Ford Car Show at Bangor Marina

79 90
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Welcome to Bangor Marina! Let me take you from yesterday's car show that was held in this marvellous place.

Before I show you the cars let me show you some of the street art that we see on the walls at the street of Bangor. After we park the car, we have to walk down and cross the street.

And look at these two while waiting for Daddy to pay for the parking. See the walls already? And that goes all the way to the street.

Street Arts at Bangor

I just compile it in a GIF. This one is my favourite.

As they reach for the heavens, they forget how to be earthly good, son.

Let's go to the Car show!

Mum isn't with us yesterday as my brother and sister in law take her out shopping and to see her grandchildren. I wasn't happy coz I want her to see the cars. But no worries, she will see the kids. Keep her happy.

This Ford Show is organized by Capri Club NI which is also a charity event. Ford cars include vintage, American, Classic and club displays.

I saw most of the cars at the Ford Car show at Newcastle 3 years ago. As last year because of covid, everything was cancelled. This is the first car show that we've been to this year. Normally there would be at least 5 car shows across the county.

Here are some of the cars. Take a pick. Maybe your dream car is here!

I was looking at this Ford Cortina when a man started talking to me saying,

"Did you know how much is this worth now? Β£100,000!"

Wow, I was amazed!

What I love about being in the car show is listening to people reminiscing about their experiences with the car. There's an old couple there who were very pleased to see the vintage Ford that they used to own and recalling the memories. They were laughing and even almost teary eyes. She even said that's the best car she ever had. I just can't tell you which one. But it's a good feeling to witness happy faces as they look into those cars. My husband forgets about me when he's in front of the car. 🀣

And as we finish looking around Tia started running and jumping around and Jigz enjoyed riding his skateboard. This is a good place for them two!

There really is not much going on. Just viewing the cars that's it. Some car shows have more than this. And some has race. Just because of covid that were not having it again this year.

After that, we walk up the town looking for a place to eat. And we've been to different charity shops but didn't get any this time. For a change lol. I used to come out with a handful. Maybe I'm just hungry at that time. We end up going back to Pit Stop. And had lovely food. And that's our Saturday ends.

Thank you for reading. And I hope you enjoy the cars! πŸ₯°

35
$ 10.65
$ 9.40 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Ruffa
+ 22
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

The street art gave me lifeee! I wanted to do graffiti or wall murals once :"( And omg at the cars, I like that black one that looks like an ancient taxi πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All are cool looking cars it's overwhelming. It's hard to choose! I like the street art too :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How beautifully they have decorated the walls at the street of Bangor. I really like their creativity. All these cars are majestically beautiful but I am also amazed to hear the price,Β£100,000. Your daughter Tia is so cute and I am in love to see her jumping. Jigz is also a good boy.Wish them a happy life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Remembering is always pleasant. I can imagine those older gentlemen looking at the car and remembering what they experienced together with it. Tia always finds moments to have fun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the vintage one indeed brought a lot of memories to the old couple... for sure namiss nila un

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These old cars designs are way better than now i actually love them all and graffiti in wall are so adorable even though I've never seen somewhere in my country and wish you always keep enjoying like this with your loved ones.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you dear friend. And I agree old cars designs are much better than now. I wish there's a vintage look on new coming cars.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A very nice organization for car and ford enthusiasts. It's like telling the history of Ford.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Glad you liked it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy!! Ito talaga ang isa sa mga pangarap nang papa ko Ma'am. Mahilig siya dito, tas yung motorcross din, lalo na yung exhibition something.. Mga showΒ² na about sa mga motor o car....hehe.. Di ko alam masyado eh..Basta, ang alam ko lang gustong-gusto ni papa na magkaroon nang sariling sasakyan. Okay lang daw kahit second hand basta't mapapakinabangan pa.. Skl po. hehe..

I can really see na you had a great time Ma'am, especially with your family. Ang lundag talaga ni baby Tia eh, kitang-kita at ramdam ko yung saya niya..

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ganyan din asawa ko at alam mo bang never syang bibili ng brand new car. Sa totoo lang dito di worth it ang brand new. Second hand hayahay na. 😁 In the future magkakaron din si Papa mo ng inaasam nya! Amen to that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun nga daw sabi, bahala daw kung second hand, ang importante mapapakinabangan pa daw talaga.. Mahilig at marunong din kasi papa na mag-ayos ng sira nang sasakyan. Kahit ano na kaya niyang ayusin.

Hmm.. sana nga Ma'am eh. Baka may mag.donate sa'kin soon. Or baka sa birthday ko, may magbigay.. Hahah.. Malay natin.HAHAHA.. Nangarap ako nang gising! XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! How to get there. I am in love with those cars madam. Grabe! Your kids are enjoying them too

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you John ako din in love sa cars per hanggang tingin lang 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala ang ganda Ng mga car ..ngayun Lang ako nakakita Ng ganito kahit sa picture Lang..siguro pag ako personal maka Kita nito jusko mag papa picture tlaga ako

