"How will you sustain your income?"

18 69
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

No, this is not an advice.

That was the question asked by my boss earlier today. As you know, we lost clients for they did not renew contract. Before COVID, we were already having issues with getting clients but not that bad. It just means lesser job for us but lesser pay.

Then just this month we received the news that our clients did not renew their contract.

I am not surprised. I think it is one of those things that is inevitable but we just don't like to acknowledge it - the elephant in the room.

When my boss asked me that question earlier, it sort of hit me a different way. Realization sunk in and the gravity of the situation was realized.

I answered I'm looking for another job which is true. I have been doing it for months already but still no luck.

Anyway, since we were finished with work today (there are still some jobs available), me and some friends decided to go out for dinner. Don't worry. It was a treat so we agreed quickly to their invite.

I posted some of that in my Actifit report. The lead image I used here was taken from that post.

By the way, if you are in Hive, you can download Actifit here and use the app when you go out for a walk or do some activities and make a report about it as a post. You can post that as a blog in Hive.

You can choose where to post your report whether in Hive, Steemit or Blurt. I thought my report was only posted in Hive. Knowing the issue between Steemit and Hive, be careful where to post for there are those who will not curate your post and most probably ban you from curation rewards if you post both in Hive and Steemit/Blurt.

So we met with friends for dinner.

I didn't know there were couple of bars in that establishment. There is another one in another floor. Rm 601 has a promo every day where they serve unli pizza and beer every Friday.

That was not our intention though but the restaurant.

The food was just okay. It's not something we will be going back to though but would still give it another go if we have no choice.

After our dinner, we then went home. During our brief walk, along the way, there were kids, most probably college students, already drunk and it's just past 7:30 p.m. Some were rowdy even.

The area we passed by were near residences which are near universities.

Anyway, I had to call it a night for now. I'll try to visit some of you if I can but most probably be going bed in a few.

21
$ 2.97
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 11
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

It's difficult to find a stable economic resource nowadays all seems to be more uncertain and all changes very fast. I'm in a situation like that, trying to think how to find a better sustain. In the meantime if we can go out to spend good time with other to not overthinking much it's good.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a more common scenario in online freelancing world especially in cases where it is just project based. Having one client is not enough.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

After COVID , everything changed yes before COVID there were issues but no so much which people faced after COVID

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even though we still feel the effect of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Install nadin ako ng actifit Kaya hehe. Since nagbabike na kami ni anak papunta ng school

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Ou pwede yan or kung may alam ka na app na pwede mo magamit sa ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It seems the issue between Hive and Steemit Neve gonna end. I've heard about that a long time ago.

Sustaining an income comes in different angles and it's very difficult to handle when the income is very small and expenses is large

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have to choose sides lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe yung unli pizzaaaaa. Pwede nako tumira jan! I wish you good luck sa paghahanap ng work din, adulting is real.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iniisip ko pa lang atras na ako haha! Di na kasi ganun kalakas kumain e.

Salamat! Manifesting :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i don't have an income. hoping Rusty will reward us more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hay que ser bien planificado y estudiar el mercado, los ingresos en las plataforma varĂ­an mucho y debemos de buscar varios ingresos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank God the random rewarder visited today. It's been long since he last visited. One is just trying to survive and sustaining one's income isn't too easy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For now, I don't think I can sustain my income, I mean the value is quite low adding that Rusty will no longer visiting me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Due to tight conditions and high inflation rate, we can't maintain our income and expenses properly. But, we can try to our best to make them stable. I also working as blogger on many platforms but still there is need to do a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that you will find a job soon :) By the way, happy new month! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a tricky question, mapapaisip talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ng promo nila sir lee. May unli pizza sila. Favorite ko pa naman yan. Hehe di ako umiinom ng beer sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago