Fear, Explosion, Coffee

50 71
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

When is too much, too much?

Coffee is part of life of most people but I didn't realize it is most commonly seen in the Cordilleras. This was particularly so when we went to Mountain Province and in Kalinga. Most of the places there are hot not like what we are used to in Benguet and Baguio City.

I thought I was a coffee addict but I'm guess I'm not.

Apparently, coffee is offered and served to visitors anytime of the day be it morning or during the day, be it on a cold day or even under the sweltering heat of the sun.

When we went from one house to the other, coffee is served. Mostly brewed though. There's only one household who served instant coffee. Even that can't be shunned away from.

I feared that if we don't stop visiting houses, there might be an explosion. You know, rectally (sorry for those who are eating while reading this), due to soo much coffee.

I think I have had enough coffee that lasts me a week or so. The past three days have been spent drinking lots of coffee in addition to lack of sleep.

We bought coffee from a public market that we went to. The aroma of coffee fills the air as we enter the market. Sacks of powdered coffee line the way. It really is tempting to buy a lot of it. A kilo costs Php200.00. When we got to our cousin's house, she informed us that those sold in the market are not pure. Some of those are mixed with corn or rice. I guess that's the reason why they are in powder form. However, I still think that is okay if corn and rice are added.

She then brought us to another seller nearby that sells pure coffee. The seller sells those in powdered form too but they are darker in color than those sold in the market. We bought some of those too.

When we went to visit other cousins of ours, they too served coffee. They have almost the same taste but more sweeter than our other cousin's. I still preferred the one without sweetener.

When we tried the coffee we bought from the market, all of my companions didn't like it without sugar for it was too strong for their taste. I on the other hand was wondering if there's something wrong with my taste buds for I find the taste okay.

This is the last stop and the last coffee during our vacation.

It was at this point that I was thankful not having had another cup of coffee. Since we bought coffee from the market, the smell of it is overpowering as it fills the entire vehicle.

Another fear I have had was dizziness and yet another explosion, vomiting (again, excuse me). Just the aroma of coffee made me feel nauseous as if the ever winding road is not enough to turn one's stomach into knots.

I did try drinking coffee today but I was only able to finish one cup. I'm still lightheaded. I'm not sure if it was from lack of sleep but I slept the whole day yesterday or was it over sleeping? Maybe it was from all the traveling that we did. Maybe it was from the coffee.

I guess I have to lie low from drinking coffee for now.

Meh. Maybe not. As what @yhanne said in her article, face your fear!

I got this idea from Jelena's article. You can read about that here. Click on this link to generate words for you. For this site, three nouns are generated for you as prompts.

I have already been thinking about coffee earlier so I guess it's providence that these words were generated as prompts. I guess this is the power of attraction?

Anyway, this photo below is a screenshot from the site that I used to generate the words that I included in what I have written above.

30
$ 6.95
$ 5.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @TheGuy
$ 0.06 from @Ling01
+ 29
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Oh so much coffee ... 😊I don't drink coffee but I believe I would explode in both ways if I drank so much coffee. 🤣 Great story. I'm glad I inspired you. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! That would be terrible :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

na sobrahan ka lang siguro sa kape pre kaya ka nag suka...pero tama lang din na control na sa coffee ako nga rin eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala kape pa rin haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not a coffee lover, but I agree that the aroma of coffee got addictive when we smell it,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple pleasure :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think it's because of lack of sleep. It also happens to me all the time. The feeling of vomiting and parang may acid reflux na ako. Kaya I don't really drink coffee in the morning lalo na kapag super short lang ng tulog ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That maybe so. I did sleep almost a day when I came home from the trip pero kulang pa din hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I too remember a tour with my batchmates to southern part of India, and every places we used to visit they serve us filter coffee and it used to be so thrilling and so tasty, even the shops used to serve you coffee, I bought few coffee packets from there.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds a fun trip!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You do love your coffee and who doesn't? lol! I think it is the first thing we offer when we get visitors, even in the middle of the day, haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True! Nagpudot la garuden kape ladta haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the hangover of drinking extra coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That could be one of the reasons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHA buti di ka nasobrahan. Pero parang dami mo pa ring nainom ee wagas kayong coffee lover 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Ewan ko ba sarap kasi ng timpla nila dun e nakaka adik hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can smell the aroma of coffee from reading this article😅 hala cge tagay pa, I mean kape pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Katatapos lang magkape.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahah! ano ba yan akala ko kung anung explosion nangyayari sa Cordillera, haha! Malamig daw kc kya hala cge kape pa, haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Napaka random talga ng word generator.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tell you that I spent 20 years of my life without drinking coffee, I never liked it, but in quarantine I started drinking due to so much confinement and a year later I am now addicted, the day I don't drink coffee for whatever reason, it gives me a headache, only for a year that I come taking

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See? It's easy to be addicted to it lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am not much used to of coffee. I take often but the more intake distrub my stomach. You are right the shopkeepers add corn and other substances in to coffee that's not pure one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's best not to drink too much coffee then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am a coffee addict but I stopped when it started to give me palpitations. Haha! I tried making coffee jelly last day with the thought that I won't get any palpitations pero mali ako 🤣 yung coffee jelly ko iba kumain

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine ko na lang jay coffee jelly haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I fear I can't control myself if I get to have the brewed coffee in front of me and explode in excitement drinking all of it lol. Mas masarap kasi yong puro kesa instant though di naman ako addict sa coffee hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true. Mas better pa daw un ikaw mismo mag grind nung beans. Un ang gusto ko try next time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aromatic po yong bagong giling na coffee beans kapag napakuluan na. Nakakaengganyo magkape kahit tanghaling tapat hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang mapapabili ako ng pang grind neto a hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm not addicted to coffee but I really love coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love coffee and coffee loves me :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bakit nga ba may explosion after coffee. Kahapon may explosion din dito dahil as milk tea hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah mas nakaka explode ang milk hehe. Un kape pag walang halo okay lang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Miss ko na mag coffee peri iniiwasan ko na tlaga yan kasi ayoko na maulit ung acid ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo na lang ibang alternative. Rice, soybeans, corn, etc.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is it only me that haven't tasted coffee? I'm gonna try it out soon, I've heard so much appraisal towards it. To some people, they said it's kinda bitter. I don't know how true about this

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is bitter but it is about getting used to it :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had too much coffee that your body has started withdrawing I think :/ Hope you feel a lot better now po. I forgot about that 3 noun generator, I shall do it as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was better after more sleep :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perhaps it was really all you needed :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

coffee is a caffeinated drink and most people enjoy coffee because of its distinctive taste, although the base is bitter but the taste and aroma turn bitterness into deliciousness. Coffee lovers know very well how to brew it because they already know the bitterness will be left behind when the sugar blends into the brew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I'm more addicted to the warmth of water :D I don't put sugar or creamer in my coffee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I actually love coffee, the day I took it for the first time, I loved it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember when I was a kid, my day brought home a brand of coffee that I get to love the first time I tasted it. I can't recall the brand. Then there was a long interval since then before I get to taste coffee again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman po mukhang nasobrahan ka na sa kape kya cguro sumama na tiyan at pakiramdam mo, ako once a day lng taz half lng🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe kulang din sa tulog kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think I am a about weird but I've never been a fan of coffee neither tea. I just love other things. I have friends that can't go a day without coffee. They love all kinds...cold brew... Crushed beans...any kind...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I only go for hot brewed coffee. Cold doesn't sit with me well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really cool then 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago