Castor Oil Uses and Benefits

62 98
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago
Topics: Blog

I'm experiencing extreme hair fall. Every time I brush my hair, I got a handful of hairs and it worries me. I had this before and I went to my doctor and got my blood checked and didn't see anything wrong. He just advised me to change my shampoo to a baby shampoo. I used Pantene before.

As advised I used baby shampoo. But still falling hair everywhere. It gradually stops falling don't know how.

Now, it's starting up again but this time it's getting worst. And I'm not happy about my head getting baldy on top. I only noticed it when I saw the picture my husband took and saw my head in that state.

I looked up the internet for something I can do or use to help me thicken up my hair specifically that area. That's when I read about Castor Oil and ordered it right away in eBay for a fiver.

Castor oil is generally used on the hair and scalp to fight dandruff and nourish our hair roots. And you can achieve your desired hair growth and thickness if you use it regularly. Hope so.

Where does Castor Oil Come From?

Castor oil is from the seed of the castor plant also known as Ricinus communis. It is yellow in colour and has no apparent smell. We get castor oil by simply crushing and pressing the castor seeds.

What’s In Castor Oil?

Castor oil promotes hair growth thanks to its rich amount of ricinoleic acid which has an amazing natural anti-bacterial, anti-fungal and anti-inflammatory properties. Along the side of that, it is also rich in omega 9 acids which alone has hydration power, increases hair brightness and repair hair damages.

Castor oil is so thick so it can enter deep into our hair follicles and gave us our desired result for hair growth.

How to apply castor oil?

You can apply castor oil by using the tip of your hands and massaging the oil in your scalp. I use a brush or comb to make sure I apply it evenly. The hair should be all moist and doesn't need to be soaking. Then you can put a shower cap and leave it overnight.

This is also good for growing your eyelashes. If you want longer, thicker full lashes then try to use castor oil. I bought this eyelash brush to try as well.

Uses and Benefits

Castor Oil for Hair Growth

Castor oil is so amazing that it can boost our scalp circulation to stimulate hair growth. When we apply castor oil to our scalp and it oxygenated the blood flow will begin then the nutrients will stimulate the hair growth. Fantastic! I'll be looking forward to this.

Benefits for hair:

  • Strengthening the hair, creating thicker strands of hair

  • Supplying essential fatty acids for healthy hair

  • Providing Vitamin E

  • Treating dry hair and split ends

  • Helps to Combat Dandruff  

Castor Oil treats skin infections

Because of its natural anti-fungal, anti-microbial properties, castor oil is a great treatment for akin problems like psoriasis as well as a fungal infection.

Castor oil benefits for the skin:

  • Moisturizes the skin

  • If can help to reduce wrinkles if used regularly

  • Reduces inflammation

  • Helps itchy skin

  • Fights off harmful pathogens

  • Provides vitamin E

Castor Oil is an effective laxative

Castor oil is most commonly used as a laxative and can alleviate constipation. It helps the stool to come out by increasing the movement of the intestines.

Castor Oil gets rid of intestinal worms

Do you want to get rid of tapeworms? Then you have to mix castor oil with warm milk and take it three times a day. You'll be disposing of those tapeworms in time.

Castor Oil gets rid of stomachaches

I find this something to try on as sometimes I am full of wind and it's hard to get rid of it causing me pain. We just have to massage the oil in our belly button and abdominal area.

Other uses:

  • Castor Oil cures vaginal and urinary tract infections

  • Castor Oil provides relief for menstrual cramps

  • Helps with irregular menstruation ovarian cysts

  • Castor Oil Reduces swollen lymph nodes

  • Castor oil cures sleeplessness and insomnia

  • Castor Oil Reduces haemorrhoids

  • Castor Oil relieves gallbladder pain

  • Castor Oil relieves aching feet

  • Castor Oil increases white blood cell count. This helps the immune system.

  • Castor Oil Heals Cysts

As you can see there are so many uses and amazing benefits of using castor oil. But for now, I want to try it to deal with my hair loss and if it can help me with my patchy hair.

 I will post an update once I get a visible result. If you experience this before, please share to me what else I can do. And how can I stop my hair falling?

Thank you so much.

25
$ 3.16
$ 2.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @turuncu
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 4
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
3 years ago
Topics: Blog

Comments

When it seems too good to be true but it is an essential.oil and is used in so many hair products. I see it a lot in manufacturing too

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i will try it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This oil seems great to me. I have never heard about it before, and I think that this is just one more amazing natural product that many people do not know for. Castor oil will be on my list of things that I want to explore. We definitely should pay more attention to natural oils.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a very useful oil. The use of castor oil is very beneficial for our hair. You have given a good idea about its benefits. Especially women who have absolute problems with their hair should make it necessary to use it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I started losing my hair after the baby was born and I felt almost bald then someone suggested me to apply a mixture of olive oil and castor oil and of course it was very beneficial and it helped hair growth. My Friend It is good that you have shared a very, very useful thing with everyone, which is a problem for almost every woman if she begins to suffer from baldness.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, my dear! After giving birth we suffer hair loss most of the women that I know experienced that. It's just not easy to go through seeing your hair everywhere, brushing hair and got hairs covered the entire brush is worrisome. Im also taking iron tablets because they say sometimes we experience it when we have low blood or if we don't sleep and stress. Thank you for sharing what you use. I'm starting on Saturday when school is off because it so sticky I can't do it overnight.

I'm so sorry for so late reply to my friend as my hands, not enough this day. I hope you understand. And I know you do. I hope you and the family are all well😘🥰

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I also have a lot of hair loss, and a lot of trouble seeing my baldness somewhere but thankfully I got rid of that time. I am as involved with my children as ever. And that's why I'm making so many mistakes these days. Well leave it at that I feel great when you use to miss me. There is no need to sorry My Dear because it is very difficult to take time out of our busy lives as you and I know better. How are you, my friend? and your injury of that day betters now

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article just came to me as a recommendation for castor oil, even when I'm thinking about whether to buy it. My hair is falling out. I'll just buy it and go with the treatment.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do you think it has something to do with our shampoo? Do you get a handful of hairs as well?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

So far, I have heard that castor oil is only good when someone has stomach problems, and not that it is applicable in so many places. Great:)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I didn't know about the castor oil for stomach problems but I know olive oil+ lemon for stomach problems and for cleansing/ detox. Glad to know that castor oil got loads aside from helping with my hair loss. Cheers Jigglyspy!

Advance Merry Christmas 🎅

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I suffer lack of sleep . I think castor oil would be helpful . Thank you for sharing tired-momma :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Been a while momma! Wow castor oil, not familiar with that name, maybe coz its not so rampant in Africa, all the same it has good benefits. Thank you for the Info! Do anyone know how I can go about my account, its been spammed and no longer earning, pls anyone with a good suggestion on solving the spam issue?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I hope this oil can help you. From your post I can see there are many benefits of using it. Let us know when you get the first results.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My dear I'm sorry for late response. And yes I'm hoping so and will try to update when there's visible result. Thank you for your nice words Elana. Xxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am using Castor oil four years for my hair and eyelashes.I wanted long eyelashes and more growing hair.So every month I make mask for hair(castor oil,argan oil and coconut oil).And works.I have now a lot of hair and long eyelashes.On eyelashes you need only to smear your finger on them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Maybe u have alopecia areata po, in some case po, it's on genes, some because they gave birth, some 'coz pinaglihian po kau which i had experienced po before, tlgang nglagas po buhok q nun n sobrang nipis na po tlga buti po bmalik po, some because u think or worry too much or sobrang stress po or maybe when because of the dandruff or u lack of protein po kya nlalagas po ang buhok nyo, hope the castor oil would work on u po so u won't be having hair fall po n bmalik po sa dati ung buhok nyo po

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm happy when you win that battle for your hair. Maybe, I'll try that shampoo, because dandruff is settled down in mine hair. I'm using medical shampoo, it is ok, but when something is there even with all use, you need to find a way to get rid of it for permanent.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Effective b? Kc may hairfall dn ako

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pasensya na Madam sa late reply andming gawaing bahay. Sisimulan ko pa lang sa Sabado pero sobra talagang thick kaya anlagkit lagkit. Kaya dapt start ko s wlang pasok mga bata. Hindi ko kayang imagdamag. Pero effective to. Try mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks try ko nga

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Super i needed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I need this. I also suffering from hairloss. Maybe because of the frequent coloring and rebonding of my hair. Sana lang may mabilhan nyan dito sa pinas na legit.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Madam check no sa mga drugstore meron ata s mercury. Kasi kung sa shoppee lang ay nakakatakot gamitin.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Oo madame tlaga sa shoppee nyan, at d sure kung legit... Ask ako sa mercury..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

AD hair drops can help make your hair stronger and grow faster. AD drops are a solution of vitamins A and D3 in a small bottle. Get 750 ml of nettle shampoo. Nettle increases circulation on the surface of the scalp and thus stimulates hair growth. In addition, it is rich in iron and other minerals, and its mineral composition is responsible for preventing hair loss. Pour 50 ml of castor oil, 100 ml of panthenol-aqueous solution, and 30 ml of AD drops into this shampoo. Wash your hair with this mixture. This shampoo foams less but strengthens the hair and accelerates the growth of new hair.

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Wow!!! That I never heard before. I have to check 100 ml of panthenol-aqueous solution, and 30 ml of AD drops into this shampoo where can I get that. Thank you for sharing it with me. I desperately need to do something with this. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Believe that you will soon see the effectiveness of this recipe for fast hair growth.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Looking forward to see if this works for you! I think we all at one point have hairloss to worry about lol but it's definitely annoying. Hope all is well! ☺️

$ 0.05
3 years ago

And when it stopped and here it goes again. Thank you, my dear. Do you have the new article? How are you doing?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Doing much better. My newborn is now a 3 month old and is sleeping through the night longer than 2 hours at a time hehe so I'm getting more sleep in.

Needless to say, I'm also suffering hairloss.

I'm working on an article but it's here and there on my free time when the kids are all simultaneously busy lol Hope to have it out soon!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to hear! 🥰 My daughter never let us sleep and she just love to cry on. I'm so happy to pass that stage 😅

That's true. I had my worst hair loss after I gave birth. Make sure you take all the multivitamins that you need. Nice to hear again from you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have an issue with dandruff and it's really annoying. Aloe vera doesn't work for me and I change shampoos from time to time. I got a solution called Dermovate. It heals it though but gets triggered when I used a different shampoo. Anggulo na nga eh 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Here, uso dandruff I used the garnier na argan oil nawala dandruff ko pero sa asawa ko need lagi magmedicated shampoo. Sa init ng shower nakakadry ng scalp. Natry ko aloe vera as in pure. Wala epek.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Totoo. Stubborn dandruff talaga. Makati sobra 😫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I feel you. Tapos nakakahiya pag kumamot ka maglalabasan yung dry scalp 😔

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Trueeeee. Parang umabot na nga sa kilay ko eeeh. Ganyan ka worse 😫

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala 🥺 may 80.00 ako na receive madam. Thank youuuu po. ❤😍🥺

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sana all hehe

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Yan din sinuggest sakin nong friend ko, yung pang eyelash ba, saka may brush na din sya kaso diko na tatry I want to try it pero saka na pag maramo rami na ipon. Saka ung buhok ko naging tag lagas na kaya need ko talaga yan. Effective ba sau?

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Pero yung sa eyelash effective nagamit ko na dti kaya lang mag ingat ka sa bibilhan mo check mo kung legit na castor oil mamya cooking oil lang yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay grabi, mga magkano kaya yang ganyan? Meron siguro sa online shop ano.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Itatry ko pa lang. Sobrang lagkit di ko kayang magdamag siguro sabado ko ibabad ng umaga. Nakakahiyang lumabas ng mamantika ang hair. 😂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hala baka diko din kayanin pala yaan, kasi pag oil ambanas nyan sa pakiramdam. Sa conditionaire paplang nga banas na banas na ako ee. Pero, pag naman di ako gumamit magiging baldy na ako before mag 30 🙄

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Anlagkit talaga. Titiisin ko muna siguro pag matiis ko kahit dun lang muna sa may tuktuk. Ikaw at magiron din baka lang yan ay sa mababa ang dugo mo.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ay oo mababa nga dugo ko 😱, dahil pala doon 😩, minsan 90 0r 100 over 70 lang dugo ko ee. So dahil pala doon kaya pala kahit hindi na ako nag shashampoo araw araw ee ganon pa din ang lagas lagi na diki5 sa damit ko 😭

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Sa akin napagod na akong mamulot sa sahig ng buhok. Ay makakaipon na ako ng pangwig.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Kita nga sa picture, laki ng nabawas, virgin pa ata hair mo ipunan mo tapos pagbili haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Melon na ako nito, ung pro walay pa.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Buksan mo panload din yan.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wahhhhh, Tankyuuuu 😱🤩😻😻😍😍🤩😍 pero pano un? Bat walang ganon sakin?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Meron yan check mo yung Ang Pao nakalagay. Sayo ko pa lang unang natry.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ehhh, tiningnan ko kaso wala pero naka claim na ako ng 80 💩😻😻😍🤩, thank you madam huehue

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hair loss can also be caused by stress, poor blood counts, and above all, a lack of iron in the body. There are ampoules for women's hair loss, manufactured by VICHY. 2-3 amps are used. weekly, at least 1 month. They tasted great!

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Thank you so much. I've seen that in the shop. I will give this a go and see if it didn't give me any result then I will try to get the Vichy amps. Also, I'm going to start taking iron tablets to see if it helps. This is very helpful. I appreciate it love. Cheers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

My son has a hair loss problem. He has not tried castor oil. Thanks to this article he must try to do something. Is it applied to damp hair?

$ 0.05
3 years ago

Not damp hair dear. Just massage it on the dry scalp.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How long have you been using it and does it have an effect?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I will start on Saturday as it's not easy for me to use this with my long hair when I'm taking the kids to school. It's very sticky. Although I tried this long time in my eyelashes and it truly makes the hair thicker and a new lash grows as well. So based on that this is effective but dear makes sure to get a good castor oil some legit shop that sells pure and genuine one.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks I'll buy at the drugstore.

$ 0.00
3 years ago