Messed up

39 91
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

No school, no gymnastics, no one to play with just cleaning the house and hoping for the best. The best is a moment rest without her scoldings and fights...

You can hope but it's not enough. The cleaning continues. Emptying cupboards, bookcases, more closets. What is stored in boxes has to be cleaned? Clothes need to be washed even if no one wears them.

The curtains need to be washed too. They are taken off and my mother put them in order in the hallway. She cannot remember which curtain belonged where. If she puts them in front of the wrong window it makes her furious and they need to be washed again! I don't understand why she washes them again. The windows are cleaned, everything is.

I wonder what other people think if they see her act like this. I guess I never know since most don't see it and if you depend on someone it's harder to complaint about the weird behavior. Perhaps it's good no one knows because if they wouldn't feel safe with her. The fact is they need her and the only way to go to someone else, get rid of her, is moving. You need to move to a different place or perhaps if you are extremely rich you can go somewhere else but you still cannot say the truth. The rich, the famous, doctors, teachers they are all the same. They stick together and if you say one of them is bad they all turn against you.

Thursday
October 22, 2020


Today I had to wash the whole Royal Albert collection of my mother. Cups for coffee and tea, plates for pie and smaller ones for chocolates. It's all clean but if she says it's dirty it is. I think there's something wrong with her eyes. She sees what no one else sees. It's the same with the paintings at the wall. Each day she checks them several times and according to her always someone touched them and not one single painting hangs straight. No one touches those paintings except she does. In the afternoon I have to follow her while she checks them out. She asks me if they hang straight after she touched them. They do not but I tell her what she likes to hear. If I say they are not and she is wrong she will be mad with me again. Like an idiot I follow in her footsteps and say what she wants to hear.

I had to clean the small room next to my bedroom too. I did half of it and started with the closet at the other side. Carefully I emptied one shelf after the next. I can't see any dust or dirt and the closet is neat but she told me to do it.

There it was at the back of the second shelf... A stoppered bottle closed with red tape. It's the same tape she uses to close the bags of the vacuum cleaner with. Inside the bottle is a baby, it's a boy. I don't know what to think. Why does she keep the little boy in the bottle, is she hiding him?
The door flew open and she sees me holding the baby. I can't help I saw it or took it out, she told me to clean and take everything out of the closet! She told me to do it.

She screams and yells and grabs the bottle out of my hand. I try to find a way out of the room but she is in my way. She's always in my way and I don't want her to beat me again. I do not want to get the dog leash, I did not do anything wrong, I did not! She hits me, bangs with books on my head and I still try to get out of that little room away from her. She pulls my hair tries the choke me and the only thing I want is away from her. She is the worst person I know, worse than the headmaster with his extreme beer belly who loves to humiliate and best children too.
I manage to get away from her but she comes after me. It's no far from my room...
She grabs the iron stool and hits me with it in my back, keeps hitting me till I reached my bedroom and close the door in front of her. There's no lock and I sit against it with my back, cry and think what to do next. She yells and slams on the door and I push some smaller furniture in front of it. I need to keep her out of her. My back hurts, my head hurts and I cry while I crawl on my bed. Suddenly it is quiet. She is quiet and I have no idea what she is up to. I stop crying and keep an eye on the door and...the small window above it.

Suddenly she asks me to open the door. Her voice sounds sweet but I don't trust her. She's not a sweet person and always tricks me.

"You can open the door honey, I'm no longer angry with you," she said with a sugary voice. I don't believe her but I cannot keep her outside my room forever.

She keeps talking to me till it's silent again.
Suddenly I hear a sound... Her face shows up in front of the window above my bedroom door. She used the high stool, climbed on it and watches me.

Friday
October 23, 2020


It doesn't matter how many bruises I have, cleaning the house, the whole ritual is a must. My dad cleans the bathroom and kitchen, the bakery delivers the bread and cookies and I need to wear a smiling face. I can't because nothing about me smiles. I am in pain, my body hurts and I will not smile. At least my dad doesn't ask me to help him wash the car, with the garden or clean up his tools in the shed. She doesn't force me to drive along with her while she pays her client's a visit. I can go to bed early and do not need to smile. It's the only good thing about being beaten up. Outsiders are not allowed to see me and my mother doesn't want to see my ugly face.

Saturday
October 24, 2020


The 'bring your mother breakfast on bed ritual and cleaning the house before church starts is what was asked from me. There's no Sunday school because it's still the Autumn holiday. Tomorrow school starts again. My parents do not visit church because I can not be trusted at home alone, it's what my mother said. I can not be trusted. I won't call anyone. I am not like her. I have no one to call to complain about her and if they wouldn't believe and those who do will never help me.
They only care about themselves, their own fears and tell me to respect my parents. 'Respect your parents' is some text in the Bible. I wonder who wrote it and what respect is.

I still have an ugly face. I am only allowed to be in the living for 'coffee and pie' I don't like and the dinner she cooked.

Sunday
October 25, 2020


No school for me. My 'ugly face' shows too much and so does the fact I can hardly walk for pain. At school, we have gymnastics too and we need to undress in the gym because outside it's too cold. I am not sure if she called the school to tell them why I am absent. No teacher visits me and neither does the doctor.

Sick I am only if she refuses to send me to school. At home, I am good to do the work. We still don't have a new housekeeper but my dad says they are searching for a new one because we need one. Perhaps we do and my mother will behave differently. I doubt the housekeeper will ever do the tasks I do.

Monday
October 26, 2020


I still need to stay at home. I need to hide and be quiet and clean up.
My mothers say it's good for me to spend some time with her at home.

Tuesday
October 26, 2020


Another day at home. Another day she put me at work. In the afternoon I was allowed to watch some television but right after the evening meal I had to go to my room and stay inside.

Wednesday
October 27, 2030


I want to go back to school but my mother won't let me. If I go to school I need to go to the gymnastic class in the afternoon too. She can't let that happen.

I hear the children play outside, at times I can see them from my bedroom window. The school isn't that far away.

What will the teacher say if I am back at school?

Thursday
October 28, 2020


I am allowed to back to school. I woke up at 5:30 a.m. polished shoes, made the beds with fresh sheets, set the table for breakfast and cleaned up. I needed to hurry because she kept me busy. I was just in time. My mother wrote a letter why I was ill. I have to give it to the teacher.
The bullies said I took an extra week vacation. I love to give them my last week vacation with my mother. I hope it does them good because being home alone with her is a horror and you are safer and more beloved if you are a dead boy in a stopped bottle.

Friday
October 29, 2020

A kid's diary

So sad


Record player


The wallet


Uncle G.


My father...


Persian rugs

#kittywu #diary #childhood

36
$ 7.15
$ 7.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.04 from @gerl
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Excellent article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your mother are so happy person because you help your mother in home in her every work.i saw you did most work in your house day by day.Even when you felt ill that time you hide your problem and keep continued to help your mother in your.Every mothers need a person like you who help her in her every work and make her happy everyday.Keep it up dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If you read the whole text you know my mother doesn't like me. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah dear i read your whole article.But i would not want to presents this topic for give you more hurt.I just tried to give a small happiness to you for a time by saying loveable speech.I hope you understand what i mean.πŸ˜‘πŸ˜‘

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I understand you and I appreciate it. Thanks for being a friend. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Like this post . I love to give them my last week vacation with my mother. I hope it does them good because being home alone with her is a horror and you are safer and more beloved if you are a dead boy in a stopped bottle.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're so punctual dear. I never make any list of day that what I will do today or tomorrow. I just felt day will go, went, gone. 😹 . But I think I need to change my life style.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This isn't really about a list if the day but a diary of an abused child. ☹

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I can't stop feeling bad thinking how many years of your life you had to put up with your mother. Didn't her aggressive behavior improve when you were a teenager? What about her life? still alive?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, her aggression improved. It got worse and worse and after my parents divorced even more. I fled at the age of 15 after she strangled me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My God ! did she try to kill you? She was a psychopath in every sense of the word. No wonder she told you that you were the stranger. She found no support in her behavior for your behavior other than hers. She was never normal. So sad? Is your mother still alive?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

She tried it several times and that was the limit, the last try.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank God you left home. When I was 15 years old I was beginning to study in the hospital to become independent and you were running away from your home to save your life. We both make our best life decisions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Feel so sorry for this kid. What an abusive mother! I somehow can relate, used to write diaries too because I can't tell anyone about it. It happened in 5th grade, she totally beat me up with an extension wire so I can't go to school the next day because of my bruises. She wrote an excuse letter saying I'm sick.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's amazing how easily those letters are excepted by school. Never visiting a doctor.... The letter always said the same "my daughter was ill and of course she will make the missed lessons."

$ 0.00
3 years ago

excuse me sister.please dont mind. i saw there are many comments in your posts in which someone gave unlike you may also report. but they are also typing a word in your article something short but at least they are supporting you and trying to earn so please dont unlike them and never report them.you can tell them in reply to give big meaningful comments.actually they are trying to earn.but if you report them their id will be suspended

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I just arrived and so far I didn't unlike anyone. I never do but I do report SPAM via 'notifications' if I see spam.

If people try to earn they need to write articles. You are not rewarded for commenting dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am sorry to know that this is happening. Mother has something very deep that could be broken / scarred. The little baby in the jar could be a fetus? If it looks real this could be something deeper.

I understand a little because I went through decades of deep scars that only healed 13 years ago; yet if something that relates similar to the scar it still can trigger me a little.

Other than that. If there is a way for mother to seek help, I pray that there are open doors for it. In the mean time. Thank you for being the good child where you'll never know, what you are helping out right now will be a great liberation for you in the future.

Hang in there.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you for reading and your good, wise comment.

The baby in the jar, I assume it's hers.

The scars remain it's a fact. I hope you find a way to live with it and life, more people, treat you well. πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very interesting

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's so sad and hurting me more, just like these words πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡

"I will not tell who burned the paper in my short pants for no reason."

December 27, 1993

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And who did? πŸ€”

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I felt my breath stopped for while and gasped when her mother appeared in her window.. 🀭. Whew! What a terrible mother, or can she call that a mother that hurts a child.?

Maybe the fetus was her brother/sister πŸ€”

$ 0.05
3 years ago

I believe it was the most scaring moment as the mother's face showed up behind that small window.

I think the baby in the jar was her own child but I am not sure.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's terrifying that horror movies. I can't stand living in that house even she's my mother.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice work .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah everyone is massed up due to this pandemic situation. We everybody need some fresh air. Nice article, I love to read it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This has totally nothing to do with the pandemic!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, you are right

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very fantastic article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It’s a very uncomfortable metter.How could Anyone done this type if things.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a very good question but not one I can answer.

Crazy people do crazy things or hate makes them do it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You do such things that make your mother happy and after she love you so much. Find out why she hate you. Of course you will find your answer and everything will be fine.In'Sha'Allah your will love you so much.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a very disturbing and depressing story. I'm so sorry, but why was she so angry to see the baby in the bottle? What are the secrets behind it?

This all feels very painful.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a good question. I assume the fact she kept it and hid it means it's hers?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It must be hers, though it feels very fetish that she kept it there.

$ 0.00
3 years ago