Happy feet goes to Patar Beach

23 49
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

One of the beaches of Pangasinan is the creamy sandy beach of Patar. Even though traveling there takes time, still it is a popular destination. Because of that, businesses have boomed in that area.

I can't even recognize the beach that I saw when we first visited here. It was cleaner then meaning not that many cottages along the beach. No sundry stores. No souvenir shops. Now it is crowded and teeming with people. It was a busy beach. There were atm machines even. However, our phones have no network coverage. But who needs to be connected when you are there for fun?

From the town proper of Bolinao, we had to travel about 20 minutes or so to get to the beach. We first inquired for a place to stay. However, every hotel/transient house is full.

We have already booked a room in town. (See El Pescador) However, we wanted a place to stay closer to the beach so that we can stay at the beach as long as we want.

That was the scene when we were at the beach. We were wary to go into the water because of the fear of the virus. We rented a hut where we can put our things while we are in the water. That costs PHP500.00 around USD10.00. That is for an overnight stay already but we only stayed there for about two hours. Regardless if you stay overnight or just for a few hours, the rate is still the same. As much as we wanted to stay longer, we had to go check the hotel that we booked to make sure we have a place to sleep that night.

I was hoping for a better sunset but that was what we were shown that day.

We were hoping the crowd would thin out as it gets dark but it seems everyone will be spending the night by the beach.

We then decided to leave and come back early in the morning.

Once we got to the hotel, we checked in, showered and changed then headed out for dinner in town. Good thing there is still a restaurant that was open that time. After our dinner, we then headed back to the hotel and rested.

When we got there, we didn't stay at the location that we stayed last night. We decided to go to the end of the beach. We were there before 7 a.m. and the beach is packed. Good thing the place we chose to go still had parking space. Even though the whole stretch of the beach is filled with people, there were only a few at the spot we went to.

You can see from the photos above that there were a lot of fishing boats since fishing is the livelihood of the people here.

We didn't rent a cottage this time. We would take turn guarding our things anyway.

The photo on the left was taken at the spot where we were the night before. It supposed to say "upuan ng walang pera" meaning a seat for those who don't have money. That is just a trunk/branch of a tree. There is nowhere for anyone to sit.

The flowers on the left photo have fallen from a tree that I don't know the name of. It is my first time to see them. Of all the beaches that I have been to, it is here that I have seen this. Maybe they were also in other beaches that I went to but it was not their blooming season.

I like how shady the parking lot is. I don't know if you notice the drums on the photo on the right. They were placed above the trees and a hose connects it to the house below it.

We stayed at the beach for an hour or so before deciding to go back to the hotel. We haven't had breakfast yet and we already feel our stomachs complaining. Plus the heat of the sun can be felt already. We had to say goodbye to Patar.

The photo on the left is the Cape Bolinao Lighthouse. You can see the whole of Patar Beach if you are there. However, there were a lot of tourists so we just took a photo at the entrance. You have to pay a fee if you want to go to the lighthouse. When we were there during our first visit, there were no fees for no one was guarding the entrance then. The lighthouse was locked though. I'm not sure if now one can go up there. It was built in 1905 and three engineers from different nationalities built it: An American, a British and a Filipino. Source

The lighthouse is on the right is a replica that can be seen in one of the hotels in Patar. We inquired for rooms but the one available they have is out of our budget. We were here before and we wanted to replicate the photo that we took here but the place has undergone renovations and improvement such that the spot we took our photo has a structure built on it.

So there goes our weekend adventure at the beach. I hope we don't have to wait another 10 years before going back. Aside from the lighthouse and waterfalls, there are also caves that you can explore while there. This time around we didn't go to those places to avoid the crowd.

For related topics you can also check out these other articles:

Thank you all for your time and support.

*All photos are mine.

20
$ 11.18
$ 10.29 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @fantagira
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
+ 14
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

One of the most beautiful scenery to me is the beach. In fact, I feel alot of calmness and disconnected from the chaos of the outside world whenever im at the beach. I draw a lot of inspiration whenever I watch the waves rise and fall for a long time. It makes me forget my worries and problems and I am always able to appreciate myself when I think about how far I had come. By the way, I am new here sir and its a pleasure meeting you.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I agree with calmness. It has that kind of effect. Just sitting there by the beach and watching the waves, the sound, the sight, the smell, the air, the sun, the sand - it makes you feel alive!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang dami mo ng na puntahan kuya at sulit na sulit talaga. Kahit may pandemic hindi talaga mapipigilan.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lifted na ang mga restrictions hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take me back to the white sand beach. Huhuhu dagat na dagat na ako kahit malapit lang naman dagat dito samin. Iba prin yung sa ibang lugar hays.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kahit saang beach okay ako :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It make me wants to go to the beach the more I see pictures of it...huhuhuhuhu

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Go na hehe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maya na pag may free time na mataas!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great weekend you spent in that place, the photos are magnificent, but I see that there are many people on the beaches.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The place, the flowers, the beach, and even the sand, excellent. Magic place without a doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Loving it! Thank you for taking us with you ! 😊 I had one of my best adventures in bolinao. And the sunset there then was awesome too. I could only imagine the crowd though.

I also remember Patar to be less crowded when we were there too. Im gonna check the el pascador article... And day dream lols.. thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sulit na sulit ang bakasyon sir sa dami ng pwedeng mapuntahan at makunan ng picture kaya lang maraming tao sa dagat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow its so breathtaking when you witnessed this kind of view. Sana all talaga po nuh hehe. Idol ko po tlaga kita sa photograph. Looking forward for more articleeπŸ˜πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka po kelangan nyo ng tagabitbit ng gamit aa next adventure nyo, gaapply na po ako. Kahit 5 meals a day lang po ang sweldo 😍😍πŸ₯³ ang gaganda ng lugar na pinapasyalan nyo po 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha! Aliw sa 5 meals a day. Kay ba ang 7 meals? haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha aba'y kakayanin syempre πŸ‘€πŸ€£πŸ€£

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow thank you for sharing some beautiful beach their in Pangasinan. After I read your article, it makes me also that I was there in the beach. I hope to get there to unwind with my family πŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

recently lang ba to sir? andami ng tao.. love the colors of the sand!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Ang ganda naman ng life mo sir. Yung saan-saan ka nalang mag outing. Sobrang saya sa pakiramdam. Yung ma eenjoy ka lagi at iwas stress. Makarelax yung mind mo.

Ang ganda diyan sobra sir. Sarap maligo diyan. Na miss ko na talaga maligo. Ang tagal ko ng hindi nakaligo sir sa dagat kaya gustong gusto ko na talaga umuwi sa province namin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful place! I love those unique flowers that you said dropped from the tree. I’ve never seen this before πŸ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wish to walk barefoot on the beach. That beach looks very crowded and I hope you still enjoyed your weekend at the beach. And I hope you can come back soon and not wait 10 years more ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok, I just thrown away my shoes, barefooted now. I wanna walk there too. πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.00
2 years ago