Trip to London

59 87
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

I only hear London in songs and now I'm proud to say,

"Hey, I've been there!"

Even it's just for a short period.

I went to London to renew my passport. I have to go to the Philippines Embassy in London from Northern Ireland to do so. I was excited the night before the flight and already have plans in my head to visit famous landmarks that surely is on your bucket list too.

It was just me, Jigz, and my husband. Tia stays with Lola at home. We can't be away for too long. We get up at 7 am as our flight is at 9:40 am and I'm trying to anticipate the long queues due to covid procedures.

We came to Belfast Airport in time and boarded on time. We had a smooth flight and that's only for 1 and a half hour flight to Gatwick Airport.

From Gatwick, we take the free shuttle going to South Terminal. Like most of the time, we are constantly asking for directions and which train to get or are on the right platform. The stations are massive and it's very confusing for first-timers like me.

We bought the ticket after asking staff and pointed us to the information/ticket booth and we were told to take the train to London Bridge.

From London Bridge take the Underground, the Tube they called it to Green Park. So from Gatwick Station to London Bridge, we paid £27 for the three of us just one way. Still dear but that's the fastest way to get there. No traffic.

Then from London Bridge, we get out and look for the Underground not too far and paid £32 to get to Green Park. From Green Park, we just have to walk to the Embassy and made it through constantly asking everyone we see. They are very helpful and approachable. That's very nice of them to stop and check their phones and show us the way even if they aren't sure themselves.

There's the Philippines Embassy in London located on Suffolk Street. Finally, I can renew my passport! Can you see our flag? Three stars and the sun.

Look at these high buildings! The street is filled with those giants.

It's so much colder there than here in Northern Ireland. The funny thing is while I and my husband complain about our aching bones there's this girl who's jogging with very little clothes on and we look at each other and said,

"She must have not felt the cold!"

I want to be her. 🤣 For my bones are aching when it's cold even it's not winter. I hate cold. But I hate when it's hot too. Lol. Can't win. Sad.

I don't want to write a very long article and bore you so I'm going to keep this short and write the rest to my next articles. For now, this is the summary as this is the main thing why I came to London. There's more to share.

Thank you for reading.

36
$ 10.82
$ 9.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 20
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

First of all I would like to thank you for presenting the similarities between this work and your travels in a very nice way which has made me feel very important and very good. From every photography you have posted, I have noticed that there are some lessons to be learned from this. I have learned from many similarities that the rules and regulations, if properly handled, can lead to a specific destination after a long wait. Thank you for presenting so beautifully photography and accomplishing your main goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

London is full of beauty and most gentle city in our world. So i also wish to go there for once at my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I miss London for one reason - my Fiancé. Gosh seeing the picture at Gatwick I'm actually crying now. I miss him so much. That airport has so many memories of the joy I have when I see him again. I miss him so much. Thank you for sharing all the familiar places xxx

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakss .. Sana all na naman oka.. Ang ganda naman dyan Ma'am.. Kailan kaya me makakapunta sa lugar na ganyan..

Anyways.. Baka talaga hindi siya nalalamigan sa suot niya Ma'am.. Haha..

Hmm.. Kahit naman malayo ang byahe, ang importante, you have been to London. Kung ako lang, nahh.. Bahala na si batman basta makapag-travel lang sa ganyang lugar.. Hehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat sa tour sis nkarating din ako ng London bridge hehehe. Kahit sa photos at 1 vid mo lng ay msaya na akich. Hanggang panaginip ko na lng eto sis. Congrats at makakarenew na din kayo sa passport nyong dlawa ni jigz.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

3 months waiting grabe mahal ng passport nila.Pero okay na rin basta marenew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang tgal Ng 3months sis ah. Ang dollar tlga pg ibang country same Ng partner ko sa Singapore ksi di na nkauwi Kya don na nagrenew.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malayo layo ang naging journey mo ate para sa renewal ng passport mo. But then I'm sure naging memorable naman

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku Den, kapagod pero okay na rin at nakatuntong naman ng London. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep safe on your travel my friend. I hope the transaction is successful and wont take you long

$ 0.05
2 years ago

All is well dear. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, di mawawala ang picture sa London Bridge. Looking at the pictures, parang gusto ko rin makapunta dyan. The buildings are effortlessly aesthetic. Gusto ko rin makaadapt sa weather easily. I call myself lola at times kasi madali akong lamigin haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Alam mo sis hanggang ngayon di pa rin ako makaadapt sa lamig. Nirarayuma ako! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhh kakainggit huehue nakapamasyal kayo kahit unti. Pero tingin ko si ateng girl ee sanay na kaya wala nalang sa kanya ang lamig sana lahat haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

As in bra lang tapos manipis na leggings. Pero sexy at ang ganda nya. 😄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha I know that feeling, momma... I once went to a folder part of Nigeria many year ago. The place is in another State; Jos to be precise. I was dressed in close to 3 outfits and I saw this small boy with just singlet... I was ashamed for myself 😂😂🤣😂. I even used head warmer and hand gloves.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Exactly!!!! I looked at myself and questioned my body lol. Oh I'm not for cold. 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂🤣🤣😂😂 I know that feeling momma. I like cold weather but not extremely cold weather that would require me wearing three outfits 😂😂🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooow it a great achievement I wish I could be here one day . London a sweet home .♥️♥️♥️♥️ Enjoy your trip

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh one day surely!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pleased you finally got to visit London momma and potentially renew your passport, although I would have loved Tia follow you. And yes momma, what did you bring back for your readstars family, hehehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I have brought Tia chocolates lol but can't give others I don't know their address 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

London looks crazily beautiful MOmma. You are sure to expect such places from the Great LONDON. I wish to visit it soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Doc Layla you surely will! Oh you will love it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So happy for you. And I'm sure you enjoyed your travel to London. You can boldly say you've been to London now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, glad to hear about your experience, I hope in the new article you'll let us know if you got what you went for. And it would have been more fun if Tia had gone with you guys as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang swerte! Ako hanggang movie nalang yata, pero Sana makarating din ako sa mga lugar na yan. Gusto ko Sana New Zealand 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to hear finally you are in London to renew your passport, and thats good the journey was smooth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dati dream mo lng madam ngaun andyan ka na, kahit pa ung purpose is may aasikasuhin ka lng, iba pa rin ung saya diba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe layo naman madam.. Wala ba sa Ireland PH embassy?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Madam di kasi ako pwede sa Ireland at UK Visa lang ako. Sobrang layo pero meron na dito sa Belfast kaya lang my appointment na ako at nakapagbook na ng flight nung sabihin nilang magopen ng passport service dito. Sayang pero mas mahal passport £100.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a joyful trip and travel momma, nasanay na siguro siya sa lamig HAHAHA.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Enjoy your visit ate. Natawa ako dun sa girl na nag jogging hahaha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Dito din sa countryside ng France, I saw someone jogging with less clothes. But my husband, during autumn, he goes to the barn with a shorts and t-shirt lang. As long as di inuubo, keri lang naman.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

The ways and manner things are done here in London is really very amazing. I like its organizational ways cos it's intriguing

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeeeey, cheers for visitinh London ateeee. I hope na maka visit din ako sa mga ganyan lugar soon hihi.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bhe ikaw ay bata pa kaya siguradong maeexperience mo rin si London at kung san san pa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear that you visit London at least for a short time. I wish I could visit London someday InshaAllah. Happy for you 😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Inshallah! 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama ako ma'am.☺️ Gusto ko talaga din yung London. Yung bridge nila sobrang unique. Basta London na pag uusapan, yung bridge talaga una pumapasok sa isip ko ma'am. I'm happy na nakapag renew na po kayo. Ingat po kayo ma'am and enjoy po.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ako din nabunutan ng tinik nastress talaga ako sa passport tapos di makauwi. Salamat bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, what are memorable experience, you have to find a way compensating Tia, I believe it would have be more fun if she had followed you.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Tia and Lola got loads of chocolates from London. And the fridge magnet of course!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda talaga ng London momshie noh. Ang elegante ng dating. Halatang mga Hari at Reyna ang namumuno..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang yayamanin kaya lang ang mahal sobra kaya cost of living mahal din. Kahit anlaki ng sweldo mo kung doon mo gagastusin wala kang maipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang laki din yata ng Tax na binabayaran nila jan noh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a nice journey. Loved it already.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Cheers!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the tour Momma! I wish I was with you😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Can you run? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha of course😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a sweet lond9n. I hope to be there some day. Meanwhile, you had a safe flight and an enjoyable ride on a train as I can see here. Ebjoy!👍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Had a good flight. The day wasn't enough so hopefully I can visit again. I hope you as well can visit in the future!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this made me reminisce my first time riding the trains alone in Sydney... thanks for sharing sis and thanks for bringing us to London :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sydney sounds good already! Alam mo Eylz Hindi ako pangsamalamigan kaya gusto ko mga hot countries. Yung South Korea trip ko di ko rin naenjoy non sa sobrang lamig pero kung summer o spring okay siguro!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same here with me, I'm weak to cold even the slightest cold I'm still going to crumpled in the side because I think I'm gonna freeze to death. And then thank you for touring us to London momma

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Cheers tayo pareho tayong lolo/lola 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Kid and adults surely has this place on the bucket list. Congrats mommy, you've been to "London Bridge". Is it falling down? Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nakakahiya man ay di ko nakita si London Bridge. 🤣 Kasi we dont have time to roam around. Sayang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago