When Taking a Nap Turns to Sleep

31 68
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

I felt so recharged this morning. But I don't know whether to laugh or cry because I woke up and realized that everything wasn't ready for the kids.

And then I remember last night, around 8:30 pm when it was Tia and Jigz's bedtime I told myself I will have a 30 minutes nap. Because I was knackered! Then lol I woke up at 6:30 this morning. 🤣

No snacks, no packed lunch and lol where's the uniform? It's still at the dryer. All the clothes are still at the dryer. Hahaha.

So you can imagine my morning rush. It was chaos. Lol

Because it was Thursday yesterday.

My busiest day of the week. After my busy work (sold nearly £1000 worth of carpets in 4 hours), I did the weekly shopping. But I injured my thumb while lifting the heavy carpet that is hanging. The hook fell on my thumb and with the weight of the carpet on that side it felt like a hammer! I had to scream in my head in pain. I pretend it was nothing in front of the customer. And upon checking, it cut my nails, blood and purple after. It's really sore! I just wrapped it with plaster.

Then went to my usual shopping Asda, Lidl's, Poundland and almost every shop trying to get Mum her Frosties because that's the only thing now that she eats for breakfast.

Then went to Smyths to get some things for Christmas. So many toys! I see too many and this is the happy place for the kids but not for the parents on a tight budget.

The aisle of pink. It's always it's gotta be pink. Girls love it!

Tia loves these toy shops and lol who's a child isn't?

And board games. Jigz wants one of these.

We got what we wanted and told my husband I need something to eat. I'm starving so we go to the nearest KFC. And I had a rice box.

Then I just take home chicken and chicken popcorn for the kids. I phone Mum and she doesn't want anything.

Then after putting away the shopping and the kids are fed. We do Tia's homework. There's spelling, math and book to read. There's a test every Friday so I'm sure she will do well today!

And after that, I do the washing and cleaning. It's nearly 8 when I finish then put it on the dryer. Then kids bedtime. And then I take a short nap. Then I woke up this morning after that supposed nap. Lol, the longest nap I've ever had. It was 10 hours! 🤣

Oh, I feel great!

I was about to write this yesterday while doing Tia's homework but sadly, read.cash is down.

And lol I was feeling bad when I bought some Bitcoin Cash at $115 then it dips! I wished I could have waited and bought dipper than $115. I missed that opportunity again. Sad. But it's getting back up again. So power! We need that for Christmas. 😁

Thank you for reading.

17
$ 2.63
$ 2.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @rezoanulvibes
+ 11
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

The funny thing is I go to bed between 9-10 usually so 8 or 830 would just be early 🤣

A few weeks I went for nap at like 530 thinking I need a 1.5 hour power nap. I wake up at like 230 AM wide a wake. Early morning that day!!

I haven't even thought about Christmas shopping yet. I wait until the end of November and finish by Christmas Eve 🤣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Good for you! 😊 I sleep as early as 1 am. My mother-in-law sleeps at 11:30/12 then I help her ready for bed. She's 89 so she needs a hand.

Hahaha, You will not be able to go back to sleep after that! That's a good nap you had. 😁

And lol I have to get some now as we have too many family members to get. Plus I see some on offers so I get the bargain. The Christmas Eve rush believes me we do that as well. I hate wrapping. 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hahaha nap turned to deep sleep. You needed it, Momma. Your body screams of tiredness and I can imagine.

Momma is a super hero...even with limited time and busy rushy morning, you delivered. Wow... In 4 hours? You deserve the saleswoman of the month hahaha. That's remarkable.

So sorry about your thumb. I can only imagine how painful that must have been. So sorry, Momma. How do you feel now?

You sure had a sumptuous meal to compensate. Christmas is already hanging in the air... Parents on budgets would surely scream while the children won't understand it yet hahaha.

Jigz should try Monopoly...it can be engaging but I hope he won't get bored of it since it takes too long to finish and you need more than one player to make it fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You've spent a lot 🥶.

