Tia's Sports Day at School

63 92
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

This is the time of year again that the students are looking forward to showing their skills and doing their very best to win every sports game. Sports Day has come and at last, families are welcome to watch. Thank goodness that we're getting back to normal as Covid restrictions in the past three years hindered this event for families.

This event is always held before the school year ends. And before this, they've been practising in school so they are prepared on the actual day. My Tia is always excited and tells me good stories about how fast she runs and how she falls and gets up.

Look at them practising! And lol Tia said this is not an easy one.

Today is the day but last night Tia came home from school not being well. She went straight to bed, she said she was tired. She woke up crying her head off complaining about her head is sore. And when I touch her, she's boiling. I run and get Paracetamol. She started vomiting. I got scared. And all I can think if we're sick is we need 'Gatorade'. But we don't have Gatorade here so I send my husband to get Tia any electrolyte drink to keep her hydrated. I get all my balm stuff (lahat ng pampahid!). And massage her back and head gently. I put Cooling Gel on her forehead to see if it helps.

She falls asleep again.

When she gets up she said she was feeling better and asked for ice cream as ice cream can make her feel better even more. Hahaha, I laugh at this. And her fever magically disappears. Here comes the night and she's hot again.

I stayed beside her bed last night keeping her temperature monitored. I left her and get some sleep before daylight and in the morning she's full of life again but still, I know she's not at her best. She insists on going to school because it's their Sports Day. She's so excited about this.

Tia is in Green Team!

And off to school and look at my baby having fun! It's a nice day but turns out dull but nevertheless the kids are enjoying it.

Go, Tia, Go!
I can see you Tia looking at Rowan! (Her alleged boyfriend)🤣

Many times she fell and was left behind but still, she's smiling and laughing and that's what's more important. She's enjoying it. She's having fun!

Thank you for reading.

25
$ 6.07
$ 5.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @mommykim
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 21
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

god bless tia I'm sorry you got sick. Then I'm glad you attended the sports day. looks very amused. hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see your kid Tia doing so awesome, her colleagues will surely like her for been devoted to the interhouse sport exercise

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such a sport you are, Tia! Good thing she has something to look forward to that kept her excited. I hope no more fever.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoo! Basta bata talaga Ma'am ano.. Heh. Pero, kitang-kita din naman na nag-enjoy talaga siya.. Kakamiss maging bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang mga bata talaga kahit na may dinaramdam hala cge pa rin sa kakalaro,heheh! Sana di na nilagnat ulit si baby girl. Welcome back madam!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

looking at Tia, na miss ko ulit maging elementary hahaah

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Kaya nga sana pala kinarir ko rin non yung mga ganito di kasi ako sumasali

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tamang tingin lang muna si Tia kasi andyan si Mommy hahaha. Ang jolly niya ate at nagkasakit pa siya before yan.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oo bhe waiting pa kami ng result ng urine test.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She does look happy in the sports pictures, good that she didn't get ill and had to stay home. Sure that would have made her sad.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I know and it will not help either.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my goodness! I'm so sorry for my sweet baby Tia's illness and vomiting yesterday but granted she's improved now and I wish her a well speedy recovery so she could be strong for today's D-day sports

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Got a doctor's prescription and she will see the doctor tomorrow for some tests. Sadly, she got a fever again. Hopefully will all be good the soonest. Thank you Walex dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope so too by God's grace. Meanwhile good morning ma!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am glad she got better just in time for the sports day and it's a good idea that you allowed her to go and have some fun because that actually made her feel much better

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Yes, I was hesitant but she will not be happy staying at home. Thank you dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

She is such a cheerful girl and thank you for being such an adorable mother as well. I hope she feels better and stronger soon enough. I love her excitement, it's contagious. ❣️🥰❣️😍

$ 0.05
1 year ago

She is so happy and had fun. Unfortunately, I have to phone the doctor as she got a fever again and they gave her Ibuprofen and tomorrow have to take her for a test to see what might be wrong. Covid test is negative I must be a flu.

Thank you love, for the sweet words.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

So sorry momma. I wish her strength and perfect health. Yes, it must be the flu. We are in the season already. She will be fine. Well done momma.

How is work going and your wonderful bosses?

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Work is good glad to be on part-time again as the last month I have to do a full-time job because they have to move warehouse. Glad everything is sorted.

And you and the family?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Wow...you moved the warehouse. That's a lot of work. Well done Momma.

I've been good and family is doing great too. I'm always excited to read from you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahha lagot na, kailangan na ng matindihang gabay at nagdadalaga na si Tia. Astig ng school nila parang ang linis at focused din sa hobbies and physical dev ng mga bata

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Naku Sis maganda sa school nila at talagang di lang academic pati having fun , marami silang activity.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Astig naman po

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is such a strong young lady .. and energetic too .. weldone mama

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Cheers, Jumper!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Andaming mga cute na bata jan maam hihi, parang napaisip tuloy ako na gawa kaya ako ng akin din charot hihih. Ice cream talaga yung pabirito ng mga bata, peru feeling ko maganda din siya sa may lagnay cguro kasi malamig,

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahaha gawa na! Ayy mukhang ice cream sila kahit anong season kahit winter time pa!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The school sport is an event we were always looking forward to because we practice for a whole year and we are always anxious to show what we have got.

The kids really had fun judging from the images, glad she felt better before the big day.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oh love to see the kids just being kids and having fun. We adult I think is more on winning, focusing on winning and forget to enjoy the game as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe Ang cute naman ni Tia maam. Excited pala siya dahil Sports Day. Super nag enjoy si Tia. Yung nakita mo talaga sa mga pictures kung ganu siya kasaya ma'am. How cute. 🥰

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Kaya nga ako din natuwa at talagang happy sya today kahit di totally magaling pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm happy the high temperature went away quickly. Tia surely had fun. I can see that from the smile on her face🤣

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Hahaha and she got inspiration lol

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Good thing she feel better before her sports day. Ang cute parangg laht sila nag eenjoy talagaaa

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Pati mga parents enjoy manuod!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I could see her cheering up with her friends How's she feeling now ma'am Take good care of her

$ 0.05
1 year ago

She got a fever again dear. Will go to the doctor for a test. Thank you for your concern.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh sorry to hear that I hope she recovers soon My regards to Tia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kids and fun....I'm glad she was better and able to attend her sports day. I'm sure it meant alot to her

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I know, surely if I not let her go because I really don't want to she will not be happy staying at home and not able to participate.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng sack race niya. Hehe. Ampogi ni Rowan madam. 😍 how is Tia feeling now naman?

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Madam, lagnat naman. Baka appointment na kami sa doctor binigyan na rin ng Ibuprofen tapos bukas test to see whats wrong with her o baka flu lang talaga kasi covid test negative naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing about Tia is that, she's always making herself available for any task or duty

$ 0.05
1 year ago

She's very good at that! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I pray she keep glowing in God's grace

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ni Tia,mukhang nag eenjoy naman siya ng sobra sis .

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oo sis kahit may dinadamdam pa talagang enjoy sya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang cute ng tulog ni Tia nakakainggit ang ilong nia 🥰🥰🥰 always be safe kau jan, winter yata jan

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Summer na sis parang winter pa rin. 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha kala ko winter pa jan sissy kc balot na balot ang mga kiddos ayieee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hallo tired Momma!! How have you been all these while? How's Tia and Jigz and the husband? It's great to see your children are having a nice time!

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I just get back into writing again dear. It's been a while I know and I'm glad to see you! How are you doing? All is well?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is great to see Tia is really enjoying her Sports Day. My son is sometimes like this. Even he is not 100% feeling better, he would insist going to school because of the activity he don't want to miss. Though kids becomes better because they are determine sometimes to conquer their illness. But as a mother, half of me wants to say No and half wants to say Yes.hahaha

$ 0.05
1 year ago

I'm really hesitant and even Mum said no but she wasn't happy so we let her and glad we did!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, glad you her because kids also knows that they can manage to get well.(•‿•)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's always nice and fun when children participate in sports. I just love Tia's smile 😊 Good to see you writing again.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Thank you, dear! Happy to see you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Malamig parin jan madam,? 😅 Buti gumaling agad.. Kacute tlga ni Tia

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Naku Madam malamig pa rin. Kita mo nga yung coat ni teacher ang haba 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang saya naman si ng sports ni tia. Enjoy n enjoy sia.

$ 0.05
1 year ago

Oo bhe proud na proud kahit laging nadadapa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gnun b sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago