My favorite thing about nature

41 48
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

My favorite thing about nature is the prompt for today. I have been posting about how I like to be close with nature as much as possible. That is all of the good things. I like nature when it is not angry. I like it when it is peaceful when all I can hear are natural sounds.

When you ask me what is my favorite thing about nature, it would be everything - the good and the bad. Although I have already said that I only like the good but the bad has to happen because that is what nature is all about. Just like in life the good and the bad happen at once at the same time, one after the other. It is a cycle.

When we say nature, it's not fake. It's real. It's simple. It's complex. It's contrasting. It's complimenting.

Just like the photo above which I have taken at Sam's Agritourism Park, we can see how the different colors compliment each other. We may not appreciate one of the colors in particular but to see things in a bigger picture we realize how everything comes together.

Nature teaches us a lot of only have to stop and think and learn to appreciate nature, how it works. It is very relatable in life.

It also teaches us to see things in a different perspective.

This is not the same flower as above but this is growing from the same bush.

Nature also teaches us that we may look the same but we are unique. We have our own beauty, our own abilities, our own talents. We shine in our own way and to things differently yet we grow all the same and from the same source. We are all part of nature and we are connected more than you want to believe it or not.

Our actions and words affect others directly and indirectly just like how nature works. The flowers need the bees, the sun, the rain to grow. In turn, flowers make this world a better place with their beauty and colors. Same is true with you. So just be you. Do you.

My favorite thing about nature is that I learn from it.

The nicest thing someone has done for me is treating me like a person. That I matter. That I am acknowledged. That I am accepted.

I couldn't reiterate enough how kindness goes a long way. Just a simple hi, a genuine smile, a helping hand may make a difference.

Going back to the actions and words, we create ripples that can become waves and those come back to us maybe not in the same way or manner that we did but in many ways. It may not event directly affect but those around us.

How hard can it be to be nice? To be kind? It takes less energy and it makes you feel good inside, not stressed, not worried, but happy and feel good that you have done something right.

Kindness should be our nature. We may not have a lot, we may not be as good as everyone else but kindness wins.

19
$ 1.95
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Princessbusayo
+ 13
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Choosing to be happy and getting positive energy from nature and good people are things we need to shake off negativity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For real :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature heals. That's how I see it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature brings extraordinary healing to my restless soul. I don't know but I always find peace whenever I am surrounded by the nature itself. Maybe because we are one with it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. That's why we need to take care of nature more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature was indeed a great stress-reliever for me. There is beauty in nature that can really make us calm and brings us peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It never fails to amaze :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Creo que la naturaleza nos trae mucha Paz y tranquilidad. EStando en paz traemos mucha energía positiva y damos lo mejor de nosotros.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That is true! Eso es verdad :) Gracias!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love when people know I matter to them and they see me as a significant being to them. That is the nicest thing someone could do for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep those people who do that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

To be kind or generous definitely wins at the end.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For sure :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga nagagawa nang nature...as you said you learn from it ...having someone who showed you importance is a gift...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kawawa tayo pag walang nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember the quote "Look deep into the nature and you will understand everything."

I think you have learned to appreciate and understand everything because you have been spending too much time into the nature. This is really awesome.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's still a lot to learn :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda tlga ng flowers..they give colors to the world 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo yan ;D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think that flower is cosmos, right bro? Yeah, it feels good when people appreciated and accepted who and what we are despite of lacking and such.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, bro. Di ko pala nalagay name hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But you know, ang hirap ding naging mabait minsa kasi nasasamantala ng nga walang hiyang ano, alam mo yorn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pakulam natin haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love nature because it's real, it heals, it teaches and it's so beautiful to behold. It's the realest we can ever get close to seeing. I am a huge fan of nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tis true!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Love the nature lee but I'm not plantita tlga hehehe. I just appreciate lng sa ganda na nature natin. Love those flowers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo lang malay mo ngayon may mapalago ka na plants :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

courtesy and respect is everything. Those who do not know this should go for a walk in nature and discover these two in nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We may have to do that repeatedly in order to fully understand and embrace the lessons nature gives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely dear friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature makes us feel better, and should take good care of it for its sustains our economy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are all connected and we benefit from nature more so yes, we have to take care of nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature is amazing talaga sir lee. Dami tayong maaaply sa self natin. Nature is everything sir lee. May mga lessons maaply in ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama ka kaya maganda mag spend ng time with nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nature can feel us both love and extremes the way we handle such activities may affect and give tragic moments to us. One thing that is very worrying is the climate change and global warming, it may affect the generations

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's sad to know that what we have done with nature cannot be undone. I feel sorry for the next generations to come.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am a nature lover and my favorite flower is Lilly I just love its smell and its smell gives me another level of refreshment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, the scent of a lily is pleasant indeed :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Flowers are blessings to us, it's appearance with beauties, it's fragrances 🥰. I've been following you for a while and I know no one would talk about nature more than you do 👍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for appreciating! Spend time with nature more :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago