Today's crazy adventure

0 27
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Adventure, Farm, Nature, Filipino, ...

Hello, read.cash friends! How did your Sunday go? Have you had a little family reunion with videoke? Or Have you gone to Church today?

I did neither of the two but went to the farm instead. It is my parent's farm but since my mother is the only one left she is having a problem with who is going to finance it.


Note: I did this draft last night wanting to publish it since the feeling was fresh but sleep made it impossible.


I and my husband planned on going to the farm on Thursday last week having high hopes of planting cassava since my mother had allowed us to work on a portion of her farm.

In the morning, I woke up at three, made milk for my son, and interacted in read and noise then my Palaling woke up at 6 am, excited that she will be going to church again with my mother and her elder sister. I cooked rice at our house and cooked lumpiang shanghai in my mother's house since we have made lots f it the night before.

My husband told me had to go and find people to help us and I was so glad he found them and brought them immediately to the farm. He went back to our house less than an hour later to fetch me and my son; he ate breakfast while he asked me to buy meat for our lunch. Good thing I already ate along with my kids earlier. It was already past 9 am when we set forth to the farm but went first to Nanay's place for Czak to stay.

On m[our way there, I asked my husband what our snacks would be: I know we only had enough money to pay for the laborers that day. My husband then remembered that somebody is telling him to go to their house to fetch sweet potatoes and we went to fetch them.

This is what the sky looked like at that time; full of gloomy clouds and they looked like they are ready to fall anytime.

When we arrived at the sort cut passage, lakturanan when we call it, I asked my husband to bring his motorcycle to the nearest house so we will be a little confidennt that it will not be carnapped while we leave it through the day. He was just a few meters away when he passed through the bumpy road and caused the chain to jump from where it should be and he had a hard time getting it right.

As I waited for him, I took my chance to take picture of the stagnant water that now looked like a lake. It overflowed in the lower part of the road and it smells bad because there is a piggery in the upper part of it. I wondered why these people did not fix the drainage, I fear that one day when a heavy rain pours, the water will break the road.

Way back long ago, this potion is still dry and the stream is only visible when it is rainy season. The water is green that when my husband's nephew went with us here, my husband joked that there is an alligator living here and he pointed to the log that float.

After a while, my husband was still not finished fixing the chains so I went to him and asked him if we could fix it later when we go home. We parked t near the house fence and went our way on foot. I went ahead and took pictures while my husband was behind me carrying the sweet potatoes on his shoulders.

We looked like old people way back when I was still very young. I see the often on the farm and they are fun to see. Imagine they will carry heavy loads on either their shoulders or head and walk for a few kilometers without rest.

My mother and kids use this trail when they go home from the farm too. I bet they are the ones that made these trails more visible. Thehn my husband asked me if I was familiar with this road and told him I was before I met him. Back when my half-brother was living with us, we used to use this road and walk to the highway and even walk until our home especially when our father forgets to fetch us.

It's now a vast and unoccupied land, I wondered who the owner of this was but discovered from my husband that it was my cousin and he will be renting this soon when we have enough money for it.

Here we are, just a few meters away from the farm. It feels so good to see the familiar place, ain't it? that brown part in there is that farm and Loloy made rows already in preparation for planting.

I snapped a picture of the dried tree, I told my husband we will get it from firewood later since we are running out of it.

I saw my husband having a hard time going down this part so I took a picture of him and kept the phone inside the bag, I heard him say "take off your slippers" three times but I did not listen to him. As I took a step down. I slid in the mud and landed on my but I closed my eyes thinking I'd be going down thank God I did not. He got mad because of my hardheadedness but laughed at the same time. He said I looked like a child.

I got dirty and took my time washing on the stream this time I was laughing at my self and kept laughing until we went uphill.

When we reached to the farm house we call payag, I asked my husband to take a picture of the dirt on my back.

Here is my husband waiting for me, he had a shouted conversation with his cousin and he is laughing. The payag is near that mango tree on his left

On the way, I stopped to catch my breath and snap pictures of these yummy guavas. They had been so ripe. I wondered why my Aelie did not see them that the ripe ones fell and others the birds ate.

I took these pictures like a blind because I couldn't see much because everywhere looks so bright. I took some guavas with me and had a refreshing snack.

Free delicious fruits are one of the reasons why I love this place behind the guava is one of the coconuts that I made an article with the last time.

Our purpose was a success, and I hope to share more of the activities that I had that day.

So that my friends are one crazy adventure that I had last Sunday. I woke up feeling lots of body pains today and I am feeling a heavy heart because I found out that my ex-co-worker lost her baby.

I want to extend my thanks to these amazing people that trusted me in my journey.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Keep safe.

Here are my previous articles

See you all around

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Travel, Adventure, Farm, Nature, Filipino, ...

Comments