Persian rugs

4 29
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Today isn't different from other days. I hope it would be but it's not. We clean the house and after that my dad left to the shed and garage. They are attached to each other. First we had Michael to help him. Now he is doing it alone. I think he likes it. All the tools are in the shed and so is his scooter and an old fridge. I like the fridge. From the shed you walk to the part that is the garage. My mother parks her car inside but she could park it in front of it as well.
Later she left and I waited inside. There'nothing to do once the house is clean and the bakery brought the bread. It's a lot of bread. The dogs will be happy.
In the afternoon I watched some tv. There was a children's 'program about two schools who do competitions against each other. It's not what I like but there's nothing else to watch.
My dad left to the little room upstairs. After we ate he watches tv. Swiebertje first and next a tv program about pop music. He always gives his opinion, says who will make it into some hit parade. If you ask me they all will. It'annoying he always seem to talk and cannot listen to the music in silence. How can you listen if you talk the whole time?

Saturday
October 3, 2020


Today we stayed home. No church, no Sunday school but I had to make the breakfast for my parent and bring the trays upstairs. I don't know what my parents talked about. I guess it's about the housekeeper again. Our house is clean enough. I think we don't need one neither does my dad. No one is home. I am at school, my dad goes away and my mother is only home if she doesn't work and needs to sleep. She cooked today. Too much food and what she cooks is not what I like. Her desserts smell weird and they make me gag. They say it is something luxury. Perhaps I am not a person who loves luxury? Can it be just bread or rice or a piece of cheese is good enough for me?

My dad reads the newspapers. They are brought early in the morning by someone. Someone who has to wake early too but gets paid for it. No one pays me for doing all the work. I do more and do it better than the housekeepers we had. Ithink dad looks for anew housekeeper because my mother keeps complaining. His sister is angry with him because of the pale girl.

Sunday
October 4, 2020


I cook now. It's not difficult. We eat salad and potatoes and meat. Most of it is ready and I know how my mother likes the salad. I can make my tea too and in the evening we always eat bread. Bread with cheese, ham, spread, peanut butter, or chocolate sprinkles. I can set the table and clean it up too.
It's okay to do it, especially if no one is at home and my mother isn't angry. I feed the dogs and sometimes I let them out. They are only allowed to be in the kitchen. My mother likes their company although we have carpet in the kitchen too. I like to sit in the corner. It's close to the central heater and where the dogs are. They have a basket under the table. I can feel them against my legs. They are nice and warm too.

Monday
October 5, 2020


The teacher says we need to do some tests this week. The Autumn vacation starts soon. It means we have two weeks off and we get a report with our notes. You can show it to your grandparents and your parents have to look at it and sign it. My grandfathers are dead and my grandmothers live far away. I can not show it to them.

Tuesday
October 6, 2020


My dad says his mother will come and help us with the housekeeping on Monday's and Friday's. On these days she takes my uncle to boarding school and picks him up for the weekends and holidays at home. Her home not ours. My uncle never visits us. He doesn't like my mother and I only see him if I visit my granny. The laundry, ironing. I think she is clean but my mother doesn't like her. She needs to drive 200 kilometers to visit us. That is a long way for laundry and ironing. I can not iron yet and everything with us needs to be ironed even the underwear. It's more hygienic. I don't like the smell of my mother's underskirts if they are ironed. It is a very sharp smell and it irritates my nose.

Today a mother teacher us at school how to sew. Later she will teach us different things. My granny teaches me how to knit. My mother never knots. She has some embroidery, something with cross-stitches. I don't know how long ago it is she started with it but I never see her do it. I think she hasn't timed for it or doesn't like to finish it. I am not sure what it is, a tablecloth perhaps? Once she took me with her to a special shop. Everything over there is expensive. She bought many colors but doesn't do anything with it. We do not have any embroidery in our house. Only antiques and persian rugs.

Wednesday
October 7, 2020

A kid's diary

If you help

Writing an essay

A good day

Homesick

#kittywu #diary #childhood

5
$ 0.37
$ 0.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for wakeupkitty
3 years ago

Comments

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Day sedule

$ 0.00
3 years ago