Three random nouns

12 65
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Have you ever tried to write inspired by randomly chosen words? Some sites generate words that way. It can be fun because you never know what words will be generated. I took three nouns today. I clicked a button and hoped the nouns will make me think of something. 😊

It turned out that these random nouns inspired me to write a short, true story about myself even though at first glance it seemed to me that my mind could not connect them.

So, let's start.

Warrior

I have always been a warrior. As a child, I had to find out what war means and why we have to move because of the war. War was as common as going to the grocery store. And in front of the grocery store, we had to fight for bread waiting in line while inflation and war swallowed everything we had. But they didn't swallow us, so I guess we were good warriors.

I thought it was normal to be a warrior and I imagined myself and the people around me like this.

Green became the scariest color for me. My dreams were green. My feelings, my thoughts, the nature into which we fled from the harsh reality.

Sky

And when the war ended, I was still a warrior. I am a warrior even today. I am fighting for my place under the sun and the same mentioned bread. But now I don’t stand in line as I did then. And I guess I should thank heaven for not having that line now, but I still wonder if there is anything in heaven. I believe in what I see. And I see clouds in the sky.

I also see hope. Lots of hope. People look at the sky and hope. They believe. Or they are afraid. Or they seek solace and reasons for everything that happens on earth. They take comfort in the fact that everything happens for a reason. But I can't always find a reason. I find it difficult. Maybe I should start believing. Or to look at the sky more often.

Island

I might find an island, under all those clouds.

Perhaps I will find peace there and stop being a warrior. It no longer matters how many lost battles are left behind. I agree to live as a defeated warrior if that means I don't have to fight anymore. I don't need to eat bread. I will find a way to survive.

Thank you very much for reading.

The article and images are original and mine.

23
$ 3.04
$ 2.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Ezelazra3
$ 0.06 from @LeticiaFelize
+ 17
Sponsors of Jelena
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Jelena
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Suddenly it's a great way to look for inspiration. It is a pleasure to greet you and follow you on this excellent platform. Greetings from Venezuela and we will be reading each other with much affection. One question, Jelena: How do you find sponsors here; could you tell me the procedure, if there is one?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Nice to meet you! 😊 You can read about sponsorship here:

https://read.cash/@Read.Cash/get-sponsors-a2b66c10

Greetings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would love to stay in an island too free from war and live under a beautiful sky :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

An interesting way of writing. I must say you are creative. The war is over. The sky is blue and bright. The island is generally pleasant.

https://read.cash/@Ezelazra3/mysterious-discoveries-3609f519

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Now, I want to go an island Jelena. πŸ₯Ί I want to have an escape. I want to enjoy. I want to relax. I love looking at the sky too Jelena. πŸ₯°

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are an amazing person. I would like to try this noun generator and see if I can be able to make a writ-up. I am inspired by you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am happy to have inspired you. It is interesting, you can try. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are a brave warrior, dear Jelie. I am afraid we got to fight every day, though not in a physical war but war within ourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This seems a cool way to write articles when you're out of ideas, I tried it a certain time it worked quite well.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Another prompt saved the day 😁 hihi you perfectly connect it.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

We are all a warriors. You are a brave warrior for surviving and fighting those battles you've encountered in your life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I think this is fun sometime and also helpful when we are out of topic to write. I mean this can help us to find topics and write on it, in that easy. You have done great and I never had an Idea of that. But Thanks for that great Idea and I would never run out of topics from now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago