Some Memories of my School Days

19 60
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

I can still feel the metre stick striking my hands and I can still hear the teacher counting from 1-10 or to 100 while doing so. I can feel the pain of every hit but I couldn't remember what it is for. Surely, I did something she wasn't happy about.

Napitpit na naman!

I can still see the eraser flying to one of my classmate's heads. I'm relieved it wasn't mine. It was a good throw with all the chalk powder garnishing his/her hair to wherever it reached. Some classmates are lucky to get hit by the sudden throw. And no, you don't talk back those days. You are not allowed to. You keep it to yourself.

You will never forget these words if you're from the Philippines. Also I'm sure I know you know how it feels. 🤣

  • Napingot/naapatse

  • Napadipa sa labas

  • Nakurit

  • Napaskwat

Oh, I missed our blackboard that is colour green. Why did they call it blackboards anyway?

And no one wants to be the cleaner. Everyone going home and you will be left to clean the classroom.

I remember biting the end of the pencil because I need the eraser badly. Just a wee bit more. There's more. And the size of the pencil doesn't bother me even it's so small that I can barely hold it in my hand. Oh yes, I experienced that.

I love the surprise test and the unexpected recitation. But those who don't study hate them the most. I still think of our class bullies. Oh, I'm sure they still exist.

Unlike now that we have the internet to help with homework, back in my day we have to go to the library and research for the answers to every subject we had. It's hard work. Sometimes we just copy each other's answers. Sometimes they just copy from me. I got paid too sometimes.

I'm not the smartest in school but I do well because I have to. I need a scholarship from Elementary until college. I rely on it so I have to study hard. I know I have to get good grades. But those days money speaks more than brains.

Those parents who give gifts and do teacher favours, their children get better grades. Before I was frustrated with the system but until high school, it never changed. Do you want extra grades? Buy me some paint. Or buy me food at Wendy's. I don't have money to buy the teachers anything. But I'm proud that I earn my grades with pure hard work.

They surely are trending if that happens now. And glad that you are not allowed to hit students now. And school bullies get dealt with accordingly.

I miss the food on the tray that goes rounds in the classroom only if I have money in my pocket. I miss the hot sopas (creamy soup) or the tastiest pizza at the cheapest price!

Remembering back on those days. I have some teachers and classmates I never forgot. Some memories stay in my heart and head. Some good, some bad. Some broke my heart. Some teach me good lessons. But all lead me to where I am now.

Thank you for reading. ❤

(Lead Image from Facebook)

17
$ 2.40
$ 2.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 7
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Still, we are missing our school life I am studying at university but the life I live in school is not what we are living now🙂😪

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nowadays kapag ginanyan ka ng teacher naku child abuse na agad.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

School life is a real missing. It was such fun with no responsibilities or worries. Hard work always repays. As you have a blessed family to support you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Those days were really fun. In my time, we used the real blackboard that white chalk is being used to write on it. We wipe the chalk off with a duster... which is just a pieces of foam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako nun nbato libro huhu kasi tumayo ako para mag hugas kamay eh nagsasalita teacher di ako nag excuse haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate na relate ako sis haha ,nakaka miss pero ngayon hindi na pwede ,kitakits na agad kay tulfo😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang di ko lang na-experienced jan, Ate is makurot at mapa-squat. Pero 'yung mapalo? Hehe, I did pero once lang. That's when I'm in Grade 2 ~ cr ako nang cr while our adviser was discussing a lesson. 🙈

Nakooo! Sa college? Kawawa 'yung mga anak na rich kid na asa lang nang asa sa pakimkim ng parents nila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako madam, naptpat na gawa ng kadaldalan baga hahahaha. Nakakatuwng balikan ang lahat. Tas lagi din akong nalilista sa pinakamaingay na kakalase b4 HAHAHA. I mean, not just me naman kasi yong whole class talaga. As in and batch namin ang pinakamakukulit. Pero wag ka yong iba naman dun ee mga panlaban talaga sa quizzes, sports at kung ano ano pa lol. Kakatuwa 🤩

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww....the behavior of teachers was truly painful, as they were used to give good grades to the certain children who's parents were good to them. But we still have some good memories to cherish.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sobrang saya mag-reminisce ng school days ate. We used to do this especially during reunions hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so sad the effect money has been having ever since and it doesn't look like it's changing. People use money to cover favour which sometimes make light the hard work others put in. It has been happening since and still happening and it looks like it would keep happening for a while to come. It is well.

I am glad you can trace your memories to hard work and not the unfair system. It shows how good your heart is, Momma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

WAHAHAHAHA you got me sa 'do you want extra grades?' I remember back in college if you got tres on your grade, our professor will make a deal. Isang rim ng bond paper. Eh andami namin dzai!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There are really cool memories... It's funny how nobody wants to wipe off the board after class

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You still had clear and vivid collection of memories in your mind. I had forgotten many things either they were good or bad because you know dementia is big factor.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

sitting on the air talaga. meron sa high school namin pinakain ng rubber shoes. XD

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Naku, sis madami samin pati balat ng chichirya!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hahaha better pa yan balat ng chichirya kasi galing kain pa yan. yong rubber shoes talaga madumi, pumunta yong principal sa room namin nagtanong bakit may pinakain ng rubber shoes. na shock din sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naalala ko tuloy nung elementary ako maam. Yung teacher namin binato niya yung kaklase ko ng tissue tas ako yung natamaan.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Good or bad experiences they indeed shaped you into a good person sis!

$ 0.03
1 year ago