How to Use the Dental Disclosing Tablet

40 61
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Have you heard of this dental disclosing tablet? Coz this is my first time to came across this magical thing.

So yesterday Tia after she came home from school excitedly showed me this toothpaste with a blue tablet wrapped in it. She said the dentist visit them in the class and gave it to them. She sounds very happy about the dentist's visiting them.

I was quite busy at that time so I didn't pay attention to the tablet. Tia wants to use the toothpaste right away and I told her not to touch the blue tablet just in case it was something not to be put in her mouth.

Then when I had my time I checked it and also received a notification from Tia's teacher regarding the toothpaste and what's that blue tablet and what it was for.

This dental disclosure tablet contains a dye and comes in different colours like red, pink and blue. This tablet will colour the plaque on the teeth which makes the plaque very easy to see and it will let the child know which areas of their teeth need to brush better.

How did we do it?

1. Brush your teeth

I let Tia brush her teeth without assisting her.

2. Break the tablet

I break the tablet into pieces so it's easy to chew.

3. Chew the tablet, swish, and spit

Yes, spit not swallow.

4. It will stain the whole mouth

Yes, like the one in my model.

5. Then rinse and keep rinsing

It will paint the teeth red and blue

And that stain will indicate the plaque. The blue stain is the old plaque and the red/pink stain is the new plaque she missed when brushing her teeth.

Then we just use floss and brush it off again until the stains are gone. It's quite fun and we learn something new every day especially me. Tia enjoys the process and is now aware that brushing her teeth thoroughly and sometimes with Mommy assisting her is important. The plaque can be stubborn!

I laugh when she said,

"Yey, my teeth are clean now! Can I have ice cream now, please?" 🤣

There's really no dull moment with Tia.

And that's how we used that dental disclosing tablet. Have you tried it before? Has your child done this as well?

Thank you for reading.

Check out my recent article.

23
$ 3.54
$ 3.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 13
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

Gsling naman nian sissy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh its my first time to heat that. Anyways, at least I will know how to use it already after reading this article. I learn something new too today. By the way, did Tia really gets some ice cream?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohhh the same picture I have seen on noise cash just now and here we go , here Is the same

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is something helpful. Never seen it before. I mean, it will help for efficient teeth-cleaning.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That's right!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Never heard of it but it's probably to late to experiment on my son since he's 16 🤣

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha, but lol why not? 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can see it already. Hey take this it does this. His response would surely be Nah 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This looks strange to me cos I don't even think I have come across it before. Is the gap tooth on Tia's mouth for me 😅😅😅😅🙈

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Hahaha she said the tooth fairy didn't find her tooth the last time coz she lost it 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Galing.. May ganyan pla... May mabibili ba sa labas para sa adult? Hehe

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Meron over the counter madam! Ngayon ko lang din nalaman 🤣 Experimentuhan ko din pag nakabili ako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So this blue tablet was used to locate the plaque on the teeth. Seeing the pictures I can say Tia was excited while experiencing it.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes! So they know which area they have to brush better. 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ngayon ko lang din po yan nalaman. Hehe. Pag ginamit ko yan, yay, panigurado na yung blue at red stain, madami. Hahaha.

Dun ako sa humirit nang ice cream si Tia after sabihing , "Yey! My teeth are clean now." Hehe. Ang cute lang.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha meron palang ganyan natututo din talaga ako sa school nila 🤣

And Tia always has a punch line haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, kakabasa ko sa blog mo po, dami ko na din natutunan about sa life niyo diyan. Hehe

Kaya nga.🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your step by step procedure makes it easy for anyone to use the tablet.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, Sha! Have a great day ahead. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I've never heard of it before but with your description of how to use it, I can visit a dentist to get one for my teeth since I don't have one😍

$ 0.03
1 year ago

You can also get this over the counter! :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was the similar pill they gave me to chew when I went for dental check up before leaving Nigeria. I chew that, spitted it out and then they washed and cleaned my mouth and teeth. See cute Tiaaaaaa 🥰🥰🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have not tried or seen it, until today! Thanks for sharing. I really had a hard time teaching my eldest on how to brush his teeth properly. In time, in time, he will learn!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also seen like that on tiktok, but it's different because it is like a paste but same color with that.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Really? Wonder if it's the same 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember thgose when when I was in public school too (a long long time ago). It was given to the young students to help them learn to brush properly in order to be effective and removing plaque.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Good for you! And wow lol I never knew this before. And it's really fun to see those stains and you get to know which area you have to brush better. 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko yan sa you tube and tiktok may user ako nakita before nagtatry sya ng ibat ibang toithbrush and toothpaste

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Really? Di ko pa sya naencounter pero nakakatuwa 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

https://youtu.be/0EtGCurj6h8 eto po sya hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well I don't know about this tablet just have heared about toothpaste, may be other people know that, you are really helping your kids to learn all these things at such a young age. Haha I think I should also try this formula on my sister

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha, it's so fun for the kids and at least there's a proof of plaque and we're not just being mean when we say brush your teeth properly 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is the first time i will get to know about the tablet. The toothpaste "colgate" is common here but the tablet isn't or maybe I'm the one that doesn't know about it. It's surely a great way to get kids excited about brushing their teeth and also help with thorough brushing.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

This is my first to see one! If I didn't read the email from the teacher I could have just thrown it away lol.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow, so its as easy as this, I didn't even know about any dental stuff, this is my first time. I will try use it to whiten my teeth.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

This is not for whitening your teeth. It just uses to show the plaque so you know which areas you have to brush better. I say for kids but adults too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ohh, now i understand you ma.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww she is very cute. I have not heard of it till now. Thank you for sharing this. I made a joke towards my boyfriend saying he needs this tablet 😂😂

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you and lol maybe he needs your assistance when brushing his teeth 🤣

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I actually did just that twice. He's not very good at it despite his fancy toothbrush.

$ 0.00
1 year ago