Just Another Day at Work

59 89
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Every day is different. It's full of surprises and unexpected things. It's waiting to unfold.

Happy Tuesday!

I started my day with a cup of coffee, a biscuit and paracetamol. My migraine started yesterday again and until now I can't get rid of it. It's the right eye especially the socket feels terrible so I was hoping this morning after taking paracetamol that I will get better.

My two bosses came to the shop early in the morning just to bring me some more rugs to sort and display. They bought me Ibuprofen from the chemist after knowing about my migraine. They told me that's better than paracetamol. They told me I could just ring them and let them know so I could just rest if I'm not well. But I want to work.

Also, they ask if I eat and to be honest I didn't have time to eat in the morning that's why I brought my cup with me and a box of biscuits because I can't take medicine on my empty stomach.

They left after that and to my surprise, my other boss comes back with a sandwich. He told me to eat it and go.

I'm really lucky to have such nice bosses. They treated me well from the beginning and they looked after me too. That's why it's just right that I do my job well. I love doing what I'm doing. And I love dealing with customers.

Spending a Penny

It wasn't busy the first couple of hours but I catch up. Then a man in his 40s on his mobility scooter comes into the shop and I greeted him with a big smile and help him get sorted with the rug he needs. He wants a 6×4 for his living room and we have one on offer at £25 which is great. After some selection, he finally got what he wanted. And while his handling the cash I saw the pee starting to drip from his seat down to the floor. He made a trail to the carpet and right outside he must be able to release it all. He made a yellow puddle outside. I didn't say anything because I know there must be something wrong with him.

It's more than meets the eye. 😅

So I send my boss this photo to ask how can I clean it or is there anything at the back that I can clean it with and if not they can bring something when they come.

I'm more concerned about the pee outside as some shoppers might slip or slide into it especially kids that running about. The cleaner is not about at that time. So I'm keeping an eye outside and finally, when I see the very nice lady cleaner, I told her about it and she clean up the ones outside the shop. She even gave me a can of carpet cleaner for the inside and she provided me with a mop. She wants to do it but I insist to do it because it's just outside the shop her job really. She even came back and gave me an air freshener because she can smell the pee still. She's very nice and helpful. I successfully clean it but it marks just waiting to dry up and surely my boss will sort it out for me.

And today even what had happened I still bought and was able to hit my target.

Oh, I love keeping them going. 🤣
I reach my target in 3 hours and made more than that.

If I get mad and take the man peeing in the shop and me cleaning after it negatively then I couldn't probably hit my target. There are things I cannot control so I can only control how I respond to them. I can't blame the man because he didn't mean to do it for sure. He must have felt bad himself. And also because of my bosses kindness to me that morning, I was able to pass it on.

So at the end of the day, it was a Great Tuesday for me! How about you? How's your day?

Thank you for reading.

27
$ 8.56
$ 7.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Crackers
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
+ 21
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

Ateee naku-curious ako 'dun sa man na sinasabi mong nag-pee. Bakit kaya hano? Baka may something sa health n'ya, ganun? Buti nataon na sa shop n'yo nangyari kasi baka pagsabihan s'ya kung sa ibang shop sya naka-pee accidentally.

Anyways~ you deserved those kinds of treatments naman, Ate. You performed so well and great eh. 💫 Okay na migraine mo now? :)

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Okay na ako kahapon kaya feeling wonderful ulit. 😁 Bhe hindi ko masabi kasi wala namang normal na tao na naiihi ay hindi pupunta sa banyo diba saka nakamobility scooter sya kaya malamang di nya nakocontrol sarili nya. Kakaawa din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, Ate. Ako nga na nagbasa lang nitong article mo, naawa na. Ikaw pa kaya na na-witnessed mo talaga? Isa pa naman sa mga weakness ko 'yung ganitong mga scenes ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I commend your kindness and sensitivity. I wish for you that you are always joyful and happiness is always around you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You deserve all the wonderful treatment you get from your bosses because you are kind and understanding as well. Keep creating ripples of kindness. I hope you will not have migraine anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang babait ng mga bosses mo sis no. Haba ng pasensya mo sis sa customer no, ang bait tlga oh. May sakit yun sis bka may prostate sya. Kya napaka blessed mo sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have really reasonable bosses, it's very nice of them to look after their workers

$ 0.05
2 years ago

And I'm grateful for that. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi dear, I haven't seen you here or in noice.cash for a long time. Personally I recommend you to keep taking the paracetamol and don't abuse with the ibuprofen. This medicine is to be careful with the use Your bosses are very nice people, God bless them. I'm glad your day went very well.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Gertu, thank you for the advice and I will. They are very good to me and I'm grateful for it.

I can't be as active as before but Im trying. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't stress, enjoy what you do and come when you can. You are loved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Job sometimes can be stressful and pressurized... But we all need ends meet to survive.

However, life goes on.

Peace

OkanlaDavid

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm only working part-time and it does me. The pressure is balancing everything with home, kids and it's never easy. However just like you said, life goes on. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madamssss sanay na sanay kana talaga ano, lalo sa mga unexpected na pangyayari pero you handle it all so well. You are really a wee star, whatever that is hahaha eheee. Awesomeness 🥰🥰

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Oh diba sticker na lang kulang na may star 🤣 Kabait talaga ng aking mga boss, swerte ko na rin sa kanila! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most times we enjoy our job when the bosses are treating us like humans. I bet you are enjoying your job. Hope your migraine has stopped...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I'm feeling better now, thank you! And yes and they make them feel working so much easy. I enjoying it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank God you are better now...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You've got nice bosses honestly. Unlike sone curel ones

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes, and I'm grateful for it. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If ako yun ate konti nalang war na ahahah

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Hahaha naku Maryel natawa naman ako. Agad agad bhe! 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Youre lucky to have a nice bosses and I love how you react in the situation Momma. Indeed you had a long patience, you didn't get mad.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Having kids who always do unexpected things I'm somehow able to cope with. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha, oh that's the reason behind

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Reading this I can see it was indeed a happy Tuesday for you, first from your bosses love and care and the fact that you had to do your job happily

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess you have lovely and caring bosses which should rather keep you happier everyday at your place of work . Most bosses are just not that nice you know

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're so nice ate, I like how you handle the situation without getting annoyed to the man. And I also admire your bosses because it seems that they see you as part of their family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My day today was just starting Momma and I am in a good mood for Lady Boss bought me breakfast. Your are really a kind person Momma and the kids mirrored that personality of yours.. God Bless!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope now you are feeling better,your bosses are truly humble souls. Surly, this main would be having some problem, but I appreciate the way you handled it politely, and later completed your target in three hours.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you for your nice words my friend. You look after yourself. Keep safe all the time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought it was a kid's activity but you really a good minded women. You know one day we too will reach the age of that man. Anyway, I appreciate your work. I'm sorry I read your article lately and we're here today Wednesday and hope it's going to be another great day for us.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you and I appreciate that dear. I hope you're having a great day there!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakaproud ka momshie, hehe.. Galing mo maghandle ng ganun sitwasyon kahit na may migraine ka. Siguro ang iba nyan eh maging iritable na.

Good job momshie!

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Momshie may araw din naman ako na talagang hindi ko maintindihan ang mga tao pero pag ganito naiintindihan ko naman. Salamat Momsh!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swerte ng employer mo sayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so nice ateeee. Baka hindi niya na talaga napigilan po. Buti naman po at na hit nyo target nyooo and you are so lucky to have kindhearted bosses.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yun talaga lagi ko pinepray kasi extra £10 din yon laking tulong sa savings ko. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so hard working person Momma, stay safe always.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you and you as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Momma you need to always take care of yourself, biscuit doesn't have much strength to hold drugs. Thank God you be a vibrant lady before time and your bosses are really good examples of true leaders or boss, I wish my boss could be that caring to, all he cares for his is job even at the expense of you dying nothing tamper with his job. If you still feel the headache you can take a time off you work and try see the doctor. Take care momma

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I know Adereign just sometimes you can't but I'm good now. Thank you for your concern and I hope you are doing the same and looking after yourself. God bless you dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are very nice. The man isn't to be blamed for this ailment which could be uncontrollable. Thanks for cleaning up after. And take good are of yourself.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right! Thank you and you too, dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take a rest maam. How are you na po? Mahirap po kapag migraine. May migraine din po kasi minsan bigla-bigla nalang siya. Migraine talaga hate ko maam. Sobrang bait naman po ng mga bosses niyo. Parang pamilya na turing nila sayo ma'am.

Sobrang napaka hardworking at napakabait. Yung cleaner sobrang bait din. Take care always ma'am.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ganda, I'm good na! Mahirap pag may nararamdaman tapos ikaw ang inaasahan sa bahay. Kaya kailangan talga ding ingatan ang sarili.

You too bhe ingat lagi. God bless you more.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you God. Okay na po kayo ma'am. Oo ma'am dapat talaga ingatan sarili natin.

Thank you ma'am. Ingat ka po lagi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Today I'm waiting for our school schedule because our 2nd semester will probably start this week or next week. I'm quite sad because valentines day is Monday. The first day of our 2nd semester. Ug

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Haha I thought it's because you don't have a date lok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. That's so nice of you. I'm sure the man just couldn't control himself. If it were other people they would have called back the man and embarrass him. Weldone, and thank God you met your target so fast. Please rest well, take good care of yourself.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yes I know. And I'm so happy everytime I hit my target! Thank you dear and you too look after yourself. God bless you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yesss! Sometimes there things that we shouldn't let it anger us. It's easier to clean than to get mad all day. That's a good lesson to the readers po:)) I'm happy you surpassed your target sales wiee

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ayiee I need to save money too that's why I'm working hard. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Greetings tired_momma, I hope you are well from the migraine and it is good to have a boss as well as not to work happy. And the truth is that it bothers me with the man who urinated because I imagine he must have an incontinence problem and the truth is that he is not to blame for having that problem. And also have a fine Tuesday, thank God. And thanks for this very interesting post…...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you Eloy! There's something wrong with the man and I understand that because a normal person in good health won't do such. Have a great day!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a great day even if you have to clean the mess. I feel sad about the man, I'm sure he also felt terrible about what happened. Congratulations for a productive day.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

I felt that too. And I understand there's a disability we can't see. Thank you Kat!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just want you to be happy at your working place. Stay safe dear.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Thank you that's very nice of you. You too, keep safe dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago