Afternoon coffee and double treat

31 44
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

We were undecided where to go yesterday for coffee. We ran out of coffee. I still can't bring myself to go to our parents' house to get the coffee that I ordered from my brother. So, for coffee, we had to look for a place we haven't been before.

We have been planning together with some friends of going some place else. We have agreed on one place but because it rained, that had to be canceled because the way going there is not that safe. With no other plans, me and my partner then decided to go to a cafe where we have been planning before to go but until yesterday we were unable to.

I had to finish some tasks before heading out.

The initial plan was at another cafe but when I looked at the sky, the rain stopped, and there is a bit of a clearing such that when we got to the road, the sun is peeking behind the clouds. Instinct told me that there will be a sunset but we had to be in a place where we can see that so we had to change course and go to a cafe where we can witness the sunset.

It may not be that great but it was still enough to fill my sunset desire.

While we were sitting and enjoying our coffee and watching the sun, it started drizzling again. Once again, instinct told me that there is a rainbow somewhere. I looked to the west and lo and behold double rainbows!

Ain't that sweet! I got to have rainbow and not just one but two and then a lovely sunset. My day is complete.

I had to push the colors on that photo to make the rainbows more visible. I used Snapseed to add filters to do that and tweaked the contrast and all that. When I captured the photo, the second rainbow was not that visible but I knew it was there. It's not that clear even with the naked eye or because my eyes are not that sharp.

The last time I have seen a rainbow was last month but it was already fading for I saw it too late. It was faint. Before that, I can't remember the last time I saw one. Maybe last year.

So whenever you notice that it is raining or drizzling but the sun is up, look out for rainbows in the opposite direction where the sun is and hopefully you will see a rainbow.

While we were at the cafe, a friend walked in with her companions. I haven't seen her for a long time now. She and a couple of other common friends had a falling out. There was no problem with me because I still consider them all my friends. We didn't have a chance to chat but I still greeted her and told each other to message each other online.

From there, we headed to another restaurant for take outs before finally going home.

That's how my afternoon/evening went.

17
$ 2.77
$ 2.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.06 from @reanbooks
+ 15
Sponsors of ARTicLEE
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for ARTicLEE
1 year ago

Comments

What a lovely evening you had. It been a while since I have seen a rainbow. More than 2 years ago

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I honestly thought I'd be ending this year with less rainbows.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would love to see a picture of that, would be really amazing... its been crazy long since I saw one, they bring smiles and joy when you look at it and your afternoon was fun as well

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Definitely a mood changer. I hope you see one soon :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can't say the last time I saw a rainbow but I will never forget my first time seeing it as a child. It was a happy moment for me because I never knew what it was, until my parents explained to me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We are opposites. I can't remember when was the first time I saw one lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

RainRain, rainbow, colorful sunset, coffee, what is this? a classic movie? I loved your afternoon friend, I wish I had changed places with you:)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The rainbow was over the top lol! I thought I'm okay with sunset but the rainbow did it for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This moment of yours is literally perfect!! Sunset+Rainbow+with partner+COFFEE! huhuhuhu I want that too :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kulang na lang humiga na ako dun at matulog lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's some awesome moment you got to see and capture, I hope to witness two rainbows view once like yours someday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope that someday come sooner than you expected.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OMG, sunset, with partner and then with coffee.? That's perfect naaaa UwU. Tapos rainbow OMG ulit. Tagal ko na di nakakakita ng rainbow dito samin ee aguyy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akyat na dito sa bundok lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feeling ko pag nakakakita ako ng rainbow and butterflies parang nagbabalik sa pagkabata ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba talaga ang effect din kasi e or depende lang siguro sa taong maappreciate nila yan hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't think I have seen a rainbow since the beginning of the year. Whenever it rains and I happen to be at home. I simply jump on to my bed and sleep for hours till the sun is up 😆

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako matagal ng hndi nkakita ng rainbow hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sana may makita ka na soon :D

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, the scenario works well. Whenever there's sun in the midst of drizzles, a rainbow is always around, sometimes it may not be thick enough to notice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's right. That depends on how much sunlight there is or the time of the day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, I think I've seen that double rainbow too sis! I'm glad you had a wonderful afternoon time with your loved one and friends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you pero bro po ako hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha sowee.. lods nalang para no gender needed

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha! no worries

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ang ganda ng pagkakuha mo sir..cellphone lang ba gamit mo niyan sir?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Salamat. Nadaan sa filter hehe. Ou phone ang ginamit ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Still maganda kahit my filter

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tagal ko ng di nakakita ng rainbow sir lee. Andito lang kasi ako palagi sa loob. Nung bata ako lagi ako nakakakita ng rainbow sir lee sa province namin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Parang mas maganda ang rainbow sa province e hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sir lee totoo yan kaya tagal ko ng di nakakita ng rainbow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago