Lack of motivation

38 89

Yes, there are plenty of times I suffer from it especially at this moment, and laughing out loud doesn't help me neither does music or sport. I am not sportive if it comes to jogging (my feet always hurt) and you won't see me at a gym (I consider it as a waste of money).

At times not much is needed to give up on everything.

No worries, I will not grab one bottle of wine after the other nor drink myself into a coma. It's not a habit of mine. No habit of anyone I know either. How do I deal with what goes differently from expected? I think it over, try to find a solution to the problem and if I cannot think out something fast I keep myself busy. Busy with writing, talking to friends, with my children, I start cooking or bake a cake (or let my kid do it which is very comfy) and at times I eat something to focus on something else.

What I will eat in short time is banana with ice cream and whipped cream (see the header). I am not really a fan of ice-cream and my children had to learn to like it. They were not born with a sweet tooth but it was created through the years. People still find it weird if they say "no, thanks" if ice-cream, pie, some dessert or candies are offered.

As years passed by I learned many problems I had to deal with, which gave me sleepless nights, made me think and count for hours solved themselves.

So much time I wasted by worrying, counting, not getting into debts. I wish I would have known back then what I know now. It would have saved me a lot of time. Time I could have used to sleep, deal with other things that need my attention, or made me feel happy. It never helped me to sit and wait and that is why I become active and act. Once I act I take control and am in charge.

Feeling miserable about things that are out of my hands like no internet connection is something I will never get used to but it means I can write without being disturbed.

Reading can be good for the mood.

It helps to reset the mind. No need to cps just relax and enjoy. Other points of view make me think and it does me good. Nothing so boring as reading what you already know or reading people with the same opinion. Have a look at these freewrites for a change.

It's just a drink, is it?

Written by @marblely

Cheers to the old times

Written by @bbhoho44

Alcohol addiction

Written by @Eybyyoung

Alcohol effects: Turning red

Written by @avie018

Look what it made you do!

Written by @Winona

Read.cash's freewriters, deserve to be read. They invest in a better future for all of us.

#kittywu #selfmotivation #freewriting

31
$ 0.65
$ 0.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @marblely

Comments

MotivatedπŸ™πŸ™πŸ–€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Keep the spirit. πŸ’•πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I must read this article. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope you will read them all and leave a comment. That would be awesome. Thanks for stopping by.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha I miss wine. There is none at the cup board πŸ˜‡

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You cannot go out and buy some? I can't say I miss it perhaps the bottle of port I gave away. Someone told me if you cook chicken with it it tastes like pheasant. Not that I know how that tastes but I could have tried it with turkey.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

No unfortunately. I am in the desert. Muslim country as well. So various shops offering is a rarity.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How about making some bowl? It's fruit with (orange) juice in a pot with lid. You wait about 6 weeks and voila.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good idea I will ferment my own. πŸ˜ŒπŸ˜„

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I appreciate the mention! I know! I am at my happiest right now with my family. But there are still days that are really hard! Sleepless nights because of problems I have to think about. Days where I don't feel like waking up. I feel you. I wish I couldve known what I know now to save some time wasted. But what I do on days like these where I just feel exhausted in life, I just stop. I take a deep breath, pause and think it over for a while. It takes me few hours or a day which is the longest. I don't decide on anything right away. I don't force myself in doing something because it adds up to stress which is another problem haha so i just relax for a bit and think it over. Or the easiest stress reliever that I have is looking at my son who is an immediate motivation for me. He helps me a lot! Keeps me sane and feet on the ground! On another note, writing is also good if we are feeling something because it lwts us express our emotions or what we are feeling in the moment! Thanks love ❀️

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My kids are great too. If it comes to that I feel fortunated. We have this rule: not in the mood and Moody you leave or if possible sleep for a while. It's a human thing. If it comes to the past the only thing you can do is accept it and know you went through it all, survived and can do it again. It's something which motivates too. You know you can do it. πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Absolutely! We should all be able to overcome these challenges!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

"Reading can be good for the mood." That's my current motto. I enjoy reading the perspectives of people from all around the world on the same topic. Surprisingly, there are so many mutual senses though we are raised in different cultures and under different conditions. If you seek for motivation, you will find one 😌😌

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do see a difference about what people write, might be it has to do with the interpretation or how open/straight we are? I think it's a good thing if we are not all the same. Reading inspires which does make it good for the mood. πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for recognizing my free-write article. I agree. The first impression about the first free-write I read was, "this is worth my time" it was like the writer is talking to me face to face. I feel and imagine their stories.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Well deserved and you did a good job! Good to know the link works this way too. If I type @ plus name rarely a name pops up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. That works now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am happy to know it because I struggled over one hour before I decided to give up on it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, Thank you for the mention 😊 I never thought you find my article worth to read, this inspires me to do more better on my next entry or whatever topics come to my mind. , also read the other articles you mentioned. It's really good to read other points of view especially when it comes to their experience.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Know I read everything what is written in the communities I (help to) moderate. I love to read no matter what. You can write on in this community or others I follow you. Only my slow connection stops me from reading and if I am asleep. Have faith in what you write. πŸ‘πŸ»πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I also saw that you always leave comments to most articles in my feed, you're an avid reader and a good writer as well. Thank you for always giving advice on how to improve our writing 😊, yes I will have faith in myself no matter what.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I free write also, but i don't like to do it in a competitive sense such as the free writing competition you are holding at the moment. I enjoyed reading well composed free writing such as this one you did here. Who knows, these free writing articles can make a good collections for s short motivational booklet tomorrow. Keep up the good work

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The contest is an idea of read.cash and their intention is to help users and teach them to write, how to do it. If I read what those who participated wrote I believe they do a great job. Many improved fast and even started to like writing. By practising they know they can write something good within ten minutes only without searching the internet for answers. They learn to write about a different topic and because of the prompts their brain has to think in a different direction as they are used to. I truly believe it will help many. They know now they can write and it benefits this platform too plus it helps against a writers block.

For more skilled writers this is a great way to figure out how many articles you can write about the same topic with exactly the same prompts.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's commendable, and thanks to read.cash for birthing such an idea to help people learn writing skills. And to know that you are the umpire for this competition makes it more commendable

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is really great of them to invest in their users. I never met a platform who did.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Not me also, read.cash knows how to carry their users along

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow. I never thought my article was that amusing to get a mention from you haha. Thank you very muchπŸ˜ŠπŸ’–

We all have dull days I supposed but dropping everything for a while, doing something that relaxes your soul and mind is a great treat for the self.

Thank you, your freewriting competion got my rusty brain working for some time coz if I haven't been able to participate in there I also got nothing in mind to write about. Actually, it's been days since my last published article. Freewriting did caught my interest. I hope there will be more activities like this here in read.cash.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It doesn't need to be amusing it needs to be a good freewrite, good read, and trigger some response. You managed to do that. πŸ‘πŸ€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you so much. That's very encouraging of you:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ€πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I felt sadness on your article, buy the way I miss drinking wine , but is is too expensive βœŒοΈπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You partly felt right. At times it's hard to continue if what you planned doesn't work out. But I feel better now. I think I figured something out about my car trouble and hopefully I can fix it myself. 😁

Thanks for stopping by dear. I.appreciate it. πŸ€πŸ’•

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the mention @wakeupkitty! Yah, those moments when you just don’t feel like doing anything. I’m beginning to feel like that with the ccc contest you know. Wondering if there is a point to continue.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I struggle with the same. How about taking a break for 2-3 weeks and see how many miss it?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yah.. that seems to be an option. I don't think they will miss it. I think many who joined are only joining for the prize and bonus. Nothing else. Will you be taking a break from there?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really encouraging

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for your nice comment. You can write what motivates you too. It only takes 10 minutes.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never put yourself in a place where you lose motivation. Motivation keeps us going. It ignites the fire within us. Follow your passion and follow your heart for that will bring you to the place you truly love. What's good about life is that it gives us opportunities to get tired but It gives us extra allowance to pick ourselves up.

$ 0.00
3 years ago