My Bruno Mars Playlist

28 31
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Today is another easy listening Sunday. It is such a good day to relax and listen to music before the busy Monday starts. I was actually planning to set up our videoke player to sing my heart out, but then I changed my mind to watch youtube music videos instead. I have a lot of favourite artists but today, for some reason, I typed Bruno Mars on the search tab and listened to his top hits of all time. I really liked him even before I knew he was a half Filipino. The first time I heard about it him was back in 2009. I was working in a mall that time, and that’s where I heard the song “Nothin on You” where Bruno Mars was featured. Right there and then, I knew he will be one of my favorite male singer of all time. He is also a great performer. Have you seen his super bowl halftime performance? So going back to our main topic I listed some of his top hits that I like most and the reason why I love it.

Just the way you are

This song was my firstborn favorite song when he was still a baby. Cocomelon wasn’t available yet that time so he spend most of his time watching this music video on youtube. He was all eyes on the laptop while jamming with Bruno Mars😁 So whenever he has tantrums, the only way I can make him behave was to play this song. Now let’s talk about how I love this song. First and foremost I definitely like it’s beat and lyrics. How the boy admire his girl for being just as she is. How he adore every little thing that she does and compliments all her beautiful features. When ever I hear this song, I feel like I was the girl Bruno Mars is referring to.😅

When I see your face, There’s not a thing that I would change. Cause your amazing, Just the way you are

It will rain

This is such a sad song. Whenever I play this song, I can’t help to cry. The lyrics of the song touches my heart and the way that Bruno Mars sang it, makes the song so full of emotion. I think this a part of Twilight movie OST. And there’s some clip of the movie in its official music video. The song is about a guy, who’s like begging for his girl not to leave him and his willing to try everything so that she will stay with him.

Cause there’ll be no sunlight, If I lose you baby There’ll be clear skies, If I lose you baby. Just like the clouds, my eyes would do the same, If you walk away Everyday it will rain. rain

Grenade

Another very painful song to me. This song is about a boy who has been so hopelessly in love with his girl yet he was neglected and left broken-hearted. Despite all of this, he is willing to sacrifice and gave his everything to that girl, even taking away his life. Uh oh, you can come to me Bruno and I’ll take care of you😁

I'd catch a grenade for you
Throw my hand on a blade for you
I'd jump in front of a train for you
You know I'd do anything for you

Talking to the moon

This song has no official video, but I so love this one. Bruno Mars was such a talented song writer. This song is about a man who lost someone he loves. If you focus on it’s lyrics, you could tell how much he wanted to talk to someone who isn’t with him anymore, and talking literally to the moon is his way of coping up his loneliness.

Talking to the moon
Trying to get to you
In hopes you're on the other side talking to me, too
Or am I a fool who sits alone talking to the moon?

When I was your man

Another heartbreak song here. Is it really too late to have another chance with your former lover. Maybe when he/she found another one, regrets will comes next. If only you could turn back the hands of time and get to fixed things so you won’t end up breaking. Unfortunately what happens in the future is the result of our mistakes in the past and there was nothing we can do about it. This song reminds me that we shouldn’t take our partner for granted so we wouldn’t end up regretting everything in the end.

That I should have bought you flowers
And held your hand
Should have gave you all my hours
When I had the chance
Take you to every party 'cause all you wanted to do was dance. Now my baby's dancing
But she's dancing with another man

Okay so there you go, I think I have to stop for now. I love every song of Bruno and if I list everything, you might get bore with it. I’d probably write my thoughts for the other song next time. So what about you? Do you like Bruno Mars too? And what’s your favorite song of him? Care to share. Please write it on the comment below. Also if you have time please give some love to all these beautiful souls below.

Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty

And before I end up this article I would like to leave a video of Bruno Mars nailing Adele song “All I ask” I also heard he co writes this song. Such a talented man.

Lead Image Source


11
$ 6.06
$ 5.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @kingofreview
$ 0.05 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 7
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

when I was your man was really something... nung NASA dubai ako yan talaga nasa top 1 sa playlist ko

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ganda no sis, daming pinaiyak ng kantang yan eh😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I once heard the bruno mars has a Pilipino blood yet I didn't check if it's real but as you said he is. I love that when I was your man Though I'm not heartbroken it's just that the emotion was there . Also the talking to the moon I always hearing that song in tiktok app

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes his mother is a Filipina while his father is a Puerto Rican. I really like all of his songs actually because of its lyrics and of course Bruno himself has a really nice voice:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was your man, Yan po ung masakit na kanta na narinig ko Kay sir bruno, hehehe, hndi po ako masyadong fan sa knya pero nakikinig din nmn po ako sa mga kanta nya. Favorite ko po KC c Taylor swift .😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga eh, actually halos lahat ng song nya about love masakit, sya rin kasi halos nagsulat same as Taylor:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love his songs so much, and I can remember listening and watching Grenade when it came out; it was so iconic the way he was pulling the piano. His songs are unique.

"Oh, oh, I would go through all this pain Take a bullet straight through my brain Yes, I would die for ya, baby But you won't do the same"

My favorite part of Grenade!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes, love that song even until now, I remember watching it when my kids were still toddlers, now my kids love Bruno Mars song too:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also love bruno Mars songs sisy..☺️☺️ pinakapaborito ko jan sa listahan mo ung grenade.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo sis, sobrang mapanakit yan, kakainlove talaga yan si papa Bruno😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amongst the list you've listed down, only the "Just the way you are" is familiar to me. Which made me search the other ones and listen in for a bit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You’re gonna love him sis, lalo pag nalaman mo yung story nya bago sya maging sikat. Yung tipong never give up talaga yung motto nya😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ko pa nalaman history ng buhay nya sis eh.. Pero syempre proud pinoy naman ako sa kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love Bruno Mars sis :) I like 24 Karat and Versace on the Floor..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dami nyang magandang song sis, walang tapon, tapos sobrang inspiring pa ng story nya, kaya lalo ko syang nagustuhan😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bruno Mars songs are really good. It's the kind of song that will always circulate in the music industry like even if it was released years ago, it's still played and sung by many. Not only its melody and tune but also the lyrics. He is so full of talent. My favorite song from him is "Talking to the Moon." I always play that song when I miss someone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

He is super talented man. He can even dance well and played a lot of instruments. A great songwriter too. I wish I could see him one day on his concert.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah he really is. He's giving pride and honor to us, Filipinos.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. Kaya love na love ko yan eh:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bruno is half Filipino? 😱 I didn't even know that before now. I love Bruno Mars, especially because he knows how to dance. My favourite in all his songs is 24k magic

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yes he is, his mother is a Filipina and his father is a Puerto Rican. I so love all his songs, he’s iconic:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm also a fan of Bruno Mars cause I love his song, specially the song of him, It will rain, even if I can't reach the exact tone of the song, atleast I can song the song by my own version. He's totally a talented guy and I'm looking for his new songs.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yess! His new album is coming this November. I really wish to attend his concert one day😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also like to listen on Bruno songs haha. Most of the tracks he did before is all about love, but he's currently trying different genres which is more matured. Treasure, 24k Magic, That's What I Like, Skate, Leave The Door Open, etc., are the songs which I classified as red-themed haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

hahaha! Iba pag love ang theme ng kanta nya, masakit, tagos sa puso. True yung mga newly release spg na, 😅 I can’t wait for his new album to be release next month😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as my husband he really love some music too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

When music is life, nakakarelease din ng stress kasi:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo stress reliever kasi iyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago