Ending my first 30-day writing prompt challenge

36 58
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

To know more about this prompt, you can check it here. It's not technically a one-a-day article for 30 days because most of the topics I have already talked about. You might get bored of me talking about the same thing over and over again much like what I will do here so bear with me.

What are my goals and what do I feel when I write. These are the things that have already been answered before. I'll try to talk about something that I haven't said regarding those topics.

My ultimate goal was to retire early and have a farm of my own or a piece of land where I can live a peaceful life or as close to that as possible. The other thing is to travel. Those are at the top of my list. I am not really setting goals other than what I call regular ones like doing your job or simply waking up every day like being in the moment. Things that are already part of life.

Goal setting is just one step up the ladder. It never ends. You can't stop once you have attained a certain goal. It can get cyclic and routinary but that is just the way it is.

Don't be hard on yourself if you didn't meet those goals. You have the choice to try again if you really want it that badly. However, learn also to let go and set your eyes on other better goals.

I like writing to pass the time. I like writing to tickle my mind and see what I can come up with. It's like a challenge, a goal.

I just started doing the word of the day challenge as was Sequioa suggested. You can Google "word of the day" and whatever the results show, then use that. Don't cheat. That defeats the purpose. Be challenged to learn. I use whatever is the first shown result which is usually from Webster's Dictionary.

Yesterday's word was oblige. (I'm not sure if it was yesterday or the other day) However, I wasn't here for the laziness got the best of me. So what you do is use the word in your post. I'm not obliging you to do it but you can use it in your comments as well. This kind of exercise helps to learn new words and use them and hopefully we get to remember them.

Writing is a mental exercise. It taps your creativity. A lot of us don't know what to write the first time and sometimes we are at a loss of what to say. However, when we write, we can write just about anything. Talk about your day, your emotions, your memories. The hardest part is to overcome the laziness and the writer's block. We have to ready ourselves when we want to write. We come up blank because of other factors like being tired which is the number one reason. That's why its' important to take a break so we don't have to be annoyed doing the things that we like.

It's still best to write personal experiences for that is more relatable. If you get the hang of it, then try exploring new topics and write about those. Find the audience you like. For me, aside from personal stories, I like travel and photography. That's where I connect the most.

I like writing because it is a form of expression. Yes, words fail us. I have to admit, I always have a hard time coming up with what to say or how to describe things. For someone who is not that expressive, it's a challenge. That's why I like writing for it gives me freedom. I know you can relate to it too.

One way to control your emotions is to write what you feel at that moment. Why do feel that emotion? Write your frustrations and then do nothing else. Do not react. Then you can go back to what you wrote and read them. You'll be surprised how thankful you would be that you didn't react to that right away. Well done. You are learning self-control. Think about it and next time you'll know how to deal with such emotions and situations.

Platforms like this have become our journal, our diary. We pour our hearts out here and find comfort from each other. We find encouragement. We find relief. We find escape. That's why I like writing.

It is indeed a community for we have formed bonds with strangers and that's beautiful. We connect in certain levels. It's a humbling experience.

So keep writing. Look at how far you have come. Read on your previous works and see the improvement that you have attained. You did it and you are doing it.

20
$ 10.65
$ 10.12 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 15
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

qoow great goal dude. I want too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Go for it. I know you can do it too :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

don't get me excited dude you see I tried and it didn't work

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hmmm...I guess it's not for everyone then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did not understand How

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Congrats po kuya Art for finishing the 30 day writing prompt challenge :)). This platform already served us our journals, diary of our daily lives and nakakatuwa lang na community is supportive with what you feel. Parang naging safe place na din natin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True. We find common ground :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have seen a lot of prompts lately and writers began to showcase their creativity and unique way on accepting & joining them :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why I am grateful of these prompts. We can choose what we want to write.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When we write means we pour out what is on our minds about something we know. you are right my friend, writing is our way of expression with our thoughts. From my experience when writing turns out to train our brains to assume with words and sentences, this action is very good because we will be trained with word patterns that we will use in our activities and activities in real life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a great mental exercise indeed. So don't stop writing. Even if it is not in earing sites such as this, it is a great help to keep writing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Let me try to search in Google about word of the day and try to make it as my content right now hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect! :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing article, I dont really have any idea about this before pero ngayon, wow I cant believe that I am doing it now and naging hobby ko na din talaga sya. Not sure lang if ganito pa rin kahot wala ng reward na nakikuha 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ikaw pa na ang daming ideas hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I haven't done any challenge yet. I am not sure if I could be able to align it with my own niche and I am not regular due to my day job and I can't write every day. Maybe I should give it a try too. Is it still open?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's more of a personal challenge so it's up to you how you would want to finish it. Right now, I'm doing the other challenges whenever I want to and not a daily thing anymore for I can't be here all the time too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely, when I am active here its been a life changes for me,I learned a lot from others,like on how to communicate with a person who you never met or talk in personbut you feel relieve sharing of thoughts,I am happy and thankful to be here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true. We learn to be sociable because of this platform. I myself am not that talkative in person :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can say writing here helped me keep my cool too. Me I'm still on my 6th day of the writing challenge hahahaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There's no rush. Just continue doing it :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Writing articles helps me a lot not just to learn how to write an article but also it helps me to express my feelings, pain, frustration, sadness, and happiness.It's like a journal to me

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good for you. It is a good exercise mentally as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes nakakapag express ako ng aking feelings

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We shared the same dreams, Kuys Lee, but not the retirement. I want to become hands-on on the farms instead of working corporate. I had so much vision of farm business, eh. And with writings agreed, at first not my tea then just happened I am looking forward in writing now haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see that you have started building your dreams already so I applaud you for that. Keep it up!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We have form bond with strangers

I like that phrase. When I first started here way back point system pa I just don't know how to interact and my post were just like one lr two paragraph...I suck at English too🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe kahit hindi English di ako magaling sa interaction talaga :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Back then, I used to write stories because I got inspired with what I've read in wattpad. However, now, I prefer to write more abou tmy experiences, thoughts and random things. I missed me creative and wild imagination back then.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe it's a sign now to revisit that creativity of yours :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yourself. We shouldn't be hard for ourselves. If we fail we must try it. And if it's not in your heart you must let go it because still there are a lot of opportunities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got it :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

First of all congratulations on completing 30- day writing challenge I also write whenever I have no one to listen and I want to go talk with someone so I write my emotion and talk to myself only it's better

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that works well for you :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i hope before you retire, you own your very dream land for farming kuya. makakaya po yan makamit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

By God's will :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago