Bring BCH to MAYA!

67 97
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Maya is another app/wallet here in our country that one can use to do bank transactions like deposit and bank transfer. You can also use it to send and receive money through other means, use it to pay online including bills, use it to top up your mobile load or data.

This is very convenient to use. It makes life easier with just a touch of your finger. Technology including the internet has come a long way.

This is one of the apps that I use and I honestly signed up because of the promotions they have. Every transaction that you do, you get a cashback like send and receive money, top up your account, load your phones, etc. unlike the other app that I was using which does not have this kind of promotions.

I was wondering when this app will jump in to crypto. I was actually hoping for the other app that I use because that is I think more popular in the country but until now I don't see any update regarding crypto.

I received an SMS message about Maya but I just ignored it. Not until I was browsing through my emails that I come across it.

Image is not mine. This is from the email sent to me by Maya.

I opened my Google Play app in my phone and searched for Maya only to realize that Paymaya has rebranded to Maya. I have an inkling that it was though.

As it states there, Maya is still in its early stage so I went ahead and checked the app.

Again, these photos are not mine. These were screenshots from the Maya app.

When I opened the app, I was prompted by the messages above. I wondered though why I can't access the app right away. I mean I have been using the same password but it didn't recognize it. I guess it's part of the upgrade. No worries though for I was able to set up a password pretty easily.

So far, these are the available tokens available in Maya that you can invest in. I only know, BTC, ETCH, USDT, ADA, UNI and SOL. Those are the tokens I am familiar with. I first encountered MATIC in @TengoLoTodo's post in hive. The rest it was my first time seeing them. I might have seen them before but it is only now that I get to notice them.

I don't have enough balance in my Maya wallet so I only bought BTC with what I have left in there just to see how it works.

One can buy crypto for as low PHP1.00.

I only have PHP12.74 left in my wallet. That was a cashback I received from some promo months ago. I then used that to buy some BTC.

Enter the amount you want to spend and the corresponding token value will appear. I entered PHP12.00 but it only processed PHP11.98. I think the transaction fee was deducted already.

That was really easy process.

On the home screen, there are missions or tasks that one can do if you want to earn points. The more points, the more chances of winning lol!

Just click on the Missions tile and it will take you different tasks with corresponding points.

The rewards I received were from transactions that I did using the app.

Here are the list of tasks that one can do to earn points. Some can be done every day but some are just limited within the promo period.

These are easy tasks but you still have to be careful about linking bank details in the app. If you are not comfortable and not that trusting, then don't do it. It's better to be safe than sorry.

I still haven't done all the tasks though. I hope I can do it before the promo ends which is on May 24, 2022.

To readers who are residing in the Philippines who don't have Maya account yet, feel free to check it out. Who knows you will be the next BTC millionaire. We can earn from referral too. My code is WY6QL0RRO3QR. You can use the app abroad but you still need a Philippine mobile number and address to register.

I have yet to explore the rest of the features of the this app but I'm impressed that they joining the cryptoverse. I hope with this cryptocurrency feature, the app will gain more users and investors in cryptocurrency and hopefully add BCH soon. For as low as Php1.00 you can buy crypto.

Remember, always do your research before making decisions.

For more information about Maya, you can check their website.

LET'S BRING BCH TO MAYA!

For Maya users, go to the feedback page.

On questions No. 5, click this one to give your feedback about the app.

Keep answering the succeeding questions until you get to this part:

Then continue answering the questions until you're done and then submit.

So I suggest my Filipino co-Maya users to do this now. If you don't have the app yet, then download the app now and let us bring BCH to Maya. I know we can do it. We have lots of readers using Maya I believe.

Don't hesitate. Give your feedback now and recommend BCH to be added to the app.

44
$ 8.05
$ 6.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @Idksamad7869
+ 33
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

I already have a PayMaya account. I even used this to my PayPal account when my credit card expired. However, I haven't verified my account yet because when I tried, they frozen my account for several months. So I decided to use it as an unverified user.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, that's too bad. I hope that will be resolved soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, I will investigate if it is available in my country, everything you say paints an excellent wallet and wallets are the most important thing when it comes to having peace of mind with our money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be great if it is indeed available in your country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fist time hearing about maya and would be too good to see BCH as well! Need more exposure tho BCH adoption is really doing so well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Agreed. The more we talk about it, the more people will know about BCH :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gracias por la información cada día la innovación digital aumenta más, que bueno ahorita hay que estar en este mundo moderno, es de mucha utilidad las billeteras actualizadas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely. Innovation is constant just like change.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oii, now ko lang narinig ito ah. Gusto ko sana etrry, hmm

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo na hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will be nice if more people suggest it to the app. You can make a tweet about it and post on noisecash for people to like and retweet, it will help a lot.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That I did :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

great.. kaya pala may maya sa phone ko.. it was paymaya... thanks for this info sir

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko pa nakita kun pano ang fees dito hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naunahan nga nila ang gcash hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo din. Expect ko pa man din gcash mauna.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never listen about Maya. Its helpful and i can try in future.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's an app popular here in my country. I think it's not for worldwide use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have also participated their cashback promotion and just the other day I received 100 peso cashback after completing the three missions that they have to have that cashback. Paymaya is already upgrading as they already have crypto, hopefully soon they will also add BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If only we can continually join in their cashback promos lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wowww, paparami ng paparami na talaga yung mga crypto wallet 😹

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana un maliit lang ang fee hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I now fancy these modern days banking apps that has ALL in ONE. You can buy airtime, pay Utility, transfer and receive money, you can also save with interest....and to crown it all, when it has cryptos, that's just the blast.

If Maya adopt BCH it'll make a lot of sense

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It makes life much more convenient :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope they would add crypto from nft games soon 😇

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If there is success in what they have now, I'm pretty sure more will follow including from nft games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, this is a really beautiful initiative. It would be quite cool if bch could be added to "Maya" especially in it's early stage.. we have a similar microbanking app like Maya in our country called "kuda". But I don't think it would start accepting crypto anytime soon. Lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope Kuda will start accepting crypto. Maybe you can suggest to them to consider it now :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sure I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for sharing this App sir lee. Di ko pa talaga na try yung Paymaya. Ang dami ng users diyan pero until now di ko pa din yan alam. Try ko to sir lee minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Try mo na kahit mag feedback ka lang tas recommend un BCH hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Will do sis. I neglected the maya's text to me yesterday

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good luck!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've seen this. Paymaya Integrate crypto. Im so happy to know about this since it's my wish. Paymaya has offer also payback promos. If you're interested you can read it while you open the app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yup. Lots of tasks we can earn cashbacks using this app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yayyy, I know for sure that BCH will soon be listed there in that Maya wallet my friend. That's why let's continue to grind here and support our beloved BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really hope so :) Yes, let's continue writing here in read to earn more BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks for the link! I have completed it and gave a feedback to add BCH sana it will be added din in the future. Medyo testing phase parin si Maya hanggang buy and sell palang sya sa crypto pero yung send at receive wala pa sa ngayon.

Laking help if ever na nandyan na since most ng bills and groceries ko connected kay Maya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome! Un savings parang nung isang araw naging accessible.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I received a notification that Paymaya is now Maya. I have goosebumps right now because I am happy that they have innovated! Good job Maya! I do hope they will include BCH like coins.ph :) I will use it if they will have BCH.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Un concern ko lang jan e un fees hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yun lang po hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ma check ko nga rin yung akin ...di ko alam maya na pala name niya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo kahit magfeedback ka lang para ma push ang BCH hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Upgraded na pala sila, yung paymaya ko noon kuya nawala at nalimutan ko tapos yung gcash ko nakakainis kasi hindi maverify month na. Itry ko to kuya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More on gcash din kasi ako kaya di ko agad napansin nag upgrade na pala ang paymaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wish you win this, and don't forget about us if you win, haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol! Let's see what the future holds.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Real quick update talaga ang paymaya. Pero one thing I noticed about it is that. Kapag mag gagawa ka ng new account sa same device, hindi na pwede. Mag popop up yung security measure. Unlike gcash, you can create another account and get verified.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh ganun pala. So mas strict ang paymaya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice.. Sa pinas dami users ng Paymaya. Pero d ko pa to nagamit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ko rin to gano ginagamit. Mas Gcash ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saw this too pero it makes me wonder bakit di nila agad nainclude si BCH? Anyway, would like to try this too. DI ako gumagamit ng maya but will definitely check it out. Puro coins at gcash lang kasi ang transactions ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di pa kasi ganun ka popular dito sa atin ang BCH actually pati crypto. Sa Manila lang siguro pero sa ibang lugar hindi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love the interface and the user friendliness but I doubt it's application to my country here ☹️. It's like Bundle App that we have here too. I wish I can try my hands on Maya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hoping in the future they can cater to other countries as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That would be absolutely amazing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maya app is looking pretty good I will check its availability in my country

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope it works there :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para na pala syang coinsph, may points every transaction. Pero mas madami yata silang coins sa Maya🤔🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ou. Baby stage pa lang si maya hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing, nauna pa PayMaya mag jump into crypto kesa Gcash 😂 kaso walang BCH dyan. Dapat inuna nila ilagay yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matagal na din ang Paymaya, kaso naungusan sila ng Gcash. Iyon kasi bigla nagboom noong pandemic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka sunod na din ang gcash neto.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow nice to know more about the app Maya. Enjoy using another crypto wallet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm in for the cashbacks when using this app lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago