Dumpling platter at Le Cusina Den

17 31
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Because we were not satisfied with the food we ate at another place, we decided to check out this newly re-opened place. We have been here before when it was still Route 55. Now there are four co-owners of this place and one of them is Le Cusina Den.

This had been closed for a long time for they have built a new building in its place. During pandemic, whenever I pass by this area, construction had been occasionally done that's why the progress is slow. Until now, the place is not fully finished but I think they make do with what is now built for them to start generating income.

Their parking is limited. Maybe two or three vehicles can fit in. The second floor is an open area with just a roof that seems to be put hastily put together but looks sturdy enough.

What is noticeable though is the view. You get to see the city from this angle. Someone posted online that it has a 360-degree view of the city which I beg to disagree for the 180 part is the road and hotels. I guess it's just a matter of perspective.

I couldn't do justice with the photos for my phone's camera had noticeably deteriorated. I hope I can buy a replacement soon or maybe a camera even.

I do like how they repurposed kegs and drums and used them as tables and chairs.

We couldn't decide what to eat right away for the menu looks promising. We ordered beer and someone ordered coffee. the drinks were served right away. We were the last customers to come in that time. The first two groups who were there left soon after we were there.

The wait took longer than expected.

This is what we ordered.

Their dumpling platter consisted of fried pork skin, steamed pork, shanghai rolls and steamed pork siomai. It looks good but it does not taste that great. We only ate a portion of those and asked it to go. Our friend brought that home with her.

Will we go back? Suffice it to say that there are so many other places to eat that we haven't tried. So if we don't have no other choice, then we will come back here.

When we were there, my whole left thigh and leg were uncomfortable like I am going to have cramps especially my leg. Walking, stretching or massaging does not relieve it much but I still did those. It's contracting that it's even painful that it did. I still had it when we got home. Good thing it subsided gradually. The whole episode lasted at least 20 minutes. Also, I was glad that we were able to ride a taxi for we were not in the city center. My brother got home so late last night because he was unable to ride a taxi right away for there were a lot of people wanting to go home. The influx of tourists is continuously coming in daily. The city allowed about 4,000 tourists per day but that number don't go home right away. They could be here for how many days. Imaging that number of people coming in every day. Aside from that, those who come by bus. It's common that we see these huge crowd here in the city starting cold season until the summer season. This is the peak season for tourism.

So that's about it for my weekend. Tomorrow is Monday here and the start for work/school for most but it's just another day off for me.

14
$ 5.24
$ 4.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 7
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Yun kang po sa picture lang masarap yung pagkain hahaha. When I finish my college and have a stable job I'll surely treat myself too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Definitely! But why wait if you can treat yourself now even for just a little thing? :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na-ah, apay lumakay dan sa isunga sumakit saka nu magna? 😁 Anlamig toz ang uupuan mo is drum,, brrr anlamig lalo. Sa food prang no choice na garud

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Truts haha! Talaga nga lumakayen.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photo is deceiving, it looks delicious but you tried it and didn't like it, haha. The food has not turned out well in these places. I hope your leg gets better, you have to give it a rest from time to time.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for the reminder. I really am getting old lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bet ko yung place kais ang ganda, minimalist

$ 0.00
2 years ago

mukhang masarap nga yung platter lalo na at may fried siomai huhu all time fave ko/.. anyare pre at sumakit legs mo...signs of aging? joke haahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm I love dumplings, when you go to QC you can try Causeway in Banawe. For me, it was masarap. But nothing beats Binondo lol. Now am hungry.. It's cold here, how much more there up north? Brrr..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Delicious food and a wonderful place to enjoy it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look at that delicious food. Nagugutom ako friend heehe sana all naman jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lakas maka sosyal ng lugar, or baka mahal talaga mga menu nila dito, tama ba? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Affordable naman kaso di masarap haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really delicious sir and I love the place. If I will be on that venue, my phone will be on full storage because of the pictures.😁 I will take pictures everywhere sir. A lot of selfies especially with the foods.🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

love the photos.. i am sorry that the food wasn't that great but it looked appetizing tho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That looks delicious! Sorry about that pain episode, I know how it feels. I hope you are better now 💞

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! The food package bilao sarap naman niyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago