Monday questions

38 74
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

It's Monday! Or was. There are still a few more hours before this day officially ends. How did the first day of the week went so far? I hope you started with a blast!

Me and my friends were supposed to meet with one other friend but that other friend canceled. We were scheduled to meet early but I guess she got confused with the dates and all so she rescheduled for next Monday.

Because we already cleared our schedule for this day, the rest of us still got together and had a brunch and coffee. We decided to meet early and go home early for we don't want to get caught in the rain. It did so after lunch but good thing it was not that strong. Yesterday, there was a sudden burst of rain and hailstorm. Weird weather we have.

Some of us went to grocery shopping before finally going home.

What I wanted to write about today though is from Kacy01's post Prompt: Have You Ever.

  1. Have you ever swam in the sea?

    • Yes! I like going to the beach and enjoying the sea, sand and sun and sunset if I got lucky. I don't know how to swim though.

  2. Have you ever fallen out of bed?

    • I did when I was younger. In general, I am not a fussy sleeper and I don't move that much in my sleep.

  3. Have you ever had a scary dream?

    • The scariest that I remember vividly is a dream about a fetus that I saw in our school lab. It was my first time to see a fetus preserved in formalin in a jar. That bothered me a lot and had nightmare about it.

  4. Have you ever held an animal?

    • Of course. Me! :D Growing up, we always had dogs until now back home but we don't have it here in our apartment. I get to caress our neighbor's cats on occasion though when it allows me to.

  5. Have you ever gone skiing?

    • Not yet but that would be something I will do when given the chance.

  6. Have you ever experienced an earthquake?

    • Definitely. We had one last month strong enough that it toppled one house in the next town. It caused more destruction where the epicenter was.

  7. Have you ever laughed so hard you couldn't breathe?

    • Nope, not that hard but I did laugh where it doubled me over that it seems like I can't stop laughing. I don't recall though what caused it.

  8. Have you ever broken a bone?

    • I haven't and I hope never.

  9. Have you even been to a surprise party?

    • I haven't yet.

  10. Have you ever called the teacher 'mom'?

    • Co-teachers who are moms we used to call them mommy as endearment but I haven't called any of my teachers before.

  11. Have you ever been to another country?

    • Yes and I hope to travel to another country again soon.

  12. Have you ever fallen asleep in a strange place?

    • Yes, I did. Going to places for the first time feels strange that sometimes you can't even sleep. We call that "namamahay."

  13. Have you ever burnt food while cooking?

    • I did yesterday when I cooked pancake. I made a batter which I thought would fit the pan enough that I don't have trouble flipping it. However, it was a lot that it almost filled to the brim. It wasn't that burnt though but it's okay because I like the burnt parts anyway.

  14. Have you ever forgotten someone's birthday?

    • I always do. My memory is not that great.

  15. Have you ever played a practical joke on someone?

    • I would surprise my partner every now and then. That's the extent of pranks that I have done.

There goes the first half of the questions. I will be answering the second part next time.

28
$ 3.12
$ 2.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 19
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Countries that experience earthquake are really trying. Imagine sleeping at home and imagining a scenario that your house could be swallowed by the earth 🤦

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's so scary indeed!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The number two always happens to me. I don't knew why I fall in the bed 😂 maybe I'm just so friskier while sleeping

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Seriously? Secure yourself in bed when sleeping lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

reading your answers makes me want to do this too. saving this for latuuuurs!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe go na :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have experienced calling my teacher mom. It's good to call your mate mommy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have to admit it was weird at first especially if you are just the same age or younger lol! But I got used to it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, I have alot of bad dreams. It looks like it happen in reality. It was so awful that I couldn't sleep immediately

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also did not know how to swim but I wish I can learn it cos I love water.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let's make it a goal to learn how to swim :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had Monday off here due to holiday. Interesting questions for the sake of it I'll answer one. I haven't run out of breath laughing but my sides have hurt from doing it. Can't remember what it was but I was quite younger.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish I could laugh out loud until it hurts again lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The first time I saw a cadaver in our school lab, I cried through out the night, I couldn't even sleep talkmore of having nightmares😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I can handle a cadaver better :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This prompt is curious and interesting to know a bit more about some other readers! Enjoy your Monday and your week!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always interesting to know about others through questions like these :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang weird na nga talaga ng panahon now, ulan ngayon, later ang init naman. My monday went good so far, I am leave at work right now for rest actually. ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you had a blast :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had never swamp in sea in my life. These are good questions should be answered. I can make a try to answer them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You swam in the sea, but you don't know how to swim Lee? 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! If I have life vest, yes, I can :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha I'd love to see that :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Gusto ko rin ma try yung skiing sana before I vanish on earth 🤣 tsaka travel to other country. Yung nahulog sa bed, lagi yan sa panaginip tas bigla ako magising kasi feeling ko talaga nahulog na ako 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Basta hindi nahuhulog in actual okay lang yan :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So much interesting vibes,, the questions you selected are also interesting.. Can i write too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

But of course :D Feel free to do so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagadu met daytan nga questions eh. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awan maisurat haha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll answer number 7,i have laughed last night so hard that seems I can't breath. Actually, me and my daughter because of a mathematical equation that we answered. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saya naman ng ganyan :D Unforgettable moment for sure :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love beach too sir lee. Hehe lumaki sa tabing dagat. Coastal areas yung lugar namin sa province.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda pag ganyan di ka magsasawa sa sunset view by the beach :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have slept on station one night in which people sit, lol. The mosquitoes had a feast day that time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can only imagine how horrible that must have been.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May baha sa session road nakita ko sa news kanina pero mukhang goods ka naman jan. Ingat kayo.

I have broken a bone na and I haven't been to another country. Sana someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dapat maayos talaga ang drainage system para maiwasan un ganun.

Travel na :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago