

Could it be someone who broke up from a relationship? What if it is cursed and whoever found it will meet the same fate - broken relationship? Such foolish thoughts.

This is our coin and key and whatever holder. This is a cut out from one of the take-out containers that are piling up in our cupboard. This has become the longest holder we have so far. We have tried some other containers but it's either too small or too big but this seems just right.

When I went out for a jog/walk today, I found 4 coins which I added to this pile.

What we do with coins is that all loose change that we have in our pockets when we go home or even from the store nearby, we would wash them and dry them out on the window sill. When they have dried out, we would then place them in this container.

This is our source of jeepney fare or when buying drinking water or whenever we need additional coins to pay for something.

You see, this never gets empty. It may contain less than what it is now but it never goes empty.

This only shows how blessed we are. We may not have a lot, we are not rich but I want to think of this as proof of the blessings that we receive.

Sometimes we complain that we don't have anything. We are stressed by a lot of things. We compare ourselves to others forgetting that we are more than blessed. It's not all about material things.

Find peace in the thought that what you have right now should be appreciated. Find contentment in that and you will be more happier.

Blessings will come in many things. Keep the faith.

It's been a relaxing day for me. After my jog/walk, I went home rested. Our power was out for most of the day. I took that chance to sleep and catch on the much needed rest. It's Sunday anyway and tomorrow is the start of work week.

I haven't been as active here in read but I am more active in noise again. Noise had been my first love anyway :D

How was your weekend so far?

27
$ 14.41
$ 13.49 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.09 from @CoquiCoin
+ 19
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Kanino kaya yun nu? I wonder kung iniisip niya asan na yung singsing niya hehe.

Meron din akong ginawang lalagayanan ng coins kaso maingay haha yung lalagyanan ng g-shock watch ko kapag maingay na means onti nalang hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Eto din maingay pag kunti na lang laman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Did you wear it?/πŸ˜… Kpg nkakahanap ako mg ganyan.. D ko sinusout kc bka may curse yung singsing.. Haha.. Lam mo na sa pinas dami ek ek 🀣

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ang daming pamahiin nga e hehe pero wala pa ako narinig tungkol sa singsing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napaisip ako tuloy sa ring sir kung bakit kaya andun. Baka nalaglag yun or sadyang tinapon talaga o may mga complications na nangyari. We don't know. In my whole life, di pa talaga ako nakakita ng ring sir.😁

Siguro kung accidentally nalaglag yan siguro hinanap na yan ngayon ng owner sir.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's what I was thinking too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sir lee. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. I remembered when I throw a ring because I fought with my partner(ex). Pero sure ako na hindi sakin yan kasi dito lang naman malapit samin ko tinapon haha.

About coins, kahit 5, 10 or 25 cents pinupulot ko pa rin. Pero pa rin yon e. Haha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dami ko nga napupulot pag naglalakad ako e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I won't give up because having freat friends that continues lifting me up is such a huge blessing.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's the spirit!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today is a very quiet day over here. Your purses will never run dry because you acknowledge the blessings of the Lord. Amen

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen! He is the Greatest Provider.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love collecting coins, or should I say, keeping coins. Yung sakin naman is yung lalagyan ng Lays yung ginawa kung pinag lagyan ng coins kaya anytime na manghihingi yung mga pamangkin ko nabibigyan ko kaagad ng mga coins haha kahit cents pa yan pinupulot ko parin

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Tama mabubuo pa rin naman un mga cents na yan e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love collecting some stuff but as of now, I have stopped. I have a collection of playing cards that came from different amusement parks. And as for the coins I have a bowl that my kids always empty. Have a blessed Sunday. Hope you enjoy your weekend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dati nagco-collect ako mga cars pero nagstop na nung wala na pambili hehe pero ayun nasunog lang din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako din may coins kasi gawa ng eloading ko, but ainhave some taiwan coins as souvenir

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sayang un mga coin collections ko na nasa album pa hehe. Nasunog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sayang naman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a little contentment with the little thing you have. Ganorn. Wag pakain sa inggit para magkaroon ng happy life, happy tummy

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dba? Importante busog at healthy hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ako din po, kahit bentesinko pinupulot ko, kasi ngayon ko mas vinalue yung bawat barya simula nung nagpopost post ako kay noise hehe. Meron kami dito dalawang container na punong puno ng mga 25 cebts, naubos na po yung mga piso kasi pinapambili lagi sa tindahan, naimbak lalo kasi ayaw tanggapin ng sari sari store dito samin yung mga 25 cents πŸ˜….

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Papalit mo na lang sa banko mga yan or sa gasolinahan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe that's Harry Potter's ring, be careful. A bit of a busy but satisfying weekend. Happy day to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That would be nice if it is lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who's that ring really kaya? Pero I want to try that coins na meron kayo kuya. Yung may madudukot talaga. And we should really be thankful and grateful sa lahat ng narereceive natin. Afterall, blessing come from different way.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Di ko nga alam e hehe pero di pa naman nawawala until now :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iniipon ko din coins ko kuya at kung pwede hindi ko inuubos lalo na yung nasa wallet kasi sabi nila para daw hindi maubosan lang peraπŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

First time ko marinig yan hehe. Ang sabi naman sa akin maglagay dapat ng something green sa wallet para di daw mawalan ng pera kaso lagi namang walang laman wallet ko haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Are these coins still in use in your country? However, the use of these currencies has stopped in my country. However, our digital money has killed the use of these currencies. You rest, have a good day.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yup. Digital currency is still a long way for us here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to do that with coins when they had some value. Now here, the coins are worth nothing. See you in Noise, Kuboy ;)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I'm waiting for that day when you will be posting that your coins have value :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome words kuya, and I do exactly the same with coins as you do!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cheers, kuya! I'm grateful that our coins still have value :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nagtatagal yung coins ko sakin eh hahaha. Binibili ko ng kung ano anong pambata na pagkain πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehe at least busog :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love how you concluded your article with being contented with what we have. The truth is we all are blessed with the little we have.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's true. It is only little if we compare it to others which we shouldn't do.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marami na rin akong nakolektang coins sa pocket ko exclusive din para pampamasahe ko sa araw-araw heheh, barya lang kasi sa umaga sabi ni mamang driver.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas okay na un sakto lang ibibigay hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako, pinupulot ko talaga mga coins kay cents lang. May lalagyan din ako, ibat ibang coin purses. May para sa cents lang, may sa piso at iba sa 5 or 10 pesos. Hehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mas magand ang organized :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Imbag man ta nakarelax ka tadta.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wen hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a warm Sunday over here, everywhere looks so quiet after everyone has gone to Church. We have to appreciate everything that we have no matter how little it is. You're blessed and it is good that you can acknowledge that

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meant to be yung ring for you :) Our weekend is great, we went out for walk because the weather is good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sarap magwalk, no? Sana lagi nyo magawa yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag di po late yung gising ni Saoirse nakakapag walking kami kaya lang minsan 6pm na magising from her nap.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wah sobrang late na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago