Saturday Role and Tia's Unexpected Remarks

54 85
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

It's a lovely day today. The sun is shining brightly as if it's summer. Like you really can feel it in your skin which feels awesome. Normally you can only see the sun but you don't feel it as it's really cold.

Jigz is wearing shorts while playing with his classmates/friends in the garden. I was busy tidying up the mobile home and the caravan. Since no one stays there the moulds build up and are in such a state that it will take me days maybe weeks to clean.

I finished Tia's room and she excitedly open her wardrobe that more on for her stuffed toys.

It will be a war if I told her that we need to put some of it in the shed or donate it to charity shops. She said she loved them all.

While cleaning our room Tia stays in hers and unsurprisingly she shouted, "Mommy don't come to my room! I didn't do anything." That's when you run to see what she has already done. Nothing major I saw a kitchen roll on the carpet. She's hiding underneath. I opened it and voila! A pink nail polish glitters on the carpet.

I should know that it's not a good idea to keep all her Christmas presents in her room. Those kiddie lipsticks and nail polish with matching glitters is a nightmare, to be honest.

She said sorry and run. I called her and told her she can stay but not to make more mess as Mummy need to finish cleaning the other room. She started reading her books which is better. I continue tidying which I failed to finish because there was just too much to be done. As my husband keep filling it up with unnecessary things. And we got too many clothes. He got too many clothes but only wear the same thing all the time. Why?

Then for dinner, I just make pork chops, mixed vegetables and baby potatoes with creamy pepper sauce. I had rice with it.

After dinner, I started to pack Jigz's suitcase for his residential trip next week, Monday until Saturday. They have to do the lateral flow test tomorrow making sure that all kids are covid-free. They gave us the list and I make sure that Jigz got everything he will need.

Then tonight Lola and Tia had a great time together. She's entertaining Lola and singing her a song and showing off her new dance move. She gives Lola some tender loving care, hugs and kisses too!

And this is the part that I laugh which is a sin for me. I was changing bed sheets in our room when I heard this convo of Tia and Mum,

Tia: Lola's Elephant and Lolo's Pig.

(She's talking about those pig and elephant figurines)

Mum: Where is your Lolo Tia?

Tia: He passed away.

What age is Lolo when he passed away?

Mum: He's 88.

Tia: I'm not talking about you Lola, Lolo I said. (Tia knows that Mum is 88.)

Mum: Yes Lolo died at 88. And I'm 88.

Tia: So you're going to pass away too? (In serious tone)

Mum: Oh Tia!

And I come out of the room and me and Mum are laughing so hard. And I told Tia,

"Lola will live for hundred years!"

Tia: That's too long.

Oh, my piggy heart!

Thank you for reading.

23
$ 8.95
$ 8.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.22 from @MichaelBCH
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 20
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Hahahaha Tia! You cutie little pumpkin is so funnyyyy! Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is sweet and funny! I wonder who she got that from :D Kids always say the darnest thing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The part that got me laughing was when Tia shouted she didn´t do anything. When a child says that, just know they have done some mess already and are trying to escape from it 🤣 Kids are really funny.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

She's serious, darling. Her middle name is trouble. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh really? 🤣 Then expect more trouble from her. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang ang sarap po kasama ni Tia sa bahay, laging goodvibes lang. Hehe. Godbless your family po.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ay bhe saka laging may action. Mahal at masyado. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is actually a very curious girl, at such a tender age it will really help her brain and make her smart. By asking questions, it will improve her learning and thinking ability. Look at how she quickly reasoned in her conversation with your mom. You had a lot of work to do today, get a good rest and yeah the dinner looks yummy. Keep mine am coming over... lol😂🤣😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh never-ending chores but I always get a good rest dear. Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha I'm just drawing it in ma mind lods the expression of tia saying that your mum would die to because she's also 88 already. Haha

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Seryoso sya huh. Natawa talaga kami!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Haha then what did your mum replied to tia lods? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you never attempted telling cute Tia about donating all her beloved items to charity lolzzz, coz I don't want to see her cry

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I will do if she told me to. She knows when to give away her stuff. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute talaga ni Tia and I can feel na she loves her Lola si much.. Don't worry Tia, Lola will live a 100 more years, hehe..

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They love each other deeply Momshie. I hope you're getting better and better Mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia is an intelligent girl because she always have something to tell,she's really cute,I admire your passion with doing a lot of things for your family.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's what mothers do sis. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sweet and loving Tia. Ang cute nila tingnan ng lola niya ate. Hehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Lagi yan lab lab nila isat isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I noticed that Tia was a sweet girl as always and lambing.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Especially if she wants something. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha aba marunong😀 And probably you can't say no to her

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice family talks. Tia's collection of colourful toys is her company I believe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol...for children, their toys are their most important possession. Tia had a good collection of toys, and I am laughing to read the conversation between her and Mum.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Even it's a sin to laugh at it we were laughing hard. Didn't expect to hear it from her. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta bata talaga kahit anong nasa isip sasabihin talaga😅 shocking question talaga basta bata

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Napakainosente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An innocent heart of Tia😅♥️ Your lola will surely live a 100 hundred years if you always made her laugh everyday Tia♥️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Surely! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tia really loves to play with toys.That's why she have a lot of toys.Both are so cute especially the boy toys.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

She loves them all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha.. Tia is really funny

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ni baby girl mo sis🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

😊 Thank you Chelle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are quite a busy wife and mom ate. Yeah, sometimes my sister spilled some nail polishes and water colors as well. Tia and her grandma are doing so great, you must be happy seeing them like that.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

They are cute together, no dull moments with them. Naku Marc, 1:05 am na naghihintay pa rin ako ng nilabhan ko sa drier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sweet ni Tia sis sa kanyang lola. May hug kiss talaga. Ang sarap naman ng food. Nkkcrave sis

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sis, sarap pag minarinade.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Beautiful toys of Tia, I loved them all. Good to see her happy moments 💕💖❤️

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And naughty moments too 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am beginning to consider how to relocate and probably be a neighbour to your families so I can visit often and witness tia life comedy. She is talking childishly, she herself won't love lola to leave her so soon

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha. Oh you will be exhausted with Tia but surely she will keep you entertained.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha, how very cute of your child po. a dialogue indeed. and also you had great food, and rice is lifer, hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Rice talaga. I can't be full without rice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sherep ng pork chop na gutom ako haha. Ang cute ng dialogue with grandma.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ang bata Malaga napakainosente kakaloka sya. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha ako naman I can't wait to hear the same kind of conversation with the grandparents. Itong 2years old ko lalaki makikipag video call sa grandparents talaga. Hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kapag si Tia na pag usapan lagi ako nakangiti at nakatawa ma'am. Hehe natawa ako dun sa pag uusap nila ng mum mo ma'am. 😁 Iba talaga si Tia. Yung feeling mo araw-araw masaya ka. So cute talaga ma'am. 🥰 Sarap po ng foods ma'am. Galing niyo po magluto. 🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bhe nung una hindi talaga ako marunong at wala ring amor magluto pero pag nagkaasawa at anak ka na ayy matututo ka talaga. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe oo ma'am. Yan din lagi sinasabi ng friend ko ma'am.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The perks of having a cute naughty daughter. Reva, my daughter does the same too. I knew that she had done something wrong whenever she suddenly would give me a hug.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha, my Tia always spills the beans. They are cute innocent children. No matter what they make us laugh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. And now she just learned how to call using the messenger app. She does call everyone out of nowhere.

$ 0.00
2 years ago