And now, the end is near

38 57
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

I overheard My Way by Frank Sinatra played by one of the neighbors. The song permeates the early morning air warming the atmosphere together with the bright sun.

It made me realize that January is about the end. How fast time flies.

With all the events that transpired this month, it felt like I am halfway the year already. I'm still in denial of the fact that a lot happened so fast in a span of weeks. It seems life events age you, maybe not physically but emotionally and mentally.

Death and illness and suffering surround us every day. There is always something to worry about. No matter what happens, we have to keep our head up and rise above all this. Religious or not, have some faith that things will be better. Keep the hope alive.

How is your month going/gone so far? I hope you have all been well.

That's a bleak start for this Friday ramblings.

Moving on.

For the past days, we have had soup to help with this cold weather. Also, we have been coughing and have colds so definitely something warm/hot is good for the body. My go to is instant noodles but I love putting a lot of veggies in it sometimes with meat too.

Last night, my brothers came home late after one of them went out for a drink with his friends. He arrived from another province to attend to our grandpa's service. He and his family moved from our city to another province before the pandemic and hasn't been back since.

It was only yesterday that he was able to meet with his friends here. My other brother had to go fetch him and brought him home safely.

What better cure for a hang over but a hot soup? So that is what we had for breakfast. Easy to prepare and cook.

He plans on going back to his family today but I told him to hold off and stay until Sunday or Monday to attend the services held at our grandpa's and at home.

I have been mentioning here that I am a nut lover. I like mixed nuts, trail mix and sometimes I even make my own. Last week, I bought from a friend who sells them online. This mix has dried mango, walnuts, dried cranberries and roasted peanuts. I was hoping there was more in it. There was another brand that I bought before but it had more pumpkin seeds in it than other nuts or berries. I'm not satisfied with either but the purpose of having something to munch on is fulfilled. Both are pricey considering the ingredients but almost the same price sold in the market anyway.

Maybe I should go and scour the market and see if there are cheaper ones sold out there. My love for nuts is not as great as my love for something warm/hot to drink. However, it's almost close to that. Nuts are healthy. Dried fruits are healthy. That's why probably I am nuts sometimes.

Do you love nuts too?

After watching all seasons of Manifest, I checked out Debris. It is only one season so far with 13 episodes. If you are into aliens, something like Bermuda Triangle, alternate universe, parallel universe, then these shows are for you. In the last episode of Debris, John Noble, one of the leading casts in the series Fringe, appeared and it reminded me of Fringe all over again.

I do like science fiction and shows like those mentioned above. Remember Lost? Their are things unexplained that is happening in our universe and I like how the creative minds of these people coming up with shows like these. They build mystery and conspiracy or try to expand on the possibilities that what we are familiar with.

Any science fiction you recommend to watch?

Watching something helps to take off our minds on some things. It helps to keep our mind occupied and to entertain us, taking us to a better place. Like reading books but in full color.

22
$ 8.08
$ 7.07 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.10 from @wakeuplincs
+ 21
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
2 years ago

Comments

I'm also a nut lover! Cashews and macadamia πŸ˜› I've watched the new Matrix, it was pretty good! Also, a movie called Platform from Netflix. It was dubbed into English but fantastic!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those are some of the pricey ones but most are pricey anyway except for peanuts :) I think I've seen that movie but will check it out :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hindi ako mahilig sa nuts, but I don't hate it. Ayoko lang kasi ang lakas dumikit sa ngipin hahaha. Kaya kahit anong foods na may nuts, diko talaga kinakain. Kahit na ice cream, niluluwa ko talaga HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nguyain mo sa front teeth mo hehe. Un din ayaw ko minsan e dumidikit or sumisiksik sa ipin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just finished Manifest.. Maganda, bilis ko natapos 3 seasons hahah! Kaso bitin ung ending, kelan kaya next season..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Dami ko inaabangan na mga series pero mukhang mawawalan nanaman ako ng interest pay may mga bago :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't know what's the cure of hangover anymore because it's been years since I stopped. You are more like my parents who really loves nuts in any kind or raw or cooked.

Di ko talaga bet mga suspense kasi yung palpitations ko malala at nerbyusa din ako jusko..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May pa suspense din naman ang mga k dramas lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bilis na kasi talaga ng oras ee di nga namamalayan Friday na pala aguyy. Mejo maiba din tong January sakin, nagkasakit, inubo tas till now may uno pa rin, ay ambot nalang talaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Un weather din talaga isang factor e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Why do I feel like I'm the only human in the world that hasn't watch manifest, Even my siblings already have

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel you. There are times that I read a lot about a particular series but it doesn't matter. It really depends on the kind of genre that you are into.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you're right..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I liked watching before as part of my leisure.. But no time now 😒..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami mo ganap e hehe. I'm sure you'll find the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamang Tama talaga ang mainit na soup sa hang over. Anyway excited akong maend ang January Para hopefully makabalik na ako sa work soon. Tambay Lang kasi ako sa bahay since December 16 till now. Si Odette talaga my kasalanan nito hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman kasi si Odette. Dami nadisplace. As if hindi enough si COVID.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sir eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One minute I was confused with the title. But the content provided something else. Prayer is good remedy for everything. Soups and noodles are favorite here among us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here in our country. Soup and noodles are common.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love nuts, but nuts doesn't love meπŸ˜‚ So I am trying my best not to eat Oh, I just heard from my officemate about manifest

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah that's too bad. Indeed, it's not for everyone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The only way I know to cure hangover is to drink again lods, πŸ˜… haha in just one shot hangover will be gone but you'll get drunk again 😬

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol! Those were the days :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love mixed nuts, they are expensive but worth it :) I haven't watched Manifest yet, they said it's good so I will check it when I am done with the Witcher :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you are done with both Manifest and Witcher :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The title made me clicked. On the contrary, parang walang masyadong ganap ang January ko. Same old same old eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron at meron ganap yan hehe. Akala lang natin wala :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The days pass by so quickly and yes, barely 3 days left for the first month of the year. Can't be helped, I guess. Hope you find the kind of nuts that you are looking for. I am also into nuts :) But if none satisfies my cravings for it, I go for California raisins :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not into raisins by itself. I like it mixed with nuts :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas mayat manen hehe. They're healthier options.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just did not notice that we're almost at the end of the month because we are so busy with many things. I remembered how we started in January. Our January was dark and cold. I hope we could all feel the warmth in the next coming month.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Days are warmer now even if we have scattered rain every now and then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omg! Bet ko yang mga mystery mystery. Watch ko nga trailer niyan then save ko for later. Busy pa kasi di ako makapag binge binge hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Go na watch na hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's perfect sir, the soup. It's really delicious. If it is a cold weather I prefer to cook some soup too.

I didn't watch it yet. I saw it in the Netflix. It's one of the top 10. Maybe next time sir lee if I have some free time. I will watch the series "Manifest".

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Science fiction series or movies? Which one to suggest?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that there is something that is keeping you entertained these days Lee. I also love nuts but I like cup noodled better, the spicy ones to be exact.

$ 0.00
2 years ago