Good jab? Maybe.

41 74
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Sundate with friends

The lead image is the dog of my friend that she brought along with her when we decided to go for sunrise viewing last Sunday. However, it was an overcast morning and no sun appeared. We watched as the day becomes brighter by the minute but the sun decided to just hide behind the clouds.

We then decided to go for a breakfast somewhere. I saw these cookies displayed at the restaurant that we went to. It was very tempting to buy some.

When we were done eating, we again decided to go for coffee at a friend's cafe. She was so kind to entertain us even though it was really early and they are busy for they have orders that day that needs to be done and delivered. They don't open until noon but we were there around 7 a.m. It was very windy and cold that time but it slowly got warmer and the wind stopped blowing as the day progressed.

This is the view from the cafe. Beyond you can see South China Sea. Given the right time, this is a great place for sunset and sunrise.

Time surely flies when you are enjoying.

Monday Jab

This photo was taken at the observation area right after being vaccinated. These personnel (I'm not sure if they are in the medical field or not) will input your QR code and update your vaccine status on the website. I think.

Good thing I decided to go out earlier yesterday to have get my vaccine. I was deciding either 10 a.m. or noon because during my first vaccine, it took less than 30 minutes for everything to be done. I was expecting the same.

To my horror, when I got to the site, the seats are full and the line is so long that it reached the fourth floor of the building nearby. We had to line up along the corridors and stairs of the building. This time it took more than two hours -standing in line for more than an hour and on the sitting area for more than an hour.

There were three guys who cut the line in front of us but they seem to be friends with the ladies in line. I wanted to call them out but I'd rather let the universe do it's wonders. What's important is they are vaccinated.

What happened was the city decided to put almost all second dose receivers in one center. That's why I'm thankful that I went there earlier. If I got there later, the waiting would have been in vain.

Good thing also that I brought a jacket with me. While it does get hot when you are out under the sun, staying under the shade is cold. Plus the sitting area is open space and the cold wind blows.

The lady who took my information at the prescreening area did not take my BP, just my QR then told me to go sit and wait where I will be vaccinated together with other people with the same brand as mine. When I was done, I headed to the observation area.

The lady who took my QR code told me to download the updated QR code from the website and then told me nothing else. So I thanked her and left the site quickly.

Too bad for those who were still in line and were still waiting for they were told to come back the next day.

During my first vaccine, I was assigned to a doctor after my vaccination and he informed me of the symptoms and what to expect. He even took my BP and told me it was high. Now I don't know what's the status of my BP.

Before going home, I dropped by the shop of my former employer and talked to them a bit. Months ago, their son, his brother-in-law and the van he was driving were missing. They found the van somewhere far from civilization. According to my former lady boss, the police suspect that they were being held in a jail somewhere that some higher ups don't want to disclose. There were rumors about drug related which will involve people in high positions if the brother-in-law will talk. My bosses' son was just an accessory for he was asked by the brother-in-law to drive the van. The son was told by the in-law that they will just buy car parts somewhere in Manila.

I wanted to stay longer but I can already feel the effect of the vaccine so I bade my goodbye.

When I got home, I was able to do some tasks before finally giving up and slept it off.

I was supposed to write about Larry Itliong for October 25 is Larry Itliong day in California. Who is he exactly? He was a Filipino-America who led a strike against farmers particularly grape growers known as the Delano grape strike in the 1960s-1970s. He wanted to have better wages for the laborers. He also built retirement facilities for farm workers as well.

I just came across his name when I saw an article about him. During those times it was the Mexicans who were more popular but there were also Filipinos there and one of them was Larry Itliong.

You can read more about him here.

25
$ 11.46
$ 10.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @JustMyRambles01
$ 0.10 from @aaskelter
+ 13
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Yay good job indeed for having the vaccine kuya Lee. 👏 Pero ang ganda nung view sa may cafe. Napaka overlooking. Perfect na perfect nga naman for watching sunrise and sunset.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mahirap nga lang timingan un magandang sunset/sunrise jan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga din. Tas minsan pangit pa panahon. E

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay. It makes me happy to see a lot of people getting their jab. My rooommate on the other hand keeps on scaring me about the effects that could be properly observed after a year and she is close to convincing me that I did a wring decisionm

$ 0.02
2 years ago

We all have our own opinion about the vaccine and we should respect that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hey..hey.. I have a question. How did you click that town's picture? From a mountain or a tall building?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That's from the cafe that is located on a rock cliff. Pretty cool, right?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful view from your friend's cafe shop. How cool it is to stay there! Congrats by the way on having your complete jab and without any side effects.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It gets really windy there though :D Thanks!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda ng view at abot tanaw ang South China Sea nakakawala ng stress.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sarap tumambay jan hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's better to be vaccinated sir for ourselves' protection from the virus. Coffee and biscuits before having the jab is good.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You have a point :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A bitter sweet experience, you finally got the jab... you should be fine with maybe fewer allergies.

I also love the view..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't have any other side effects from the vaccine. Thank goodness :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatakam naman yung lengwa dun sa shop ng biscuit hehe. Buti ka pa mga 2 hours mahigit ang pinila. Ako inabot ng 4 hours. Mamaya last dose ko na. Sana medyo mas mabilis naman. Gusto ko makauwi agad eh lalo di sure kung magkaka side effects o hindi. Mas ok na makauwi agad at maka pahinga. Congrats sayo at nakaraos ka na din at sa konting pahinga ok na ulit pakiramdam mo.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Kung may dala lang ako pera that time, bumili ako ng tig-isa nung mga cookies para ma try hehe. Grabe un 4 hours!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats for the vaccination completion. :))

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks much!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That view is awesome! And those cookies look delicious! Did you buy some? I want them haha

Glad you are fully vaccinated, congrats!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I didn't lol! I didn't bring enough cash that time.

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats sa complete vaccination kuya. Hopefully, sakin din maging successful😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Salamat :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your successful vaccine, the symptoms will last for almost a week so take care of yourself.i like the sky shot sir it's peaceful.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good that you are now fully vaccinated, Kuboy! I love the view from the cafe.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you :)
I love it too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Vaccinations are ready, but we must continue to take care of ourselves. Beautiful pictures, love the view, it looks stunning. Happy day to you

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Have a good one too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The view from the café is really beautiful! I am glad you got there in time, I feel bad for the people who were told they must come back...nothing worse than waiting so long in a line and not getting to achieve what you wanted.

$ 0.04
2 years ago

I agree. It was a waste of time for them especially those who have to give up important stuff just to be there but came out to nothing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

congratulations on getting your jab sir... pero gusto ko ung cookies please!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ah haha! Di ko ma-guarantee kung masarap nga siya hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very productive day it was, sir. Take paracetamol lang din if ever magka lagnat. Take a rest.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you. No problem naman buti na lang :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you will not have fever like me so take a good rest po :) Ganda nung view facing south china sea..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Good thing I didn't have a fever :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I went there for my second dose at noon thinking the same. Hahaha. You're luckier than me eh. I have waited there for 3 hours just to jabbed of the second dose.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

At least worth the wait. Kahit papano navaccine ka :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh, ang sarap nong cookies. Penge amo noon, sampung tub lang ahahaha. Ang ganda ganda ng view jan, perfect place for a date ehee. Pero ako ayaw ko pa ring papa vaccine ahaha.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Bilis na magdala ka na ng date dito hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago