The shoes... Have arrived!

8 41
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Shoes, Work, Supplies, Free, Emotions, ...

Hello, dear read.cash friends!

I pray that you are fine today and always.

For today's article, let me share with you all about the shoes that we have been waiting for a long time and it almost even took 6 months before they arrived therefore my title is "the shoes... have arrived!".

Last year, strict implementations one the personnel's safety was implemented and our safety officer requested safety shoes for us all. The purchaser had a hard time choosing shoes for us because e our boss minds on the price a lot.

The good thing is that my boss' family owns ORORAMA supercenter and it is where the purchaser buys almost everything that we needed at work.

There are 50 of us in the feed mill department and we who are in the office are included in the count because we need to go to the warehouse sometimes.

Things such as this one happen every once n a while so we took it as an opportunity to take selfies, we in the office are the ones that received the goodies first so we kind of bragged it from our co-workers.

When the shoes arrived, I was the one that audited them. I even sorted it by size so my co-workers will get their shoes so easily.

First, it was all so messy, cartons of shoes in different sizes. I was glad I did it, I was not feeling bad that day and sweat came out of my body as I did it.

Woah! I hurt my back bending down picking up the shoes.

There are two kinds of shoes: these are the one on the red box, it has got reflectors with them, their material felt like cloth but still has a steel toe for protection.

The rest are like these, made with synthetic leather and no reflectors incorporated in the shoes. The same is mine, size 36; I am not used to buying new shoes so I had doubts about what size my feet are and now they are a bit small for me.

it looks good on me and it felt good too, but it's heavy. I tried walking with it for a few hours and it made my legs feel like near cramps.

It's my first time receiving free shoes from the company that I work for. Thanks to DOLE, they are implementing rules for employers to give free uniforms and personal protective equipment.

Ma'am Irene joined my selfie with our new shoes on.

A groufie with everybody.

That is what the soles look like. Does the brand seem familiar to you? Well if you have bought rainboots, the same is the brand. they are cheaper than the spartan brand.

I took a picture of my new shoes as a remembrance and thanked my boss.

Because it is heavy, I did not wear it much; it just lies under my table and I got to wear it only when I need to go inside the plant. The wait is worth it! I guess clothing allowance is given yearly so this is another set to look forward to.

This would be all for now; thank you so much for being with me.

Thank you to my dear sponsors and subscribers that have been with me on my journey here.

Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty

Keep safe always.

6
$ 1.03
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @carolinacardoza
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Shoes, Work, Supplies, Free, Emotions, ...

Comments

Wow very nice shoes mama, if I used to get shoes like that maybe I wouldn't get hurt while driving or working. Ha ha ha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You should. Protect your feet, they are irreplaceable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

they look very nice and good quality. Safety shoes are very important in any job.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

they are indeed a good quality shoes my friend, they help us a lot at work too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Safety shoes are my favorite, our company also provides us once in a year, but the work is difficult in chemicals, shoes get damaged before completion of a year, we have to buy another pair with our own money.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh my, why? what chemicals are you working with? ours get damaged from disinfectants from foot baths around. we need to disinfect often to avoid infestations of viruses

$ 0.00
1 year ago

OIL REFINERY

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oh, that's great . does that mean you work in a company that had fuels as finished product?

$ 0.00
1 year ago