Holiday Monday: The Queen and I

47 61
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Today is Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II's state funeral thus announced as a national bank holiday. Mostly everyone is off work and most shops if not all are closed.

I get up early in the morning as I have loads of washing to do and also to prepare the things the kids need for tomorrow. After that, I had a coffee and sit with Mum in the kitchen and watch the beloved Queen's funeral.

Mum told me how lovely their family was as Mum's Granny was a cook at the Balmoral Castle. And that even though her Granny stopped working, the royal family never forget to send them a card for Christmas. Even when Mum get married, the Queen sent her a letter and presents. A box packed full!

As such features Mum never forgets.

Look how old this letter is!

While folding clothes I went to the caravan and the luggage from our last holiday months ago is waving at me. So I started sorting them out.

I laugh when I see this.

Do you also take this with you when you check out from your holiday? It's not me but Tia this time put this on the luggage because she said she likes it because they are small.

I used to take every freebie lol because why not? I paid for it! Oh, I love the slippers. But never did I take towels hahaha. We got plenty here and too bulky if ever.

And when I finish sorting the luggage I went to the house and get ready for their uniform I was about to brush Tia's shoes when she came and ask me if she can do it. What a music to my ears!

And there she is working hard to shine her shoes. She said she will do it every day so I don't have to do it. That's very nice and sweet of you Tia.

She's on the swing now. And Jigz is away with his friends in the park. He will do his later as he is a big boy now.

How's your Monday?

❤❤❤

25
$ 2.91
$ 2.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 13
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
1 year ago

Comments

That's so sweet and thoughtful of her highness to do that. RIP.

God job, Tia!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww the letter from the late Princess Elizabeth back then and at present, Queen Elizabeth. That is so precious and priceless. Your mother-in-law is so lucky to hand in this from her grandmother who once worked from the palace. How I wish I would receive a letter too from a royal sender but that us just a dream. I always imagine seeing movies in fairy tales and it made me remember about Cinderella. I enjoyed reading it sis. Have a great morning from the Philippines. Sending love.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awwww this is why the Queen was well loved by all. Such personal human touch. ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is so pretty, and that's good now she would brush her shoes everyday herself.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes, isn't it just nice!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I loved it when Her Majesty wrote "Elizabeth" at the end of the letter & leaving her title aside. Just proved that she's really down to earth and worth to be admired of. She's indeed a legacy herself! 💗

$ 0.03
1 year ago

She's still Princess Elizabeth at that time bhe. Kakatuwa binigay ni nanay sake kahapon ako na daw magtabi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I would not be tired of praising Tia she is such a pure soul with cute smile and kind heart I have read the post where she was helping you and brushing her shoes doing things on her own to learn them, I hope she will be the same in future as well wishing her a bright future ahead dear sis

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you so much for your kind words, dear. I wish the best for my daughter and I'm really proud that she's giving me a hand even I don't ask her to do so.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice to see a lovely letter from Queen to your Mom. They really are amazing people. Tia looks simple and cute while her shoes. The frock seems to suit her well.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes as Mum said their Granny praised them as they are good to every worker in the castle. Thank you dear.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh...that really is an honour

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is growing to he a responsible young lady how cute!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is so. Cute I hope to have a daughter like her. And oh I didn’t know you have links with the royal family that’s so nice

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Its nice to know that your mum have served the Queen, momma. Ang galing. It surely is an honor for her to serve such a very important family...

Maybe if i am there I ask her questions about them. Nkaka curious din isipin how are those Royal bloods living their day ...

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Not Mum Glez it's her Granny who did. Mababait saw sila pati so Queen Mother. Bata pa noon si Queen Princess Elizabeth pa sya. Pero parang di run masaya imaging royals bhe, andaming protocols tapos di ka makapunta sa gusto mong puntahan. Laging may camera.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My boss is absent today as a sign of respect for the queen's funeral. The day the Queen died she was absent too. .

Tia is such a responsible school girl.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Is your Boss British?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No. She's a pure Filipina. Just an avid fan of the royal family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mabait pala talaga yung family ni Queen Elizabeth sis? Anyway oo nga naman dalhin ang mga pwedeng dalhin kasi sayang at bayad naman, hahahah yung mga boss ko laging may ganyan pag uwi galing sa bakasyon may mga maliliit na lotion, shampoo, sabon at pati tsinelas ng hotel dala din, hahahahah at kung magbabakasyon man ako malamang gagawin ko din yan. Hahahaha

Ang bait ni Tia marunong ng tumulong.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha, bhe bawat tsinelas ng hotel ata meron ako 🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww...the Royal family is so thoughtful and I really admire that. Yes, the street is so empty here due to the holiday as well...

As for the freebies hahahaha wifey doesn't miss them. She takes everything 😂😂🤣🤣😂🤣

Tia is so adorable... Tia is looking super cute...as usual.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Haha she's like me, why not?! Oh she's my girl. 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

😂😂🤣🤣😂😂🤣 mommaaaaaa 😍😍😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aww, at the end part of the article, Everytime I see your daughter, I see her cute and very sweet. I hope she remains the same, overloaded with beauty, and she seems very hardworking also❤️

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, dear. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

welcome dear❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sweet at ang kyut sa part na sya na ung lumapit para lang magask if pwede sya nalang gumawa 🤣 ganyang edad q wala aq paki sa sapatos ko kahit di malinis AHAHAHAH

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Kaya nga ako lagi ngkikiskis now lang nagkusa kahit di ko naman tinatanong.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang bait naman ni Tia. Napaka very good naman. Marunong ng mag clean ng shoes niya. Nakakatulong na talaga si Tia ma'am. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bait tlga ni Tia madam...ang ganda pa 😊..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tia is looking beautiful. We should learn our task ourselves. You spend all the good time in good activities.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis i bring them too! haha but never tried bringing the towels too.. but can we bring the towels? i thought we can't hehe pag pwede dadalhin ko din hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alhamdulillah my Monday was a very blessed one and I wish this blessing would be endless. I'm happy for you too dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

its a loss of whole world, lost another gem, May Her soul rest in peace, do you know at some of institutes people did holiday as a sign of respect

$ 0.03
1 year ago

She's just unbelievable, even working 2 days before she died. She worked hard all her life. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ndi nga naman makalimutan ni Mum mo un sis, its a great honor for them to be part of the royal family staff.

Bait ng bata😍

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Oo Sis madaming kwento is Nanay saka mabait talaga daw Royal family

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Iba din kapag may melory ka nh royal family ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow holiday suitcases ready when will you come here take it easy Tia Happy monday ( https://ecency.com/@oblomov4/posts)

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Thank you, dear!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Rica ederim..

when will you come here

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Your Monday seems to be going greater than mine...I am just winging it and letting the day slip by. Tia is very pretty by the way.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Aww thank you! 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing at bait naman ni thea🤗 Curious pa rin ako hanggang ngayon about sa royal family na hihi,sila ba yung pinaka mayaman sa bansa nila?

$ 0.03
1 year ago

From nabasa ko Hindi. Pero Chelle kahit andami nilang pera di naman nila magawa basta basta gusto nila kahit paglabas man lang or do what we normal people do.

$ 0.00
1 year ago