Btw I missed the opportunity also😅 and last day I was trying again and again but faild to load readcash. It was down for long time maybe.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Is it? I fell on a long nap so I'm not sure. And lol it always happens to me when I buy, it dips.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Looks like read.cash turned a nap into sleep yesterday as well. lol....

Glad to know you were super active waking up in the morning and you did everything in a short period of time. Anyway, having a good night's sleep is very important to stay healthy and fit. A mom is fit means everyone in the family has to be fit and healthy. :)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha, after reading some of the user's posts regarding of read.cash being down then I know I'm not alone lol

And glad I had a very very good nap! But waking up and wondering what had happened and realizing I have to rush and do everything in the morning felt like I'm suddenly turn into super momma! 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So sorry about your injured hand. I can only imagine how stressful it must be carrying an injured finger around.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It wasn't easy but I'm still glad that it's the left thumb coz if it's the right it will be tough to work and do mostly everything.

Thank you, my dear!.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good that your nap turned to sleep because usuaally our work never ends for us to sleep.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakuuu okay na din po yan nagkaroon kayo ng rest hehe kaso ayon nafeel ko yung ngarag hahah sarap nung foodieee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

LoL 😂 10 hours nap 😴 that's serious and I believe it is because you are too tired for just nap so the nature took sleep instead of nap

I hope you are feeling better after the long nap Meanwhile it's weekend you can sleep better tonight I guess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me be like everytime na magpa-power nap ako every afternoon, Ate. Kako 30 minutes to 1 hour of nap time lang pero ayun, inaabot ng 3-hours or more. 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sadly I also bought BCH at 118$ now it went down around at 101$ I wish I could have waited more, well things can't go according to plans and that's life I think, after doing so much tiring work you deserve that long nap hah now you must be feeling fresh and energetic

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow a busy thursday you had but I can relate with that long nap. When the kids are in bed and I will tell hubby I will take a little nap before doing something and end up waking up in the morning, like what! Hubby will just laugh at me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwwww bless you. I think your body did the right think. You needed that extra long nap as you work so hard.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh, my dear, I think the body decides! I'm glad that I had a good power nap! The best sleep so far.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

This has happened to me several times and it's always funny when I wake up in the morning and realize what happened. You must have been very tired from the activities you did during the day and that's why you ended up sleeping for such long hours. These days I don't even bother saying "let me just close my eyes for a few minutes" anytime I'm feeling sleepy at night because I know if those eyes go shut, they won't open again till morning 😆

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha, I know that's what exactly I'm used to doing. Don't take a nap you'll fall asleep. Don't you dare close your eyes, you'll never know when will it open again. 🤣And it just happened! Oh well, I enjoyed that good powerful nap!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ouch, i can sense how that will hurt, sorry dear. it happens like that sometimes and thats because the body was overstressed.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's better now but the throbbing pain for a couple of days is very uncomfortable. And yes I know just the body knows what it needs so it went for that.

Cheers, tifee!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda tingnan ng mga toys ma'am dahil sa color pink. Ang hilig ko din sa pink nung bata pa ako. 🥰💕 Sarap naman ng KFC maam. 🤤❤️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Mas masarap saten tapos unli gravy pa. Dito pari gravy binibili di pa masarap 😞

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow that's d best nap jaja, naging soundful 10 hour sleep. Akala q during daytime kasi db pag nasobrahan ung nap mo sa tanghali or hapon mas lalong sasakit ang ulo

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oh I had that before and super sira ang tulog mo kasi Dinka makatulog ng gabi! Hayysst pero bawing bawi ako sa super powerful nap ko 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa sobrang busy at pagod nadin yan maam kaya imbis na idlip lang ginusto na ng katawan mo na matulog nalang talaga.hehe

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Siguro nga at talagang nakatulong naman kahit kinaumagahan di ko alam ang uunahin 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Para kang trumpo madam paggising mo🤣sobrang pagod yan

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha totoo sis. Nawindang ang kaluluwa ko pero okay na rin at nakatulog ng mahaba!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pagod ka cguro madam..hehe. Grats dami nabenta

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Madam, sobra, this time palagi pang nasa school andami playing singit sa schedule na kailangang intindihin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago