My Day: What a Monday!

62 128
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

How do you start your day? With a smile on your face? A little prayer to give thanks? With a cup of tea or coffee? Or just having a deep breath and tell yourself, "I'm ready!"

Like I do all of the above and I'm so crazy doing that kind of stuff like smiling like a nut, so I can feel the good vibes. I got up at half 8. I went to the house and see Mum if she's awake and help her with her breakfast. My mother in law is very independent and always working in the house just this time that she can't do much because of Shingles so I'm giving her a hand. I gave her cereals as she doesn't want to eat porridge. And then give her medication.

Then I started with the tasks at hand. I have to do the washing as I have our laundry basket full. It's not that hard as I just throw them in the washer and the tumble dryer afterwards. Then I do the cleaning. I always start at the toilet. I love to clean when no one is around because cleaning is useless when everyone is walking about. Then I mop the kitchens floor took of the doormat and the small carpet give it a good rub.

I hoover the rest of the house and brush it after spraying some carpet cleaner. I only do this once a week then I can just hoover the whole week. Just to keep our carpet nice and clean. Then I went to the garden to water our tomatoes and give Thumper (our rabbit) carrots only to find out that he's missing. So he must get out and went to the lane because I look for him everywhere and I couldn't find him. The kids will be upset if they do not see him. I went back to the house and had a cup of tea.

While drinking, I'm already thinking about what to cook. And that's when my husband arrived and so I told him about Thumper and he told me that there's nothing we can do, we just have to wait if he comes back. My brother in law phoned me to say that he saw our rabbit away to the lane and that it's gone, it disappears. That's after visiting Mum. The husband said he will come back if he wants to. So we just wait and see.

I told my husband to take me to the shop today as I want to get something for his birthday. I even told him I'm going to buy him an extra extra large brief. Lol. He laughs hard as I'm getting cheeky.

He takes me to the shop but he didn't go with me as he doesn't want to see what I'm getting. And I went first to JD Sports to look for a nice pair of Adidas shoes but nothing of his type and there's a nice blue one but he doesn't like blue shoes. And so off I go to TK Maxx. I have more options in here. I already got his favourite perfume Ultraviolet by Paco Rabanne so I just need some small things to go with it. And for the kids to give to their Dad.

I got two so I have 1 extra for Christmas! 😅

So I soon I get inside, I feel so mad because the store rearrange the aisles and you know that feeling that you know where are the things you looking for and now you don't? So I had a good walk inside.

I was in front of this beard trimmer for quite a while trying to figure out if there's a better one here that I can give to him but end up walking away and finding another.

And oh, Tia would love this section! She loves her princess dress!

And so in the end I end up getting a t-shirt, an adjustable neck lounger where he can put his phone while he's watching something so it's not always falling on his face. It always happens lol, briefs, and a box of his favourite Maltesers chocolate. And my last stop is the Card Shop.

Unlike any country, giving cards is still a big thing here in the UK. Every occasion we give cards. And sometimes cards is already enough. They put money on it, especially on the youngsters.

After that, I went home and went straight to the kitchen to cook. I had an easy menu for today. I sauteed prawns and have it with mixed vegetables and sauce made of soy sauce and the oyster sauce thickened with flour.

And for the husband, I served mashed potato, bacon and beans. British really loves bacon and beans. But not me. Maybe because I'm not British lol.

Then I made Mum fish and chips. She has no appetite and doesn't eat very much so I ask her to eat rice pudding to make sure she had enough and she did.

After that while washing the dishes I saw Thumper hopping in the garden! I run to him and I'm so happy to see him back!!! Ahh good boy he knows where his home is.

The kids, Tia and Jigz are happy to see Thumper and had a good run with him. They didn't know that Thumper was missing for a while and had a walk in the lane. They just thought that Daddy let him out to play with them.

After some cleaning up and get them all fed I sit with Mum and I turn on the TV and play Carry on Movies so there's a reason for her to laugh and after that, we watch Keeping Up Appearances, very funny. And the rest of the day were with the kids, my phone and the fish.

And also today I had a good laugh with Tia as I remind Tia and Jigz that it's their Dad's birthday so they have to write cards to be given to Daddy. Jigz said he is going to buy him sweets as well. And Tia told Lola that she will give daddy a nice birthday present. And when Lola asks what it is she said, "A penguin!" 🤣 She said the gift should be as big as daddy but she's only talking about his belly with baby. That's a pretty hard one to get!

And now I'm writing this and it's past midnight I have the clothes that I washed earlier on in my bed ready to be folded at this hour but let me tell you I'm going to do it tomorrow. I will call it a night. I'm having a rest now. What a great Monday I had!

How was your day? Busy too?

Thank you for reading.

