How my Sunday went

6 81
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Dysmenorrhea, Life, Woman, Family, Kids, ...

Hello, dears, it's Monday already and the fifth of the month, wooh! How time flies, it feels like we were just have been on the end of June.

So here's how my day went yesterday. I was awakened by the kids, Czak needs milk and my daughter needs to prepare for church. My husband had to tether the goats, ooh, by the way, their stomachs had grown big of gestation. I wonder when they are gonna give birth to the kids ( it's funny how human youngsters are also named like the goats.)

When the husband came back, he brought four blue ternate flowers which we put into hot water after dinner.

It's amazing hiw the colors comes out of the petals when they are put into water hot or cold.

taken these picture teh next day

The girls were ready and waited for their Wawa( my mother) to get ready also. Czak was the only one left with me at home because my husband was requested to come to the barangay for his duties.

At lunch, I cooked corn beef balls which are kind of salty than they should be. I carried Czak with me to the nearest store to buy oil and corned beef. I thought at first that I had captured a photo of all the activities that I had yesterday but when I looked at my phone gallery today, I only had two pictures. my oh my, Czak was using my phone all those time and I was only imagining things, haha.

At two in the afternoon, my mother and daughters arrived from church, Czak was asleep at that time so I asked them to be very quiet while they change clothes so that I would be able to sew more. Unfortunately, Czak woke up a little later and I have to lay down beside him to make him sleep again which he did.

Here is Laling helping me with the sewing after Czak returned to sleep. She was doing so so that I will let her borrow my phone. I was having second thoughts if I would be taking a nap that time because I had a little hint that I will be having a headache later.

I only finished sewing one undergarment for the Aleli when Czak woke up again and was not able to sleep.

At five in the afternoon, the headache was getting worse than I had to lie down but it did not help. My red days had started and I am having dysmenorrhea. I had to endure the pain because e I tried once and I took paracetamol and the bleeding stopped. Are you like this too?

Last month, I changed my contraceptive pills and back again to the older ones, I did not bleed that time and I was worried that I might get pregnant. it's funny you know, I never wanted to get pregnant again (I have three kids) and some women are struggling to have them. I felt sorry for them and prayed that their want will be heard.

That night I had to tend to the kids and let them sleep first, I was alone since my husband had to sleep in the barangay hall. The pain magnified as I laid down and I slept with it. At 12:54 I woke up and the pain is still there so I slept with music on so my attention will be diverted a little. It worked and I had some sleep despite the pain.

Today the pain is bearable already and I had to go to work.

I wish you girls don't feel the same way as I do when you have your periods too.

Keep safe and pray always.

Images are mine.

2
$ 0.00
Sponsors of yoieuqudniram
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yoieuqudniram
1 year ago
Topics: Dysmenorrhea, Life, Woman, Family, Kids, ...

Comments

until now I'm suffering from dysmenorrhea, hirap na hirap tlaga ako . apektado lahat ng galaw ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo nga po, yun bang super duper sakit ang ulo kapag gumalaw ka tapos may kids pang ang lilikot, grabe talaga,,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww. Ako po talaga nagssuffer sa dysmenorrhea, at minsan sobrang sakit. Naghahanap nga ako ng home remedies eh :(

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo ng lods ano,, baka sa YT meron nyan.. yung alam ko mga herbal medicines lang pero di yun nakakwala ng sakit eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nung dalaga ako yes I suffered dysme at the first day but after I gave birth ndi na ako nagkakadysme

$ 0.01
1 year ago

baliktad naman yung sakin sis, sarap noon kasi darating lang nanag di ko namamalayan minsan. ngayon super sakit talaga,, siguro dahil nadin to sa contraceptive na gamit ko..

$ 0.00
1 year ago