My Saturday Update

10 52
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Hello there lovely souls! It's been a while since my last article and I believe this is the longest time that I have not written an article since I started my journey as a trying hard blogger here on this platform. The whole week has been a busy day for me even though I am just staying home to take care of my kids and my furbabies.

Apparently as of this writing I don't know exactly what to share because I can't think of a particular things or topic to share with you all. Today is Saturday and yesterday our puppies turned 2 months old. Last week they're supposed to see the vet, unfortunately my brother in law who is supposed to accompany us to the animal clinic isn't available because he had some errands to do, so I told him it was okay and maybe he can accompany us next time.

Last night I asked him again if he was free this Saturday and he replied that he'll check this morning if he has a schedule at work. This morning he message me again that he doesn't have work so I told him to fetch us this afternoon so that I can take the puppies to the veterinarian for their very first check up. Also I will take Lucy and Marley to have their haircut. It took them long to have haircut because the price of every haircut is 450 pesos each. So if both of them will have haircut that would be 900 pesos. Waahh so expensive right? It used to be only 300 pesos when Yumi had her very first haitcut. But I have no choice since their hair falls every now and then and I have to sweep and mop the floor like everytime. Plus long hair doesn't suit them well coz' I can't see their eyes anymore. Last time, we have them checked because their hair is the cause of their eye irritation.

Now, my next concern is that our refrigerator is having some tantrums. The freezer is working fine, however the fridge is not cooling like it used to be. Our water isn't that cold and I am kinda worried what could be the problem. I was looking for some diy step at the net and youtube yesterday but decided to have it check by the service provider of the refrigerator's brand. Luckily I was able to save the warranty paper and the xerox copy of the original receipt as the proof of purchase in order for me to avail the warranty service. I haven't called the customer hotline yet, maybe by tomorrow I would try to connect with them in order for all my queries to be answer. I hope the warranty would cover all the expenses and I don't have to pay anything.

I know the price of the market is going red again, but I am happy today because the price of US dollar is going up. The price of every dollar to peso the last time I converted was 52.20 pesos but right now upon checking it on the internet, the price is going at 53 pesos. Ever since my husband became an ofw and a dollar earner this has been the highest price I've encountered. That is almost 1 peso up and imagine converting 1000 US dollar to a Philippine peso, that could add another 1000 pesos to your converted money.

So I guess I have to stop here for now because my brother in law is coming any moment now. Thanks for dropping by and will catch up with you later. May we all have a great Saturday and enjoy your weekend!

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

See you next at my next article.

Should you wish to read some of my previous article please see it below:

Lead image from Unsplash

7
$ 2.25
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Idksamad7869
+ 2
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Nagulat ako dun sa haircut sis. Sobrang expensive. In total 900 sa dalawa. Ang mahal sis. Oo nga sis. Red market na naman ngayon. I'm happy sis na tumaas yung dollar because of your husband.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Akala ko ate nag cocrochet ka po? Diba po? Haha. Naayos na po yung ref nyo ate? Hirap non kapag hindi nalamig ang tubig. Baka may masirang mga foodies din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am into felt crafting, though I wanted to learn how to crochet next time. Naku di pa ayos, di pa ako nakatawag kasi umalis kami kanina baka bukas or Monday ako makatawag. Sa ngayon mejo malamig un lang di kami nagtitira ng pagkain dahil masisira lang. Mabuti at ayos ang freezer.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh mareeee tingin kami nong mga cutie babiessss moo bat wala huehuw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe! Bukas na lang mare, inabutan kami ng cut off sa grooming clinic ayun di nagupitan ung dalawang dogs, mga tuta lang ang nakapag pacheck up, balik kami after two weeks, magastos ayoko na mag alaga.hahaha!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hi sis, busy masyado ang life, nakakatuwa naman ang dogs mo, may PA haircut, Sana ma share mo photos dito, hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sis, eto kadarating lang sa bahay, unfortunately inabutan kami ng cut off kaya di natuloy ang gupit, ung dalawang tuta lang ang nakapag pacheck up.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mahal ng pgupit nila sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku sinabi mo pa, pero dahil late kami nakaalis ayun inabutan ng cut off, di natuloy ang gupit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gnun b sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago