The Best Hair Routine to Treat Hair Fall

54 112
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Just like any parts of our body, our hair needs tender loving care. You can wash it normally as you do or step up your hair routine to achieve healthy-looking gorgeous hair.

But not everyone especially women are gifted with healthy hair. We face problems.

Hair Fall Problem

Hair loss is normal they say and that on average we lose around 80 strands a day!

Seeing my brush full of hair puts me in dilemma. I can always get a handful out of it! I vacuum the floor, the carpet and my hairs stuck on the vacuum cleaner. I take a shower and I can see my hair clogging the shower drain. And it's so depressing to see my hair everywhere.

If you remember I share with you that exact problem before in this article and my plan to use castor oil for the test because my hair getting bald as you can see in this photo.

We experience hair fall for many reasons like:

  • Stress

  • Hormonal Imbalance

  • Anemia/ Iron Deficiency

  • Vitamin B12 deficiency

  • Hypothyroidism and hyperthyroidism

  • Dramatic weight loss

And many more.

I have a hormonal imbalance due to my Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome or PCOS giving me excess androgen causing hair loss. So in my case, it's my underlying condition triggering hair loss.

I experience extreme hair fall after giving birth and I read many women experienced the same.

Castor Oil

And here comes my saviour, my shining armour. All hail to castor oil.

Castor oil is rich in ricinoleic acid which increases scalp blood flow promoting healthier hair and growth while also cutting down on inflammation. This oil also has antimicrobial properties to keep out harmful bacteria and protect the scalp from diseases and infections!

The first week I've tried this, I didn't do it again. Because what I did is, I applied the pure castor oil on my wet hair and it's so sticky and it's hard to apply. I can't make it even throughout my long hair. And it's so frustrating. So I stop doing it.

I don't know why but just a month ago, I said let me try this castor oil again because my husband said my hair at the back is getting bad and bald. So what I did is I mix castor oil with my shampoo. Just use your normal shampoo and mix castor oil in it. A good amount of castor oil!

Depends on the length of your hair mix your shampoo and castor oil. And while you apply it, massage your scalp. I have long hair so I make sure that I have enough on my hair. The good thing about mixing it with your shampoo is that it's not sticky, still foamy and it feels like you're just doing your normal washing.

Leave it for 30 minutes so that the castor oil can absorb your hair. You can use a shower cap.

I only do this every Sunday, just once a week. Castor oil is very thick and it's heavy to one daily. You can do it once or twice a week but no more than that because it can cause build-up and lead to issues like matting.

I finished it with a hair conditioner to lock in the moisture, to soften and detangle my hair which helps reduce split ends and breakage.

After that, my hair feels soft and it feels thicker and full. Let me show you my before and after.

So the before photo was 5 months ago and the after is a month after castor oil. Did you see the difference?

My hair is thicker now. I can even see baby hairs growing back in my forehead, along my hairline. I still have hair fall but that I think is normal as it's not as bad as before I use castor oil.

My husband said, which I'm so happy to hear, "You're not bald at the back of your hair anymore." Like I know castor oil did the job for me!

And should I say my hair is ready for a selfie more than ever.

I hope you can try this too and see it for your selves. You can use castor oil even just to maintain the life in your hair. It will feel so much fuller and healthier than before. That, I can promise to you!

Thank you for reading.

27
$ 21.83
$ 21.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @MoreGainStrategies
+ 10
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Dami nag sabe sa akin na mag castor oil daw ako

Ma try ngaa hehehehe Ganda talaga ni Madam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been experiencing hair fall too and I don't know why. I searched the internet for natural remedies on how to treat it but nothing works. Is this available online? I want to try it too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What i do is: castor oil, coconut oil, aloe vera ( I have a big plant in my garden) and 1 egg. Blend it all together with a blender and apply. It's easy and smooth. I usually do this in the morning, than wrap my hair old lady style and only wash it after dinner. It works amazingly. I don't have hair loss but my hair is very long and I don't want split ends nor I want to cut it.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oh I read that mixture too! For now this will do me and does give me results. Thank you for sharing dear. I also have a big aloe vera plant in our garden! πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want to try this I like the idea of mixing it with the shampoo.. Ty!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe you would find it strange for a guy to use castor oil, but I did use it, and am still using it these days. I got thinning hair due to intense stress in addition to many years of using styling clay and gel. I suffered from hair loss and premature greying. But when I started using castor oil... the potion did wonders. To cut the story short, my hair is now as healthy as when I was a teen.

$ 0.30
2 years ago

Oh, thank you. That's Awesome!!! Now I can answer if this works in men too as I'm not sure. Delighted in your story and cheers to castor oil. What a great saviour! :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great savior indeed. I felt a bit stupid not utilizing it for so many years when I've heard about it already. I'm really recommending castor to all of my friends, male and female alike, especially to those who belong to my group as "lagpas na sa kalendaryo." hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello dear!I agree with you that some women have problems with hair fall.I was being at the doctor,because of that problem too.But,he said to me that I do not need tratment yet.Than,I searched on internet solutions and I found how good is Castor Oil.From that time,I am using it twice a month,and I leave it on my hair minimum 1 hour.I mixed it with coconut oil. By the way,you looking gorgeous on photo.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thanks a lot my dear. Same here only that I'm using shampoo with coconut oil and it already changes my hair for good! Amazing benefits just for mixing castor oil. It's the best!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,my dear.I make a mask for hair with those two oils.Try to make it tooo dear.Ones per month is enough.Cstor oil has other benefits too.I am using it for longer and thicker lashes.Before sleeeping,I smear lashes thinly with my finger

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I don't think so i need to do this coz boys hairs are too short haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, this is one of the best treatments for hair loss solution. Thanks for sharing.

I also suffer from hair loss. Castor oil prevents my hair from falling out. I used onions and other methods to prevent hair loss, but this method didn't work for me. Castor oil was one of the best effective methods for preventing hair loss.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I can't stick the onion. While the castor oil you just have to mix it in your shampoo and voila! It does an incredible job to rebirth my hair. :) Thank you dear for sharing your hair story. We all have one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung feeling na gustong-gusto mo yung mahaba na buhok, tapos ang nipis lang, walang choice kundi gupitin na lang.πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku bhe, mag castor oil ka kakapal yan! Try mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay po, try ko pa talaga, baka gumana din sa buhok ko.. Nasira kasi to nung lagi ko'ng pinapa.salon nung nasa college days pa ako..πŸ˜”

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I'm very impressed. Both with the results you achieved and also with your article.

A company should hire you to promote their beauty products.

Maybe I should also try this castor oil. It should help men, too. Right?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Lol but it's nice to share what helps me and might helps others who are struggling with the same issue.

And guess what? Wrabbiter just comments that he also use castor oil for his thinning hair due to intense stress in addition to many years of using styling clay and gel. He also suffered from hair loss and premature greying. He uses and still using castor oil and his hair back to its youthful health. You should try it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That sounds great. I should definitely try it, too. 😊

And I meant no offense with my comment. I really love your article and think that you would be perfect at promoting beauty products (that you actually use and like). 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so pretty ate. Hahah i tried pure castor oil before and I also didn't like it but I still do the routine 2x a week not knowing i was doing it wrong. Now I'm mixing it with aloe vera (juice from fresh aloe) and baby oil of local brand. It was better to apply and after 2months of using, when combing i barely see a strand and now itch-free. Hoping to see some more hairs growing since I have very thin hair.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wow, that's a great mixture! And glad that you get results based on that. Castor oil mix with my shampoo with coconut oil does me rightly. Keep using what makes you feel good and do you good. You know better. Cheers love

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam sun ako sa watch 🀣🀣 Pro try ko nga to.. Nag hihairfall ulit ako sa stress sto at kakanoise 🀣

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hihi madam kasama naman ng stress ay pera boise ka lang ng noise doblehin yang $20 Uyy afford mo yan tipid ka lang sa sarili!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate legit pala yung castor oil? Kasi may castor oil ako binili ko sa shoppee mga 15 pesos po, pampataas raw ng pilik mata kaso d ko na ginamit kasi fake daw yun pero may nakalabel naman na 100% pure. Try ko i apply yung castor oil kay mama kasi nag loloss na din hair nya po. Thanks po neto a looot.πŸ₯³

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Moony basta next time na bibili ka bargain mo muna feedback/review para malaman mo kung fake ba o hindi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit ako. Maraming nalalagas na buhok ko. Pero tumitigil naman sya minsan. Kaya siguro nga dahil sa stress.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Oo pag nawawala stress lang yan Xzeon kaya alagaan ang sarili kasi parte na nang buhay natin ang stress. ,,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di maiwasan mastress minsan e. Pero I'm glad Ok pa naman hair ko🀣🀣🀣 Alisin kaya nyan balakubak? May kapitbahay kasi akong anlalaki ng flakes taz dry na dry yung skin nya sa banda noo. Katakot tingnan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes tanggal pati balakubak sobra kasing thick ng castor kaya once a week mo lang tanggal yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isusuggest ko nga yan sa neighbor ko. Hmmm.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hair is the women's best asset, yun ang sabi 😁 Ang problem ko naman po sa hair is kapag mahaba na sya dyan ba sya magsisimulang maglagas. Nagstart po to nung nagpagupit ako sa salon. πŸ˜•

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Aww, bat ganon? I need haircut too! Kasi sabi lahat daw ng nutrients napupunta sa hair at nakukulangan kaya naglalagas but I love long hair πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo yun din ang sabi. Kaya po ata naglalagas ang buhok kasi nagpagupit ako sa iba. Siguro nagtampo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I need to get it too,because I'm already having signs of going bald in just my early twenties.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It can't be @HapoyBoy! You're too young to experience that. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di nlng ako nagsusuklay madam para iwas hairfall πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam mukha naman among aswang non. πŸ˜‚ mag ala the grudge tayo nyan! πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Ganyan ako sa bahay madam. Lampake πŸ˜†πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for sharing this. I'm suffering from hair fall too but I don't know the reason maybe from stress. But I tried this Roche Shampoo in shoppe and it's ingredients included castor oil. Pero wash ko kaagad siya. E try ko na di Muna banlawan mga ilang minutes bka gumanda na Ang effect. Thanks.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Leejhen babad mo ng 30 minutes mas maganda kung talagang castor oil ihalo mo sa shampoo. Effective yan!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay thanks maghahanap pa ako ng original na castor oilπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! So, does it smell bad or will mixing it with shampoo cover the odor?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doesn't castor oil smell awful?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

It is. Not this one that I'm using but read from what others say. That's why mixing it with shampoo helps with it's smell.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ito un ee, kaso diko sure wan may legit na nagbebenta. Gusto ko ein sana etry 😡. Araw araw talaga feeling ko thousand ang naalis araw araw 😡

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Hala, seryoso ka? Magpacheck up ka Ruffa uy. Dun ka bumili sa drugstore or supermarket baka meron. At grace rin ako nuon pag magsuklay. Lalo akong naiistress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling lang naman madam, lalo na pag naliligo baga. Ang daming nadadala, oag nagasuklay, ang kapal kapal nito ee ngayon ang iba na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That Manchester United jersey looks so good on you with that lovely hair. πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯° There is always something to learn. I never knew stress can make you lose hair. Wow.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you for your lovely words, a appreciate it. πŸ₯° And glad to share what I learn myself because just like you I didn't know that before. So there you go. Cheers love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much for sharing it and for your kindness too. Always willing to learn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Last week I've been having hairfall due to stress. :(

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Aww, dear try using castor oil and it will surely help your hair grow back and it will be healthier than before. I hope you're taking vitamins as well especially iron tablets. We are prone to stress so we have to look after ourself. ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been using castor oil in my eyelashes before and it's really effective! Btw, thanks to the upvote <3

$ 0.00
2 years ago