Accomplished Goals for the First Six Months this Year

18 50

We are nearing halfway to July and so far everything is running smooth sailing. I myself isn't a fan of setting goals as I find myself in the constant loop of procrastination and dismay due to goals that were not able to achieve, thus I try to at the very least minimize my expectation and goals in finances and personal life.

First is moving from the busy city life to the province feels. When the pandemic hit last 2020 my wife and I are just starting our own family fast forward we had a pandemic baby in 2021 and she become a full-time mom. Our finances are somehow in not so good standing as our income was cut in half. Around 10,000.00 PHP or $200.00 is paid via utilities such as rent, electricity, water, and internet when we are living in the city. Good thing that when we decided that she will sacrifice her corporate career and do a non-paying but fully rewarding role as a housewife I got a pretty amount of increase as I got a promotion in the office. Since then the financial burden was quite heavy and we both agreed to move into her hometown as the rent and other expenses are quite small compared to what we pay.

Take action with my carpal tunnel syndrome. I had been enduring it for years and as someone who manually writes everything with pen and paper, it is kinda painful to do so lately. I realized that I need to make some action the soonest as I got afraid that I might drop our child one way or another if I carry her. Now, there's still pain each time that I write but not that much. The physician told me that the pain will be gone only if I stopped what I am doing which is impossible as I use my hands at work too.

Payoff my loans from friends. Since I got somehow addicted to an NFT game in Hive I asked one of my friends to loan me some money with the terms of returning it after 100 days at 10% interest. 20 days before the loan ended I was able to send the payment on an earlier date. However, as the price of crypto started to plummet including Hive I asked for another loan from a different friend of mine, and this time it is $200 payable until July 31st no interest added. Being with readcash helped me greatly in paying the loan sooner as some of my earnings here are transferred to my Hive account to offset my loan I was able to pay it off before the end of June. I hate being in debt but due to those circumstances, I was left with no choice but to rely on it. Good thing some of my online friends are able to help. The loan that I acquired was for the 1st birthday party of my daughter.

Learn new philosophy and practice reading books again. I got fascinated with Stoicism start of this year due to a video from Youtube. Then read some articles and books related to it as discussed with @itsmeCguro I am reading The Little Book About Stoicism aside from that I already finished Daily Stoics and Telling the Truth to Troubled people by Dr. Backus. I also bought an e-book at Google playstore Unmasking Male Depression by Archibald Hart and Beyond the Good Advice by Pastor Tito Almadin. You may have noticed that I am into psychology books as my course when I stopped studying and entered to the corporate world was Clinical Psychology. I have plans to pursue it but not this year and maybe not in the next years after. 5 years I guess not really sure as our finances are still not in good shape.

Overall these big wins are the ones that I am excited to share. Some small wins are walking for 3000 steps daily, knowing some of our neighbors and having a suki in the wetmarket.

How about you what are the things that you had accomplished for the past 6 months so far?

Thank you for reading my blog and hope you have a wonderful day ahead!

10
$ 6.10
$ 5.89 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 6

Comments

I am somehow stocked because of the application I've joined and those are telling me that it's now or never

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My plan achievement target for the last six month was to buy a plot of land. Although I have not achieved it jet, I am positive about it that I will achieve it in the next six month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap nung may carpal tunnel syndrome Lalo kung kamay mo yung phuhunan mo sa paghahanap buhay.

Nag iisip ako kung ano ba accomplishment ko ngayon taon jusko wala akong maisip 🤣

$ 0.02
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

For sure there is, but a small win is still a small win. I remember you opened a small business with Gcash this is one that I can say is an achievement already! Plus the 4 years of being together with your husband.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm glad I know someone reading about stoicism too. I was practicing Minimalism when I encountered that word then I started reading The Daily Stoics, which I asked if you have read already last night on discord haha, cthings here! Anyway, grabe pala ang carpal tunnel syndrome. Madadaan ba sa therapy?

I've been looking at my big and small wins so far, I'm glad I keep on seizing opportunities. Cheers to more achievements this year! ✨

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Jeez it tag the wrong person on my blog. The names and everything confuses me as it is hard to switch from Hive and Read cash.

I underwent some therapies already and it lessens the pain. But it is still here as long as I am working with a pc/laptop it will come back and may get worst in the future. I am saving up with some ergonomic equipment in our home too as I am currently using our dining table at work.

Cheers to more achievements C!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol I thought you had a separate convo with cherry about stoicism. Anyway, wishing for prosperity so you'll have those ergonomic equipment soon!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Although I am not impressed with the level of my achievements for the past 6 months. But that not withstanding, I am grateful for the little I have gotten. One of the things I had plan to achieve was get a new smartphone which I have.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Congrats on the new device! That is something worth celebrating!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The time went by so fast. We're now nearly ended half of the year and there are lots of blessing came. I don't like to lend money too kuya but sometimes you really have to like in your current back then.

My accomplishments this year for the past 6 months are achieving the highest GWA in one semester, onboarding in hive, and 1BCH+ in a month.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Keep it up young one! Kaunting tiis nalang malapit ka na grumaduate tapos, welcome to the world of un-employed!

Hive will always be a great addition to this chapter you are doing an amazing job not only in Hive but on this platform too!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

About the CTS...I've been feeling this for over a year too.. And yes, the only way to fully recover is to stop doing the work that causes it. which is impossible for both of us.. Is there another way to minimize the pain?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

The therapy may help and some hand exercises. Also, make sure that the ergonomics are okay to maximize the output if there's an armrest that you can use much better. Right now, I am using ointments prescribed by the physician to ease the pain.

The most painful part is when I try to write manually with a pen and paper as the grip isn't that solid anymore.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's even painful when my arms are at rest than when I am working..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i am happy that you got your promotion in the time when your wife left her job. it might be hard for you to cope all the expenses alone since inflation was really high.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Honga super blessing that I got that, almost 25% was the raise that I got. Somehow it alleviate the situation that we were in back then. But still, the bills keep on coming as if they don't want to stop.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I accomplished my last year goals which is to give my mom a little sari-sari store but it will be wasted effort later on because she'll be back on finding work again coz it cannot sustain my siblings financial support for their studies..

My blood related family are always giving weighs to me that I can't build and enjoy my own life.. it really sucks.

I'm happy for your accomplishments in this half of 2022.. keep it up and more achievements to unlock before the year ends.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey Ey, kinda sad that the store will be gone in the next few days or so. More often than not, the people whom we loved the most are the ones who hurts us the most too. I do hope that those shackles will be released slowly as you face another chapter in your life which is being a married person. Though I know it is hard not to resist helping out hopefully they will try to accomplish everything by themselves and not rely too much on you. You will need to focus on the new life that you will have.

Lets' all hope for a great 2022!

$ 0.00
1 year ago