Grateful for challenges

33 41
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

For my next prompt for this 30-day writing challenge, it's about challenge itself and particularly this writing challenge.

When I saw this posted by Jane, I thought it's a hard task that I didn't go for it right away but in the end, I decided to and glad that I did. I am now at the nine questions of this challenge because I haven't been writing daily recently.

This became a personal challenge which made me re-learn about myself. The prompts that were included in this set were some of the things that I don't dwell on all the time that's why sometimes I don't know what to write and I have to dig in my memory just for those. Some I have already answered before so it's a challenge to think what else I have not written here regarding a certain topic.

This is not about earning anymore because we all know how the market situation is. It's about knowing myself more and sharing what I want to share.

As most of you know, I have been in Hive more and there are lots of writing challenges there too that I have joined which have earned me additional Hive. Just last week, I managed to be more interactive there. I have joined an engagement league there wherein those in the top 10 are rewarded and I managed to place in 8th place last week which I didn't expect but hard work does pay.

In that league, there were other sponsors who would reward you if you place in a certain spot. For example, for the past two weeks, I manage to place in the 12th spot but I was still rewarded by a sponsor who pledged some Hive to anyone who manages to clinch that spot.

So you see, I am grateful for what little I can earn from challenges in Hive.

If you want to know more about that league, then check this out. As we all know, growing your account in any platform needs engagement. You have to be visible and that is not about posting only just like here in read. If you are in Hive and want to join in the league, check the link above and just inform Asher, the author of the post, that you want to join. You will then be automatically added to the game and then start engaging. It's better if you engage with others more rather than just those who comment in your blogs.

For the other gratitude 30-day writing prompt, it's about something I bought that I am grateful for.

I ordered some socks and a compression leggings last week and they have arrived the other day. I was grateful for that for now I have something to wear for my daily use especially during my walks.

We just bought tissue and fuel. These are essential things that we need every day as well. In addition, I was forced to buy another umbrella the other day. I thought it was not going to rain that's why I did not bring one but then it did so now I have additional umbrella to my collection. We are now experiencing rainy season so it's a must to always bring an umbrella even if you think it's going not going to rain. That's a note to myself.

We also bought food and stock them for our future use.

I am grateful that I can buy stuff that I needed. Everything that I buy whether small or big make a huge impact and that I am thankful for. There are those who are not as fortunate like us so we should not take things for granted.

Today is yellow Wednesday and that's what I'm sharing with you today.

These are flowers at the park and they bloom brightly and cheerily. Flowers give color to our world. Especially that we always have gloomy days, these flowers make a walk in the park more pleasant. Go ahead. Stop and smell the flowers. Appreciate them and appreciate the good things in this world.

Wishing you all a great rest of the week!

14
$ 0.52
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 14
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I made an account for hive and I found it similar to this platform, some of the people there were kind and want to embrace you especially when you're newbie

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. Platforms like this are better communities than other social media :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda ng photo sa dulo, love the post processing.. speaking of compression stocking, gusto ko rin yan kaso parang ang init suotin...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo din ano? Lalo na pawisin pa man din ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm unlike you, I hardly pick umbrella along with me when I'm going out, do you know why? I'd forget it there and possibly might get missing afterwards 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are like one of my friends lol! Same thing happens all the time. Never give her a new umbrella for she will definitely lose it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have all the reasons to be grateful of, even how big or small it is, it something that you should be proud of.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen to that :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for the grateful challenge I think I read so many of your which is why I decided to start writing mine.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good. There is so much more than we can be thankful for :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So many things to be grateful for if we are not looking for the "big bang" sort of things hehe. The little things count and the magnify that we have so much more to be thankful for. Congrats to you on your wins and cheers to more :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you, antey :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The picture looks like a field of sunflower 🌻. Been a while LeeArt. I hope you've been alright?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing I was able to take a photo. The last time I passed by, they were trimmed down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I rarely see fresh flowers these days. I love how you are enjoying your time in Hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I see you in Hive too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It feels good to buy something for yourself too. Anyway, I am already planning to make an account on Hive today.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Indeed. We have to treat ourselves too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing nyo naman sa hive, ako is nangangapa pa, but I am grateful either coz I met a certain user who always been there at my back lalo na kapag nagsisimula ako and I owe him/her a big part of my blogging career. Kaya naman I am trying my best para worth it lahat ng tulong nya. And I will be forever grateful to him/her,sa noisecash and readcash.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Masasanay ka din sa hive. Ganyan din ako nung una hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

right now, to buy what we want and need, nakakatuwa na. unlike before hindi mo po sya maappreciate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow... Hitting a spot in blogging platforms is really a great achievement, it means nag gogrow k sa writing mo... Being grateful everyday is truly something na magpupush sau to see the day positively

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tamang community lang siguro hehe. Nasa hive ka ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very motivational when I read your article,you are in the right spot which is blogging is already your comfort zone.madali nalang ang mag constract ng topic.nakaka inspired ka.e try ko rin yan pag may free time ako,pede magpa turo friend? hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure ba hehe. Anong gusto mo malaman sa hive? Pero most probably refer kita sa discord channel ng hive para dun mas marami makasagot sa mga tanong mo :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha wag lang muna nag iipon pa ng lakas ng loob ehh,dito nga sa read gumagapang na nga ako pano na kaya sa Hive puro matatalino lang ang nandoon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayang kaya mo na yun. Learn as you go hehe. Kaya maganda may discord ka para dun may mag guide sa yo hehe. Kung kaya mo dito, kaya mo na din dun :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ako na di talaga mahilig magdala nang payong...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Ako dati gustong gusto ko un malalaki talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I smiled when you mentioned you are forced to buy an umbrella. Haha. It means you don't have at home? Hmm. Congrats bro to your placement in hive. Baka sa susunod nyan mag top 1 kana. Hooray!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kasi naman di predictable ang weather tlaga haha! Di na kaya ng powers mag top 1 dun. Top 10 pa lang hirap na ako e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi sya nagdala Den

$ 0.00
1 year ago