47
$ 14.57
$ 12.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.11 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.10 from @Jane
+ 29
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

You're smile was very attractive those pictures you've hold cup of coffee very impressive. And your article was interesting keep posting and good luck in your daily routine. Godbless you and keep safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had really busy Monday.I think at the end of the day you were so much tired that you only fall down on bed.I have to say,that like your cooking.I would like to eat such food too.My kids always wished to have rabbit.But,I did not want that he is in a cage,Thumper has freeedom and he can hopping in the grass,and that is great.Tia is lovely girl.Is she going in school already? I wish your mother in low quick recovery.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thumper was really enjoying being free..😁.Giftcards really a nice present for your love ones. It's not tht much but it's memorable and very sweet to wrote a letter. Goodmorning po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm happy that our rabbit located it's way back home!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yes. My Best friend is in UK, still doing a handmade gifts like cards.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are really pretty madam.. .buti nakalabas ka ulit.. Mukhang masarap yang niluto mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you really had a busy and quite exhausting day, you are a multi-tasking girl, my respects, how nice that is, I find it curious that the culture in that country still keeps delivering letters, that is something very interesting and nice.

I'm glad you found the ideal gift for your husband, I hope he enjoys it and values it, I love your lunch, I love the way you eat lunch, I don't like the way the British eat :( they eat very drily, a good meal without sauce is not a meal hahahaha, it's good that despite everything, you finished your day, with laughter and sharing with your mother in law, I hope she gets better and I also hope that beautiful rabbit doesn't escape again, I send you a big hug.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I agree. And I always enjoy picking the nicest card with lovely words in it. The one that suits. Ah, I love that. I hope this lasts forever as in other countries this kind of card giving doesn't exist.

You know in the Philippines we don't call it food if there's no rice! 😅 And we love soup and sauce as well. Brits love sauce or should I say gravy?

Dear Mum is trying her best. She will recover soon! Im claiming that. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Momma...you have one of the most beautiful smile ever. Impressive... And seeing that cute Bunny made me remember my rabbits while growing up. I had quite a few of them and love being around them all the time. I had the Blue Beveren breed and I've forgotten the breed of the 'all white and red eyes' breed.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Let me have a quick look at what's the Blue Beveren looks like, I'm quite intrigued. 😁 And thank you for the compliment my dear friend. That made me smile. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad it made you smile. You are really a lovely person, Momma.

I just remembered the name of the white breed with red eyes; New Zealand White. Try and check them out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko din talaga nglilinis ng bahay ng walang kasama kaysa yung may lakad ng lakad. hehe. It was a productive Monday for you too. :) nkakatuwa yung family mo kasi parang ang saya saya nila kasama. sure naman talaga yun kasi you're always happy sa mga articles and posts mo sa noise .hehe, Natuwa ako dun sa rabbit kasi marunong bumalik. :)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Imaginin no naman Maam nagmamop ka tapos lakad lakad sila lalo na tong si Tia para kalang naglilinis ng wala. And opo sobrang masaya hindi boring tong bahay namin, lahat kami masayahin 😅 Mga baliw nga po minsan. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha.nakakatuwa naman jan sa inyo. ngsama sama mga masayahing tao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You really had a busy yet productive day poooo. Ang kyut2 ni Thumper ehhh. Hahaha buti nlang alam nya po san bahay niya. Same po, ayw ko din na naglilinis ng may tao. Pabalik balik kasi yung dumi pag ganun.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I should call this a great day because things went as planned, you ate able to do everything and went to the store to get a birthday present for your husband.

I am sure he will be very happy about the gift, good to see Thumper return back home.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I must say you have a productive day and I'm the one who only sleep whole the day and do nothing .. maybe because I'm not married yet and also not interested in cooking lol

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's because you're single and still studying beautiful Meshal. And make the most of it! And lol you have to learn to cook :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i laughed at the penguin gift... your day was full!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

It is indeed Mommy!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute mo ateeeee jusme HAHAHA. bunny baeon?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ayun naman kindling naman ako sa salitang cute feeling bunny tuloy ako bhe. 🤣 Thank you sa compliment. Yes rabbit naming ang hirap hulihin. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have got a whole busy Monday you know... Mine was busy just that we were all observing a sit a home order over here... You know, Tia is always adding that sweetness of hers anything anyway. I wish your hubby long life, good health and a happy birthday.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you my sweet friend. Tia is always brought laughter and she got the best ideas as always lol. But too bad we can't get that penguin and I don't think Daddy will be impressed. Thank you for the birthday wishes dear. God bless you more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your day went super fine and I was reading it with smiles on my face. Thank God Thumper came back home and I thought it has been missing and wouldn't return back again. Anyways the grass where he is hopping on is so beautiful.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Busy yung monday mo madam ah. Multitask talaga. Ang sarap nung prawns 🤤 tapos ang cute ni Thumper. 😍

$ 0.05
2 years ago

From the last time to this time Lola is getting better...it was a busy day for you trying to fix a present and thumper knowing where home is and you looked a bit confused in that store 😅😅...

My day was help cause I was busy with outrageous school work

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I always clean everytime I am alone in our house I don't know but I really like it. Lol What a busy day for you

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh, what a busy day it was! I think being busy is better than being bored. Cutie rabbit running through and having yummy food. That's was an amazing day!!!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I can understand your husband why he chose to not accompany you when you choose what to buy because we already know girls. You would try to pick anything and do some comparing and all which took longer time. Hehe!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

What a busy day. Relate po ako sa paglilinis. Ayoko ding may tao sa bahay kapag naglilinis ako.😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Seems like you had a hectic Monday indeed Mine was spent basically all day in the kitchen again

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naaalala ko ang mama ko sayo hehe. So good to have a mom. May your daughter grow with much love and joy ❤️💯

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yung coffee, bunny at dress and stars of the day, sis :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

You had a very busy day momshie. And I also feel happy when I read that Thumper is home! I also like you becoming cheeky to. Your husband. I always do that to my husband, hehehe

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Sarap nang foods bhe, cute din nang rabbit at ang cute mo din lagi nakangiti hehe.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Very good Thumper, he's able to go back home alone. It's a great day all in all and good to hear your mil is getting better and better by the day. I was wondering where could Tia get her dad that present😁

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Such a busy Monday. Glad that Thumber came back or else the kids will be sad.

I also hate it when the store rearrange their display, it takes more time to shop.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I am glad to see that you people still give cards to each other... ❤️ I really love greeting cards... We use to give on special occasions.. but after mobile went viral... We just send sms now.. I hope we can use cards again.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's true. And when I first came here I can't believe it still exists because I didn't even remember giving and receiving cards back home. But technology is so advance that cards are no longer needed and just like you I'm glad that this culture is still alive here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God Lola is gradually getting back, and congratulations thumper came back home. Happy belated Birthday to the man behind momma smile, I pray for more strength in his new age, Tia should my cake to me.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

My sweet Adereign thank you so much and for your lovely words that put a smile on my face. :) You look after yourself and keep safe always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow thumper is so smart, he knew where his home is. It's always exciting to read your articles madam cause I feel like I'm in other country also. Is it cold there are Ireland? am I right your in Ireland right now? It look like it's beautiful there.❤❤

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Northern Ireland bye kasi young Ireland iba pang country gun, Ang north under ng UK. Malamig lalo na winter bhe maganda at presko parang probinsya. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

woahhh kita ko nga po sa mga pictures niyo po na sobrang ganda jan, covid free napo ba yun Northern Ireland?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha yung feeling talaga na ni- rearrange ung store nakakabadtrip Kaso dapat papasok palang alam mo na Kung saang pupunta. Ngayonn iikot pa tuloy hahaahhaa

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Totoo yan madam, mattress ako pag pasok ko kasi alam ko kung asan tapos di ko na alam imememorise ko pa tuloy ulit. Di man lang nagpaalam na magaarrange 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang saya naman ng araw mo sis. Pakibati nalang din sa husband mo ng happy bday. At dun naman sa rabbit, mabait kang tagapag alaga kaya bumalik siya, dahil pag hindi ka okay hindi na iyon babalik :-)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, nakakatuwa talaga sya lalo na paggsing ko nakahilata lang sya sa garden yung higa talagang tamad na tamad. Tawang tawa ako. Kaya lang may nagpunta ng pusa kanina di namin mahuli si Thumper at ang bilis tumakbo. Kaya sana lang wag makain ng foxo ng pusa o aso at kawawa naman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay talagang kawawa nga po.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's a great day you've had. I love that your bunny is coming home, it's cute. The food looks appetizing. I hope your mother in law is getting better from that wicked Zoster.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Dear, yesterday she's good, didn't hurt so I thought this is the start of the recovery but today it started again. And she got this big rash on her legs now that worries me. And when I call for a doctor on call they say they cannot come for it's not categorised as an emergency. How will they know if it is or isn't if they're not seeing it? I feel so bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And can't you send a photo of the skin lesions to the doctor you are talking to?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thumper! What a cutie rabbit 😍😁 You indeed have an awesome day ✨

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Its good to wake up with a smile and a grateful heart.. Cofi i plus yummy food is life😅

$ 0.10
2 years ago

That's true food is life. That's the biggest part of my day, cooking! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for sharing how your Monday went! It's already 7 in the morning of Tuesday here in the Philippines 😄 I also start my day with a prayer, then read.cash agad. Haha! I got used to it already. LOL

$ 0.10
2 years ago

I usually start with noise.cash as a warm-up. And time to time I have to make a quick scan of what I can but it's just impossible to read and upvote everything hindi pala tayo bot. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine was filled with assignments and prijects. It's 12:24am and I'm still at it😢.

I'm happy Thumper came back home. I was scared it was gone forever.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you sweetheart and I feel bad about you doing your assignment until that time! How do you able to rest? Did you get up early this morning as well?

And yes good Thumper knows his way home. That surprises me too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I woke up early to submit. But went back to bed immediately. Slept over 2 hours in the afternoon again. I've recovered the lost sleep. Thanks a lot for asking.🤗

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Bless you dear, you working hard surely great outcomes. You look after yourself. Your health is important okay.

$ 0.05
2 years ago