Uncle G.

2 27
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

People come and go. That's how my life looks like. I wonder if my parents have friends. Perhaps my dad has one. Sometimes he visits us if my dad comes home. He is nice and always greets me, lifts me in the air, and brings some sweets. It's the only moment I see uncle G. I say uncle to him although he isn't my uncle. To strangers, I always have to say uncle or aunt matter if I see them for the first time in my life. My parents tell me to say a good day, give a hand and after that, I need to leave the room. I am never allowed to stay in living if adults visit us. It's the same if people come to see my mother and the living is our waiting room. I wonder where my dad is if those people arrive. I am sent to my room. Is he too or does he hide in the kitchen? Perhaps he leaves and stays at uncle G's home. I don't know where uncle G lives. I guess it's somewhere else. He is the only one I like and I wish I stayed longer. Uncle G is very tall. He is taller than my dad and can just walk in through our door. My dad never lifts me in the air or makes me laugh. The only thing he sometimes does if I need to kiss my parents before I go to my room is licking me back. I don't like it if he licks me. It's dirty, not funny but my dad thinks it is a great joke. If he does it I am not going to kiss him. I don't like to be licked in my face and I don't like to kiss strangers either. Why do adults always want you to kiss them? A handshake is good enough, that's what I think but adults never keep their hands to themselves. They always start touching you no matter if you like it.
Only my dad's sister is not touchy. It's fine with her if I give a hand. She's different, not touchy, not like those adults who visit us or I see in the shops.
They say children touch everything and should not do that but the only ones who do so are the adults.
In my room I hear the voices downstairs. I hear uncle G and I think he is the only one who doesn't make my mother angry. I said "hi" and "thanks for the candies", and " goodbye" to uncle G. Perhaps he visits us again soon. I think my parents have more fun when he is around or at least my mother isn't so angry.

Monday
October 12, 2020


It's Tuesday and the whole day we made tests at school. As soon as a test is finished you have to take it to the teacher. At her desk, we wait till she checked it. After that, you need to go back to your seat and wait till the time is up.
The other children ask each other which answers they filled out. I have no idea what they talk about. Was my test different or did I answer everything wrong? It makes me nervous if they keep talking about it.

Some children bounce balls against the wall of the school. They have three balls and some can do tricks with it. It looks interesting and I wonder if I can do it too. Louis can do it and some girls can too. Louis can even do it on roller skates. "You need to practise," a girl says, "these balls are not expensive, you buy them in a net all three."
Perhaps I can buy them myself from my pocket money or I write them on my wishlist for Saint Nicolas. When is it my birthday? Granddad gave me money, he said he would give it for my birthday. I try to remember when he died but I forgot. I somehow forgot when he died and I don't know where he is now. I can't ask anyone because they don't tell me. I guess it is somewhere far away because we never visit his grave. We do not bring him flours or keep the big stone he has for a blanket clean. Does anyone care about him like my other granny does for my other granddad?
No one is ever sad, they all are just mad, angry at each other. It's good my granddad doesn't need to hear it. No one will call him if my mother acts crazy again. He will never visit us again. Later I will visit him if I can find the way. I can search for his name on the stones, somewhere he must be. I don't think he is in the garden. It is what he wanted, he said he wanted to be in his garden but people never do what you want or ask them to do. I think my granny is happy he's not in the garden. She didn't liked him,didn't want to get married to an old man. She told me.

Tuesday
October 13, 2020



A kid's diary

My father...


Persian rugs


If you help

#kittywu #diary #childhood

4
$ 0.59
$ 0.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago