Ending the week right

81 113
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

I was checking my Hive wallet when I saw this:

Surprised and curious, I headed to my notifications right away and there I found out that my entry for ZapFic Monday was chosen as one of the lucky winners and most especially by itsostylish to be delegated some HP for the whole month. That's generous and kind of her to do that.

This was my entry

Thanks to wordcounter for the screenshot.

Anyway, if you are in Hive, then check out ZapFic Monday and join the challenge too. Write a story in 240 characters (including words, spaces, punctuations). Just make sure you are writing about the topic for the week.

Talking about Hive, my lead image was from my entry to FungiFriday. That's another community you may want to check out and hopefully join as well.

Earlier this morning, I decided to go for a walk and thankfully I followed my instinct. I thought we will not be affected by the storm but now we are under signal no. 1. It started raining this afternoon until now.

This was taken at Malcolm Square/People's Park. Tents were set up and flowers and candles are sold here in time for the Undas or All Saints' Day. Not all tents were open yet but surprisingly some are already open before 6:00 a.m. I think those were delivered early too so those businesses decided to open. There were already people that time anyway.

What are your plans for this Halloween weekend? I hope the storm will be gone soon so that we don't have to worry about visiting the cemeteries.

The building on the right is one of the hospitals here in the city. It was not my plan to pass this route but because I am fulfilling the 10k steps, I decided to go this route and then back to the park.

This is where our family doctor's clinic is located. The window on the ground floor at the bottom right of the photo is the specific location of our doctor. The last time I saw her was more than 20 years ago. I don't know if our doctor is still practicing. Thank goodness we haven't had any reason to visit her clinic health wise.

The last time I was there was when I brought a friend there because she was sick. Glad she didn't have to be admitted and was discharged soon after. I went to check on our doctor but she was not around that time.

The Wall of Heroes is located a few meters from the hospital. This is a mural of frontliners, farmers, drivers and many more. You won't miss it if you are coming to Baguio and passing by Kennon or Marcos Highway. This mural is located below the flyover.

Finally, I then bought breakfast from one of the restaurants that we frequent. I like how these containers of vinegar and soy sauce seem to be lined perfectly from this angle so I took a photo of that while waiting for my order.

I have misgivings because the last time we were here, we didn't have a good experience but I still gave it a chance and glad that I did because the food I bought was delicious. I didn't have to wait that long too for there were only a few customers that time.

The rain is lashing out outside and one can't help but worry what this storm will do. I have seen the effects already in other parts of the country and it's not looking good.

Praying for safety to one and all.

37
$ 2.24
$ 1.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 28
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

Speaking of rain, there are already places who suffers. Luckily, in our area there's just a little rain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. It's always a concern during monsoon season.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also on hive but I don't know how to use hive I am very demotivated about it please guide me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Have you read the FAQs at least? It's overwhelming I know but keep spending time and exploring the platform. I hope this helps https://read.cash/@scottcbusiness/how-to-use-hive-leofinance-3speak-more-f9e17ce6

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana all nkaka10k steps jeje... Kahapon pa malakas ulan dto ngy ket it's still raining today with malakas na hangin paminsan2... Slide tu manen ti kalkalsada... Stay safe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kanayon garuden ti slide basta matutudo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Itยดs been long I entered the ZapficMonday challenge. I have lots of challenges in my mind that I forget about it. Congratulations to you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always forget about it too lol! I haven't been joining since this one.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

congrats sir.. hehe bakit kaya everytime nakakakita ako ng pic ng baguio nafefeel kong andun ako hehe char..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a sign lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naks nanalo ka pala sa pa contest sa hive ai, grats! Ganda Ng baguio talaga, as in.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana nga manalo ulit. Di na nakasali e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I cant register on hive it says no seats available.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh no. Maybe try ecency? https://ecency.com/signup?referral=leeart Once done you can use your credentials to log in to hive.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ill try thanks. Hey, it says "IP quality score is low" cannot register.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a first. I haven't encountered that as an issue from others.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming writing prompts sa Hive pero I never tried joining any. Napaka busy ko pero gusto ko subukan lalo na yung story writing contest.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pag may time ka, join ka na hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I subscribed this community but I haven't tried joining yet.. hehe don't have the guts.

Congrats by the way Lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kayang kaya mo yan :D Mas marami ka nga nasusulat dito e :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha,,,medyo pro kasi mga tao doon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay lang yun hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wish i could also up my steps upto 10k hehe! Not visiting your doctor for 20 years is really great Sir Lee! Health buff i guess! It's been 3 years since our last visit to Baguio, hopefully will get through by January next year as plan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not a health buff but more on finding balance I guess :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohkoo, congrats naman sa delegation. Gusto ko din mag join sa ganyan yong may limit ba kaso mo parang diko keri haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kunti lang words need mo jan hehe. Mas marami pa nasusulat natin dito at sa noise :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yon na nga mahirap ee limited lang hahahs

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Keep safe and congratulations for winning ZapFic Mondayy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ulan dito sir lee. Ingat kayo diyan sir. Sana humina tong bagyong ito. ๐Ÿ™ Grabe ang ganda ng mga photos sir. โค๏ธ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome sir lee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your cute fungi pictures on Hive! I joined the community and hopefully will post next Friday ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's Friday again but I have no entry for now. I have to go hunting for more :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have tons of them in my photo albums, but no time to write these days ๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can totally relate :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mucha felicidades amigo, se lo merece , todo lo que entre en las billeteras se agradece, por aqui tambiรฉn llueve mucho, Dios tome control de todo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks so much!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko sir nasa ibang bansa yung mga pictures mo ang ganda kasi tapos Baguio pala.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nachambahan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awesome mate. Congrats on that. Haven't Tried short stories yet but hopefully will do one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How congrats with that brother, what is h means in hive? Im not familiar with hive though, anyway I was bit worried too about our weather now, our place is not included to have signal warnings but yesterday, it rained all throughout the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's another blog platform where you can earn Hive/HBD. You can check out https://ecency.com/@leeart/referrals if you want :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I always see Zapfic on Hive but never participated. I admire how they encourage creativity with limited word count. I should have a look and participate soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, I thought you already have joined.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Not at all. It's worth exploring...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm sure you'll ace those challenges :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am also thinking to participate in the present contest of Freewriters Community. I appreciate your story in hive, I hope you will get grace marks. Moreover, thanks for sharing Fungi Friday society I try my best to participate in it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you did participate in those communities :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It keeps raining and raining. Congrats anyways

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was there in hive too, I just landed this week. So, I was still like floating, observing and didn't know already what I'm gonna do. Hehehe

Anyway, every photos here are captured so well.i just hope that the rain will stop this weekend so that we can go home safely.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I did too and learn as I go along.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In my country Halloween is not celebrated as such, but you can find different places decorated with this festivity.

Here there have also been a lot of rains, floods and big storms that have taken the roofs of some houses.

I hope you are well and nothing bad happens to you in these times where the weather is pretty crazy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More and more you can see here in our country the adaptation of decorating during Halloween. Events like this make me pessimistic because of them being commercialized and encouraging consumption which then brings about waste. It's a domino effect. We are already having trouble with garbage disposal yet we continually add more to it.

Thank you for your well wishes. I hope things are better now with you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been having good moods and sometimes bad ones, but I have been slowly following the new rhythm of life full of more complications.

Halloween is taking over the world hahaha but you are so right they are just events to consume much more in these times and spend much more money than we sometimes have, it is sad but it has become the reality.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Congratulations dear friend. I will join theseZapFic Monday and FungiFriday I will definitely participate in the contest there

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good to know! All the best! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the umpteenth time I would be hearing about the city "Baguio". I guess it's the second most significant city in the Philippines after Manila. Just like Lagos in Nigeria, after Abuja ๐Ÿ˜Ž

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! I will keep talking about it :D :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We were under signal no.1 too and how I wish this typhoon will immediately leave the country. Your photos are always awesome anyway๐Ÿ˜. I will be going to check that community in Hive as well, and congratulations on your winning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks a lot! Join the contest too :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Very interesting things you found on your way. The text in Hive is too good. You really deserve an appreciation.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh you are so kind. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought the photo of the soy sauce and vinegar was a painting! Anyway, praying for everyone's safety. There's already light to heavy rains here in Bicol. ๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat sa filter lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Isa ka din magling na photgrapher sir:)

Sana nga makaalis na ang bagyo๐Ÿ™

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, sana all.! Congratulations. Speaking of Hive, I was stucked. I don't know where to start and continue so until now I wasn't able to start in there. I followed some guides from the articles I scanned from this platform but I never thought its so complicated to follow. ๐Ÿ˜‚This long months of absence left me a lot of mental blocks. Hope you could guide me to enter hive on your free time someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'll try my best to answer your questions :D For starters, I can delegate some HP to you so you can start posting and commenting and voting other contents there.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Buti kpa end of the week na..may bukas pa ako ๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe bilis lang dumaan ng mga oras at araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko mural din yung nasa table na pictures hahaha. I havrn't checked the news, baka sumakit ang puso ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Magaling ang filter ni snapseed :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats! Oh this week I didn't join ZapFic, many communities!!! Happy you became a winner! And you did well following your instinct, interesting walk.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't joined there since lol! Lots of things to get busy with.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah sure, we're all always busy with many things.

$ 0.00
1 year ago