Finally, sunset!

39 45
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Not that I haven't had experienced sunset but after weeks of rain, gloom, wet and cold, to see the sunset once again is a welcome.

You may familiar with this place for I have posted this several time already. This is a view from a friend's cafe.

The lead image I used is taken from here as well. I was trying the trick of using a phone as a mirror, to hopefully create that water illusion. I have yet to keep practicing with that for I can't figure out the way to do it.

It was not actually our plan to go there. We went to another cafe before this. It was our first time to go there. However, we were not satisfied. It's not a bad place or great one either. It's just okay. The view is nice there too. We just had coffee and pancakes.

Our plan was to check out the cafe and then go to the grocery close to that place. Because our cravings were not satisfied, I then messaged our friend that we will go to their place and so we went.

Glad that we did. We did not plan to stay long for we were not well dressed. It was colder there. However, the sunset made us stay.

For months, their cafe was closed because there were renovations that needed to be done. I'm not sure I liked what they did to the place though but let's see how things turn out in the future.

When it was announced in her page that they are open for business, we have been planning to go but because of the weather, we didn't go right away.

Everything happens for a reason and at the right time.

I think that is what this day has reminded me once again. Going with the flow works for me most of the time rather than going against it for that stresses me. Find something that you have to be grateful for. These are the things that I like to practice as much as possible.

They added on their menu pancit - stir fried noodles with vegetables and meat. It was our first time to order that. I was wondering why it took longer than expected for that to arrive only to realize it was for a big serving good for at least five people lol! We didn't read the menu properly. We just saw the photos and ordered right away.

We just ate what we can and took home what's left.

There were other food that we ordered that we couldn't finish and brought home the rest as well.

It has been three hours since we got home and now I'm eating some of the leftovers lol! Come and join me :)

From the cafe, we then headed to the nearest grocery to buy some stuff. It seems every visit to the grocery store, we bring home less and less spending the same amount of money. Inflation can be felt and it seems to happen every day. I think the take away I can get from that is that I still can purchase things.

I hope this weekend is treating you well.

23
$ 2.18
$ 1.45 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 18
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Sunset, a very special moment... here I like watching the dawn, also sunrises are special moments, where to feel something different. We feel calm and hopeful, all is quite, and just we enjoy the best show of the nature. After bad weather days we miss that even more!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh I miss sunrises. I used to go out for a walk before the sun was up and I would go to places where I can have a clear view of the sunrise. I can walk up the hill where I can do that which is no more than 5 minutes walk but I like to view the sunrise at different places.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes it's good to see it from different places, always beautiful with different nuances... it's great to be able to walk easily around.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

The cover photo is beautifully captured. The sharply focused branch of a tree looks stunning with the cloudy background that appears as an oil-painted canvas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You truly appreciate the beauty of nature.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Super ganda ng sunset and it seems your day went well :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Imbag na lang nachambaan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko na magsunset viewing sa dagat 😔♥️ Because now we are getting ready for the typhoon , I just hope na sana walang maapektuhan at masira because of it. Sana lumihis na 🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunset sa beach ang madalang ko din ma experience.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lovely sunset. It's nice to still view the thing's silver lining.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. We need to do that to survive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Heto na nmn c sunset mo Lee, ang ganda! Wla tlga akong entry sa sunset/sunrise hehehe. Kakainggit kayo.

Naamoy ko ang presko sa lugar na yan, in imagination nga lng. Sarap ng pancit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou mahangin nga jan kaya sarap tumambay at manood ng sunset hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In our province,I also waiting for a sunset matatanaw lang kasi nasa tuktok ng bundok yung bahay namin tapos madudungawan mo pa yung dagat.masarap pag masdan yung pag lubog ng araw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swerte naman ng ganyan tanaw ang sunset :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Takaw much ahhahah. I guess the take overs will cover the snacks and some meal times for some time ... Lols unless naubus na agad.

Tje inflation will pretty much push us to re evaluate necessities.. hope we can recover soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Wala na sa edad na kaya kumain ng marami sa isang upuan :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sunsets and sunrise are wonderful. They are wonderful gifts from God to mankind. I enjoy seeing them. I'm enjoying my weekend and I'm glad you're enjoying yours

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Here's to more sunsets and sunrises. Happy weekend!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haaay na imagine ko ang sarap ng simoy ng hangin... at ng pancit :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tara kain ng pancit lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabuti nalang pwedeng etake out yung food, kundi sayang naman nun hehehe

Anyway ang ganda ng sunset's 😍.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe oo nga e.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sunsets and sunrise are ♥. taking out leftover is ♥♥♥♥

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, food is life! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda naman nung sunset. Yung tagal ko ng di naka witness ng sunset. Maganda talaga pag hapon na kasi makita mo yung sunset.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganyan ang gusto ko na location ng house ko hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wishing your friend a bumpy sale. May she recoup all the money spent on renovation in a few days 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's thoughtful of you. I really hope so too :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If you will invite me, then I am ready to join you 😂. Starting from sunset and ending at cafe was a nice time, you had spent.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure! You are welcome here :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Enjoy sa left over hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe ilang kainan din yun :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good you are happy about the sunset, we have been seeing sunshine here everyday cos it has refused to rain. The weekend is going on nicely even though it's stressful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Send us some sun :) It has been raining again here the past few days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Just please put on your xender and I will send it 😅😅😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa sa masarap pagmasdan ay paglubog ng araw. It reminds us na no matter what happen ,no matter what we are going through theres always a hope kasi bukas sisilang na naman ang araw for the new day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganda ng pagkakasabi. Agree ako jan! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago