Christmas is not over and other ramblings

32 51
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

In some parts of the world, Christmas is celebrated January 7 as per the Julian calendar. Source

I guess that is the reason why Christmas decorations are still up or was it because we are too lazy to take them down? Have you taken down your Christmas trees? If not, when do you plan to take it down?

I took this photos the time that me and some friends meet up. We met at a cafe nearby.

We had nachos and fries in one of the hotels here. We ordered just enough for us. The food may not be as filled with ingredients like those in other cafes but it was delicious. Food shared with friends tastes better anyway. We had a great time catching up even for just a while. There is a plan to do it again tomorrow since most of our friends canceled to meet that time. So far, no one is reacting on our group chat. Let's see what tomorrow brings.

I went out for a morning walk today to witness another sunrise. I always have bad timing most of the time. When I thought the sky would not be get even better, it will. By the time I left the area, the sky would change to a colorful hue. By then, I'd be on the way where you can't see the sunrise clearly and if I go back, the colors would have faded.

As a consolation, I saw this flower being sold along the sidewalk that sells flowers, plants and other gardening stuff such as soil and compost. This is my first time to see this kind of variant. I forgot to ask how much was it. I showed it to my partner and my partner is interested to buy it as a gift. I hope it is not bought yet.

From that vendor, I bought black soil to transplant the mangosteen and lychee seedlings. I thought what I bought was enough but it wasn't so. Maybe the lychee seedlings can wait.

This little kitten came trudging along while I was hanging my laundry the other day. It was the first time that I saw this kitten. It was a friendly one. We have been feeding it and giving water. It will come around when it is hungry and kept mewing outside until we give it food. There are lots of strays finding their way to our compound but those don't mind us at all and this kitten was an exception.

Today is just another lazy weekend. We were too lazy to cook so we went out for lunch. It was such a good day not to enjoy outside.

I hope you are having a good day too.

21
$ 9.49
$ 8.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
$ 0.05 from @jasglaybam
+ 14
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

Ang sarap ng nachos, nakakatakam and bless you po for feeding the kitten. The picture of the orchid is amazing. I wish we can visit Baguio during December someday, because it's so festive. Yung Christmas tree namin we put it down because it is becoming dusty already.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Un din talaga ang concern kahit na anong decoration mapa figurine man o ano pa un dust talaga e. Hiral maglinis kaya hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Enjoy your day as always 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! You too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The photos captured are too good. The photo of flower- is so vibrant its colour. New info that Jan 7th being Christmas day in some places. Enjoy your weekend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was new information to me too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you had a nice day. Good to see you enjoying your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah I have heard about Christmas being celebrated in January in some countries and your article has further confirmed that. Honestly speaking I haven't taken down my Christmas tree, don't blame me, blame laziness instead 😆😆. Anyways I would love to be a friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, I see. I really didn't know that before :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di pa rin namin tinatanggal Christmas decors namin kuya Lee hahaha. Ewan, gusto ko pa eextend yung Christmas huhuhu. Plus, wala din kami ilaw sa labas eh, kaya Christmas lights nalang muna ofr the mean time hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit na less ingredients yung nachos, ok lang sa akin. I loooooove nachos. Walang bad nachos for me. Hehe. 😋 ganda nung flower.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bad nachos sa akin un hindi crunchy hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keribels pa din sa akin yung hindi crunchy. Hehe. Yung hindi namin natira sa resto last time, pinatake out ko pa. Gulat nga mommy ni ate kasi nga malambot na yun dahil sa mga sauces pero sabi ko kakainin ko pa din sa bahay. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha! Ako naman ang bilis ko kumain ng nachos kasi ayoko pag malambot na.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, even in Serbia it has just been Christmas. So come the kittens who adopt us. We feed and water them and they are our owners. Hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you are right about the kittens :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly Christmas isn't over, even at my side cause I'm still getting good gifts from family and friends, also the truth is I would chase any stray cat I find walking to my door 😥😥😥

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I used to do that with cats before too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So what changed you mind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not sure. Age I guess lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Adopt mo piman jay kuting. Kaasi met.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Han metten nagsubli.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dahil di kami naglagay ng decorations ayon wala kaming tatanggalin haha. Walay Christmas Tree haha. And henlo to that cutie meow meow 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same din sa amin hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think you should adopt the kitten that keeps coming since you already suspect it may be a stray. It may be lonely and already enjoys your company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the food looks delicious but nachos are really my favourite,Have a good weekend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mahal ng ganung bulaklak, meron din sa moder q pro ung pure violet lng...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko na nakita ulit un hehe. Nabili na siguro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yung cebu city christmas tree tinanggal ni odette before christmas.. bad na bagyo yun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts...saklap :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung kitty cute 😁. Dto wala na xmas decors. Mahal kc kuryente 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the foods sir. Nakakagutom po sobra.🤤 Nachos is my favorite. Your article always make me feel hungry sir because you always posting a foods.🤤

I am familiar with the flower. Parang nakakita na ako ng ganyan pero di ko maalala kung kailan sir tas may tawag yan sa amin. Ang ganda pa naman ng color.💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago