My Saturday Routine

25 30
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

September 25, 2021

Today is Saturday. Hooray it’s weekend! I can think of any topic to share right now. So I guess for today I am going to share to you what I did the whole day.

Before we start, please give some love to these beautiful souls. I will be forever grateful for all the trust and support they have given to me right from the start. Kindly check their profiles too, for more inspiring stories. 😍

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

This morning, I woke up a little late because finally it’s weekend, meaning there were no online classes. Usually on weekdays, my kids class starts as early as 730 in the morning, so I need to wake up early so that I can prepare the breakfast and the kids can eat on time too, before they could begin with the online class. So today, everyone woke up late. We only ate bread for today’s breakfast since I don’t have time to prepare for a heavy breakfast or maybe I was just lazy to do so. Lol. It maybe the latter. hahaha.

After eating breakfast, I rested for a little while, and then go out to buy some vegetables for pork sinigang(pork with tamarind soup) I am about to cook at lunch. There’s talipapa (small market) within our village, so whenever we run out of stock in the fridge, Kuya Rey’s talipapa was the place to go. I bought some kangkong (water spinach) okra,(ladies finger) tomatoes, and onions . I have the rest of the ingredients for my pork sinigang at home. I went back home and while I was on the way, I saw these beautiful mayanas plant from one of our neighbours. The owner must have a green thumb for growing these beautiful plants.

I was already near our house, when I heard a little meow, and when I looked around I saw our cat Kuring.I think he was out again and roaming around to look for a girlfriend.😹 I have already mention him in my past article. If you want to know more about him just click this link. I carried and let go of him when we were at the front gate of the house.

When I got home I prepared the ingredients needed for my sinigang, while my eldest son cooked the rice. He started doing that when the pandemic started last year. He was 11 years old now, and I want him to learn basic household chores inside the house. Before I started cooking, I went upstairs and gathered all our dirty clothes. Yes, today is laundry day, and the sunny weather makes it perfect to do the laundry. After putting the first batch of clothes in the washing machine, I went downstairs, this time to continue cooking. And in just a few minutes more, it’s done and we’re all ready to eat our lunch.

In the afternoon, I watched my favorite noontime show, while doing some of my crafts. I was waiting for my husbands video call. Usually he called me right after he was done with his duty at around 11 in the evening where he was and that is 2 in the afternoon here in the Philippines. He’s in Seattle right now, and the time difference between Philippines and Seattle is 15 hours. But the itinerary of the ship where he is working now is Alaska Cruises, so there were times that when he is in Alaska, the time difference would become 16 hours. Kinda confusing right? How could it be when it was the same country but they have different timezones.

So after finishing our video call because he is now going to sleep, I continued working on my handmade crafts. I have a total of 8 orders in my shopee account in the past two days. I needed to make more of it, because I am assuming that by October there were be a lot of inquiries. I really hope so. Anyway the good thing about my product is that it isn’t perishable, so if in case no one will buy it, I can just store it and then try to sell it again next year.

Ok multitasker mom is here, because while I was doing my crafts, I was helping my youngest doing his activity in school. He had fun doing it while I was helping him out. We finished his activity and was able to pass it to his teacher via messenger before the deadline which is on Monday. Now we only have one more subject left to be done. I let him play with his brother and just resume answering the printed modules tomorrow.

After helping out my son’s with his activity, I went upstairs to finish my laundry. Good thing we have an automatic washing machine. It’s a big help actually because I just need to put some detergent and let the machine does it work. I only came back when it’s time to hang the clothes dry. Finally I was done with all my laundry for the week, and the next thing to be done was to prepare our dinner. After eating the last meal of the day, I watched tv, while looking at my noise and read account from time to time.It was like a routine too. The kids were playing lego by this time.

After playing some few more minutes, my eldest washed the dishes. My boys are responsible for washing the dishes. My bunso (youngest) washed it in the afternoon while Kuya (oldest)on the other hand washed it in the evening. I trained them this way so that when they grow up, somehow they know basic skills at home. After washing up and changing into their pajamas, the kids were now off to bed. I said goodnight to them and will join them in a little while. And that ends our Saturday, I hope we can go out tomorrow for our Sunday afternoon date with nanay.

_____________________________

Thank you for reading my nonsense article for today. 😅 I just want you guys to have a glimpse of my everyday routine I hope it’s okay. What about you beautiful ones? How was your weekend? I hope you are having a great time with your loved ones today. Remember to cherish every moment of it. That would be all for today.

All images used were mine except for the Lead image which is from Unsplash.

10
$ 3.39
$ 3.25 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @aj_u2
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 2
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The sinigang looks so delicious, I am craving nah.. Good to know that your kids have a schedule in washing plates because me I am the one washing the plates everyday.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi! yes the sinigang was so asim kilig! 😊 That’s good to know that you are well responsible for helping your parents in doing the household chores, younger ones today seems to be lazy, though not all. Keep it up! Thanks for dropping by:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're Always Welcome❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad to see helping your kids in their activity. Seeing your handmade crafts, I will must say you are talented. I will definitely go to read the story of his girlfriend...hehehhehe

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much dear for dropping by.😍 I taught my kids with some basic chores while they were young ,so that they wouldn’t have hard time when they start living independent😊 Oh by the way thank you for the sponsorship 😍🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, mas maganda Malaga pag ang mga bata may alam sa gWaing bahay para paglaki nila hindi na sila kawawa kung sila lang maiwan sa bahay. Good job mommy, napalaki mo silang mabuti.

Ang ganda nung mga mayana, ginagamot yan sa mga sugat dito sa amin.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat sis, maigi na rin ung batang marunong din sa gawaing bahay hindi lang sa gadgets. hehehe. Sana nga lumaki sila ng maayos sa buhay😊 Talaga ba? pede gawing gamot ang mayana? magtanim na rin kaya ako, problema lang di ko alam kung tutubo😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis, kawawa yong mga walang natutunan. Sa akin mas gusto.ko din yung mga anak ko in the future na may natutunan sa mga gawaing bahay para pag sila lang maiwan sa bahay hindi na sila magugutom at di rin makalat ang bahay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sinabi mo pa sis, lalo na sa panahon ngayon, maraming distractions, sana mapalaki natin sila ng maayos sis😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya natin yan sis, 💪

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda talaga sis yong mayanas plant.Mukang mahilig sa halaman yong kapitbahay niyo po.Pero mas napansin ko sis yong sinigang..Nagutom tuloy ako.hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha! good morning dear! napadami ang kain dahil sa sinigang😅

Kaya nga ang dami nyang mayanas, at napatubo nya ng maayos noh? sana ol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice that your son can cook and you're teaching him basic house chores, my mother also did the same for me and now I can cook most foods and I also do house chores myself while in the university

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, your mom trained you well, I like my sons to do the same, so that when they go to college and decided to live independently, it will be a lot easier for them:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe sobrang. Dami nung variety ng mayana nya.. Mapapa sana all ka talaga

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, at ang ganda nyang tingnan kapag marami sila sana ol talaga. Good morning by the way😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good morning din po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cute ni miming sis. Galing mo din mag balanse sa oras mo sis. Nakaka amazed

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, it takes a long time bago maperfect ang time management, hirap din noong una, pero syempre habang tumatagal eh nagagawan ng paraan😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis, what are your crafts that you sell in shopee? I want that automatic washing machine too, mataas sa kuryente?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hi sis! mga felt ornaments pansabit sa christmas tree, pede rin customized, pag may gusto silang characters for their christmas tree aun sinusubukan kong gawin😍 Oo sis magandang investment ang automatic na washing machine, di naman sya mataas sa kuryente lalo na at may mga inverted type na ngayon, at di rin naman mataas ang tubig namin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sis, gusto ko yun felt ornaments, post ka pa dito NG mga design bibili ako sis!!! Ah, may inverter, gusto ko bilhan si mama para isang laba na lang at hindi matagal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sis, good morning nakatulog na si ako, anyway oo magandang regalo yan kay mother mo para sampay na lang, nakakapagod din magbanlaw, bukod sa pagod sa katawan time consuming din:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago