I am a new mommy of two

38 36
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

For those who are following me in my noise account would probably knew what I am talking about being a new mother. Well I definitely would like to have a new child specially a baby girl, but I am now on my risky age to concieve that is why I am already okay with my two boys. Anyway, there is indeed a new member in my little family. Not just one but two cutie pie doggos.

A week ago my husband's cousin told us that if we wanted a new dog she can give us one. They actually had 4 dogs in their house. The breed is princess type shih tzu and since it is for free who are we to decline. Then last Friday we fetched her at her office in Cubao to take her home and well to get the dogs she promised to give us. My husband Anthony as well as his other brothers is very close to Ate Diane. Before we took her home she treated us to a nice and delicious dinner. The meal was so good and all of us have a happy tummy.

Hot pot for dinner is definitely the best

We spent at least more than an hour at the restaurant before we decided to go out. When we arrive at Ate Diane's humble abode the four dogs greets us with non stop barking. What a nice welcome right? Well it's normal because it was the first time we meet the dogs. Personally after seeing them I am a little hesitated whether to get them or not. But their cuteness takes away all of my doubts. We stayed their for a while so we can get to know of the dogs we are about to adopt. We met Chloe the mother, her 3 babies namely Lucy, Luna and Marley. We were supposed to get only one but according to them we have to get two of them so that they won't be lonely and will easily adapt in our place. So we got Lucy and Marley along with their immunization card.

These cutie doggos were very nice when we travelled back home. Our problem started when we got inside our house. Both of them were so aloof and went under our dining table. When I tried to get them, Marley is growling like he was ready to attack me. Honestly I was scared because in my whole life I have never been bitten by a dog yet. The night was getting late so we left them downstairs and see what will happen the next morning.

On the next morning, when I went down both of them keeps barking at me. I tried to scold them but then they never stopped and when I tried to reach them they both went under the table again. It was actually frustrating, then I remember Ate Diane told us that we can feed them bread. I got a bread on my hand and started feeding them. That do the tricks because after that they started to loosen up and I can hold them little by little. Another interesting facts about these two cuties is that they only eat boiled banana or potato along with dog foods. They don't eat meat or chicken which is very unlikely to our dog Yumi.

Look at these two, acting so nice

For the whole day I feed them with that and they are behaving a little nice than the other night. I can already carry them without being scared of being bitten. When it was sleeping time, another problem arised. They don't want to be left outside so we got no choice but to let them sleep inside our bedroom. We weren't able to sleep because they keep on barking as if asking to let them sleep inside. Well according to Ate Diane Lucy and Marley are sleeping in their room too so yeah I guess that would be our new set up for now.

Baby Lucy

The following days are far different because of Lucy and Marley. I have mentioned from my past articles about our pet Yumi the sweetest dog ever. Now that we have two additions in the family she seems to not like the idea. Although she likes them both but Lucy is a little jealous whenever Yumi is beside me or Anthony. They always had a clash and I guess Yumi lose all her patience. She usually doesn't mind having dogs around but sometimes Lucy get on her nerves too that's why they never got along well. Marley and Yumi on the other hand is very cool.

Meet Marley, he had a bit of white hair on his head.

As of this moment the three doggos are behaving nicely. I hope they stay like that so that we can have a peaceful day. Honestly I have started loving Lucy and Marley that is why I hope Yumi can get along well with them soon. It would be really good if that would happen because if it is not, we might return Lucy and Marley to Ate Diane which I don't want to.

The three musketeers

Having a new dog feels like being a new mom. I have to attend to their needs so that they can adjust from their new place and well get to know the people in the house too. We have to expose them from outside world and people so that they won't easily get distracted whenever we have visitors. So yeah I will be sharing more about them in my future articles. Meanwhile I want to thank everyone who keeps reading my post. I want you to know that I appreciated it a lot.

Lead image source while the rest of the images are mine.

10
$ 1.55
$ 1.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Amazing-grace
$ 0.03 from @Usagi
+ 8
Sponsors of yhanne
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for yhanne
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Woah that's nice they look so adorable, I have never being a dog owner but I have a cat. I think I would definitely get a dog someday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations, they are really cute.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww. Congratulations fur mom!! Bigla kong naalala yung shitzu na si paningning hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, ang hirap pala pag 2 makukulit at kahit san ako magpunta laging nakasunod

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are all lovely and it looks like they are getting along with Yumi, I hope it remains that way

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks my friend, I hope so they really get along well for my peace of mind too😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh cuties.. i saw their photo in noise or appics.. can't remember hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa noise sis, juicekolord makukulit at panay ang tahol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ,gustong gusto yan ng mga anak ko,ako lang ang ayaw mag alaga ng aso kasi natatakot ako baka makagat.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis nakakatakot talaga pag mejo maliit pa mga bebe mo, nag alaga kami nung 8 na ung bunso ko at least napagsasabihan na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a cutiee 😍 congratulations on your new babies. Actually, I just became a mother of 6 bunnies too 😊 just sharing :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay wow congrats andami naman nun, di ba mahirap alagaan ang bunny?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's very cute dogs indeed,and to be honest I'm afraid of dogs ,in any kind,because I'm always thinking ,what if it will bite me.😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ako naman sis eh mahilig talaga sa aso pero si Yumi ung first dog namin sa sa bahay lang talaga at napakabait etong bago namin eh sana maging kasundo ni Yumi. Nasstress ako sa pag aalaga pero masaya:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww ate, mother ka ulit ng lil cutieee doggos. gusto ko din sana mag alaga nyan kaso ayaw ng hubby ko eh. Pusa naman ang bet nya. Cute cute talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis tatlo na sila dito samin, inaaway din nila yung Kuring namin kawawa nga kaya aun sa labas na lang namin pinapakain.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Masasanay din yan sila ate sama sama. Siguro ay namamahay pa pero good thing nasa inyo na habang puppies pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga dahil nakakakunsunmi din pag tahol ng tahol😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

magulat ka ate kapag di na tumahol pero nag meow na wahahah oke lang ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are both color black, so cute. Ganyan din po yung First dog namin, hindi nya rin po nagustuhan yung idea na may bago na kaming aso hahahha pero nung tumagal naman po ay nasanay na rin po sya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sissy, pure black sila pareho pero wag ka mas malambot pa ang hair nila kesa sakin. Hays sana nga magkasundo sila ni Yumi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang sarap naman po nilang yakapin kung ganun hihihi. Opo pagtagal tagal po ay magkakasundo din po sila nyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello Lucy and Marley :) They look so adorable sis :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super adorable sis, ang lambot ng mga buhok tapos di sila ganun kalaki kaya para akong may doll lang:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cucute ng mga dogs sis. Sarap I hug. Ang hilig ko pa naman sa mga dogs sis. Sa bahay pag bored ako yung aso lang namin nagpapasaya sa akin.🥰 Si Yumi sobrang cute din. Ganda ng kulay niya sis. 🥰❤️

Miss ko na mga aso namin sis. Di ko alam kung kilala pa ba ako nun. 2 years na sobra di ako nakauwi sa bahay baka hindi na ako kilala nung mga nun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo makikilala ka pa nun, ganyan din ung aso ko nun two years ko di nakita pagbalik ko kilala pa ako.

Tama ka sarap ihug neto, katabi naming matulog sa bed napakalambot ng buhok kaya sarap yakap yakapin:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganun ba sis. Salamat naman.

Oo sis sobrang cute. ❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman sis nyan dagdag family member na

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, retire na ako sa pag alaga ng baby kaya mga aso naman ang inaalagaan ko😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha masaya yan sis at malalakinna din anak mo may katulong ka mag-alaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeee so cute this little puppies. Cute nmn nito sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, makukulit lang grabe, nastress ako minsan😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They are so very cute🥰.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

They are :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cutie ng dalawa sis. Soon maging magkaibigan din yan sila. Sa ngayon nag adjust pa yan lalo na si Yumi kasi nasanay siya na sya lang ang doggy sa bahay niyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku sinabi mo pa sis, tulad ngayon kakasaway ko lang di sila napapagod mag tahulan ng tahulan. Nakakaloka😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, ang cute naman nilang tatlo. Nanibago pa yan sila sa isa't isa sis kaya ganyan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga eh, hay naku natatawa na lang ako kahit nastress

$ 0.00
2 years ago