Almost a Tragedy(part 2)

33 45
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

...a continuation of "Almost A Tragedy" https://read.cash/@z_graeden/almost-a-tragedy-ad588857

We went straight to our dead relative's house hoping that he went back there. My dad let me go ahead and as we were aproaching,I saw my younger brother sitted with 3 elders outside. Good thing I was able to let him come home with just few words..

The looks of him is something my mother would not really like to see. The right part of his body from his face to his right foot was bruised. Got a bruise just below his right eye. As he was wearing a white,printed sleeveless jersey shirt you can see that rusty blood color was on it.his right shoulder and arm is bruised.

I tried to examine him in the dark while guiding him with just a flashlight and I catched a glimpse of his right hand covered with dried and some fresh blood on his palm. I held it and saw cuts on his inner fingers,fats protruding on the cut at the wound on his middle finger. "Was this caused by a knife.?" I ask him. "I don't know," was his only reply. He held his right foot up, then I noticed he was not wearing slippers. I thought he just got hurt from stones but then I saw cuts also on his heel.

Due to the pain on his heel when he walks, he kept mumbling he won't stop until he attained revenge. "If it's a boxing game, then why did he chocked me? Did he really wanted to kill me? He took my breath away.. Urghh, am gonna wait for that person who always pass by our house and we will box all day." Those words was what he kept on saying while walking, enduring the pain.

We reach our parents house and because stairs was located outside,he went straight to his room at the 2nd floor.

I went inside and saw my mom holding the babe. Told her to go tend my brother's wounds but she said she can't handle the sight of blood.I took the necessary things for wound first aid,hot and cold water and a basin,then went upstairs to clean my brother's wound.

Found him lying on his bed with his wet, dirty shirt on.However he managed to take off his rain drenched pants.

I examined his wounds but he won't let me, yet I have to insist. I tried to open up the wound with the fats protruding with a dressing scissors and saw that dirt including mud and pieces of soil was inside it. The other wounds on his fingers were the same and so with his wounds on his right heal. I wash it with luke warm salt water and tried to get those dirt out but he would flinch in pain when I clean it deeper. I then dress the wounds..

I suddenly burst to laughter when his four front dentures were missing. He did not realize it until he hold his upper lip..😂😂

The following day, I went up to clean his wounds again and brought him soup..I was making fun of him for he has a big body built yet he was knocked down. I had to insist he go to the hospital for a check-up and to get a tetanus toxoid shot..It was late afternoon when I get to convince him.My other younger accompanied him. One of our cousins, one of his companions was arriving at our place when he saw my two younger brother heading for the hospital.

Instead of coming,our cousin then joined them walked. That's when my brothers learned that it was not a one-on-one fight but a 3 or 4 men against one. And those whom my brother fought were way older aging 40 or more and not drunk. That explained him being beaten up.

They knocked him down and one locked and chocked him. He got wounds and bruises mostly on his right part due to his position on how they knocked him.Those cuts were acquired from barb wires used as fence on a lot

Before the fight, my brother and his 2 companions went separate ways thats why no one's there to help him. My other cousin who came to see him was also the one who heard the commotion and went to help but was late for it was already done and my brother out of sight..

Knowing my brother, silent and meek as a lamb when not drunk.But it's the other way round when drunk,yet never did he bring his drunkenness home. That explains the reason why my father got lost track of him after he sent him home. Maybe, he went the other way instead of the way home. He was not contented yet of his bad fate and won't accept defeat.

On the morning that I went to check on him,did I see other wounds on his other foot and hand. He got the best out of me, words from an older sister. Nevertheless, I still joke about his situation trying to make the atmosphere light..

that was his sutured fingers, he is trying to remove the dressing. 3bites of suture at the pointer finger while the other has 4. some bruises visible at his knuckles

..lesson: drink moderately and responsibly; alcohol should be on the tummy to the bladder and out of your system, not on the head and get into trouble.

What's your experience on liquors?

Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty

@z_graeden ....hit like, comment your thoughts and subscribe

11
$ 0.00
Sponsors of z_graeden
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for z_graeden
3 years ago

Comments

Is this a true life story?... It's very interesting and educative

$ 0.00
3 years ago

a true one.. a lesson for those who love drinking liquor

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hmmm... My friend needs to read this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I would be glad if you let him read it.. tag him here

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's not on read.cash but I'll share your link with him to read

$ 0.00
3 years ago

ohh is that so, why don't you try invite him in here?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He's not interested in writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

alcohol is a serious problem that is difficult to solve if the person does not accept that he is an alcoholic, and decides to quit. In general, the person who becomes addicted to alcohol does so because of personal problems that they are not able to solve. There are people who drink have fun but are aware of how much to drink. It is a problem to deal with an alcoholic with other people, they become brave, ridiculous and offensive. you are a very good sister.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

thank you for that.. however, he is not an alcoholic.. he drinks occasionally but just like you said, he becomes offensive..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is so awful. 😩 I can't clean the wounds of others. 'Coz as I see it, I feel my skins are also wounded. I can feel the pain inside.

Alcohol can be so traitor. It can make you happy at first, but end up in the worst situation. I hope your brother is okay with his wounds now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I really need to clean it to atleast get some of those dirts out..

I think his wound with fats protruding were already infected as his finger gone red and still too painful.. I ask him if they cleaned it in the hospital,if they open up the wound and get those pieces of soil and mud out but he said no, Thus advise him to go to a private clinic to have it open and get it cleaned or else it would get worse

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Woah? Some hospitals didn't really clean the wounds. They just put some ointment and put a bandage on it. I think it's too painful for him to open it and clean. 🤕

$ 0.00
3 years ago

d tlaga nila nilinis eh, it's not the 1st time I saw a case na dpat inaalis ang mga pieces of dirt sa wound bago tahiin.. natatakot na xang ipaopen ulit at muling ipalinis.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yun nga. Humihilom na kasi yan, kaya pag inopen pa sobrang sakit na. 🤕 Kawawa naman si kapatid mo. Pero baka maimpeksyon sya pag di nalinis noh?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nagkaimpeksyon na nga e.kahapon nung chinecheck q sobrang red N ung buong daliri at may bakas ng nana

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yay. Kawawa naman. Pero mailalabas yan ng paunti unti... Pwedeng sa pamamagitan nung nana. 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

As what every alcohol advertisements says, "Drink Moderately." Thank God his fine. Got bruises and even his dentures fall without his knowing, maybe your brother drank a lot and didn't know what's missing. Lol. Hope that he learned his lesson. Advice not to drink too much alcohol and never ever engage to a fight again.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I guess so too..and yes adviced him..I only hope he did learn a lesson

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hehe napatawa naman ako sa apat na pustiso na nawala. Yes po sa alak talaga nagsisimula ang away lage mam, hirap kontrolin pag nasa wisyo kana ng alak, lahat matapang na. Pero salamat na lang at safe po ang brother nyo. Good morning po.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

oo ako din, tawa n lng aq ng tawa.. I used to make fun of him when we're younger khit ngayon kaya natatawa n lng din xa,, and yet, I have to make my point in between..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay ang saya naman, sobrang close nyo po siguro mam

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yep sis, kapit tuko..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your brother got into a really big trouble, I never wish to get into such trouble

$ 0.00
3 years ago

he did..I hope he learned his lesson, for the people he fought with knew him and he knew them,too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

he's got to learn from that

$ 0.00
3 years ago

What is their reason to beat him up that bad like that? Do they have underlying issues before and got the influence of revenge?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think he drank a lot because he really would go find some trouble if he does. Maybe those people only intended to teach him a lesson,and I hope he learned

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I see. The influence of alcohol really transforms a person into a different one. I hope he really does, he put himself in danger though.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Halla, oh dear, your brother got into trouble? But its not a fair fight. And analyzing the situation, those matured men should not fall into mauling your brother. They should be the one to be patient becuse they are not drunk. I bet your brother is now suffering from the bruises, the black and blues. 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it is not a fair fight,really coz he was alone. One of the men was their trabahador at their house before so they knew him,he was the one also who choked him.. Hope he learned his lesson, am just grateful I got to make him come home..

$ 0.00
3 years ago