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha una kong car show talagng picture ako sa loob. 🀣 Tuwang tuwa ako e. Ang gaganda kasi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ANg ganda ba naman kasi ..pag ako talaga maka pag ganyan siguro ewan ko nalang talaga sa super excitement diko na siguro alam anu gawen..nga pala saan ka pala nakatira sis...thank sa blessings sis ah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bet ko yung parang Eleonor momma.hihi charoot. Kung makabet parang may pambili.haha Naalala ko kasi yung movie na 60 Seconds Gone ni Nicholas Cage ata yun. Yun daw kasi pinakamagandang car. At napansin ko rin, parang ganyan din ang car na ginagamit ni Vin Diesel sa kanyang movies na Fast and Furious.hihi

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Favourite ni husband yang Gone in 60 seconds Hindi ko na maalala mga cars don pero promise ansarap tumama sa lotto 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahah mali pala title ko.πŸ˜… True po, makabili kahit isa man lang.😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda po sana ng car sis kaya lang pambili lang yong wala..Libre tingin nalang muna tayo.hahahah

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis tingin tingin lang muna at nakakalula ang presyo bahay na. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha...kaya nga sis..Sa madami Lang pera hindi yan nakakalula.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I love the small red Fiesta. This should be Tia's car. 😁

And after seeing that very old car, now I know where a certain Austrian man - who was the German chancellor a long way back - got his inspiration for his funny moustache. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, give me the name so I can relate to that funny moustache. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I don't want to spell out the name, but he looked like Charlie Chaplin. πŸ˜…πŸ™ˆ

And the front of the very old car reminded me of his very narrow moustache. πŸ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never been to any car show before, really and I love the sight of these vintage cars too.

I love those adorable Graffiti on the walls... I've always been a fan of arts and yes, art is not a crime as it was inscribed on the wall too.

Good to see Tia and Jigz. You would have to tell Jigz to teach me how to use that skateboard. Hahaha.

I hope mum is back from her trip now or she is staying over?

$ 0.10
2 years ago

She went home late as they also eat out. Mum said she wasn't able to eat the big servings lol. She loves to complain about food coz she's not a big eater. She's home that night as well. Exhausted but she enjoyed it.😁

Thank you, dear and I think he can teach you after Tia. Tia is still on the tutorial. πŸ˜… She fell many times now.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ Tia fell... My own fall would be epic... As tall as I am with that thudding sound πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ€£.

Yes, you know at mum's age, she would be selective of her meals and knowing she is not so big on food even before now, she would surely complain hahahaha. My warm regards to her and everyone, momma.

How are you doing?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ng pagpipilian ay talaga namang maganda...Pero ang mas tumatak sa akin na car ay yong JXZ 8885..Sa lahat kasi ng car..Ito lang yong kakaiba kasi may nakalagay sa itaas ng number 8..And yong number 8 yon ang aniversary namin ng mahal ko kaya para sa akin yon ang gusto ko..Kaya bilhin ko na yan.hahahahahah

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, good taste! Mustang 😁 Halika na bili tayong tatlo iba ibang kulay. Ibigay mo kay mahal mo yung isa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha.Kung pwede lang po bakit hindi...Mag iipon po muna tayo...hanggang kailan kaya.hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Β£100,000 ? That's huge. I hope i can save up to that soonπŸ˜‚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, all I was thinking is the lottery at that time. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahhhh, ang gaganda Lahat. Sana pwdng mag bulsa kahit isa lang jan huehue. And happy na happy na naman ang mga baby mo madam 🀩

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Wala daw pink car. Kaya wala syang gusto. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, aba'y maka pink talaga sya madam haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nagbalik na pala ang car show dyan bhe? Galing, na miss ko yung mga ganitong article mo ang cute nang mga cars

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Mukhang isa lang to this year bye. As in cars lang walang ibang pakulo. Walang race, wala para sa mga bata. Covid restricted pa rin sa ganito.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jesus holy Christ!! It's a heaven of cars n cars. Though i couldn’t efforts to buy any of those cars. Because the price of those cars are worthy than my kidneys and hearts 😐

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Haha, I told my husband we could buy a house just for a single car. 🀣 Can we live in that car? No. But it's really nice just to look at it. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wonder why peoples buy a car with huge amount of money. If they share a few amount his/her money. I would appraise those forever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ganda talaga ng mga vintage cars. dito satin mga mayayaman lang nakakakita nga mga car shows.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Eto public kahit sino. Ang gagandang tingnan ansarap iuwi. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really love cars I wish I could go but it is not held in my region. Those cars are so beautiful.βœŒπŸ‘Œ

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cheers! Oh if only I got the money would love to take it home with me. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I see some vintage cars. I thought you actually went to get something for yourself, a great outing I guess because the joy and happiness on the kids face says it all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No wonder ni didn't see you online all through yesterday and am sure you really enjoyed your and your family do too

I love those car and am sure they have strong engine

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, I never knew there is any show called car show. You just go and see various types of cars. It's okay though, because as I am now, the only type of car I Know is Camry. Others I don't know, which is very bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing trip.

You made me laughing hard when you said your husband forgot you when he got in front of a car πŸ˜‚

If it were me too I might have done the same. Those cars were superb

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Those street arts are lovely! I really envy people that are good at drawing.

I haven't seen many types of Ford before reading this article, they are very beautiful car but not very common in my country

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super nag enjoy ako sis sa pamimili ng car heheheh bet ko yung black car at ang mahal grabe mapapawow kanalang...and ang saya nanaman ni tia..mukhanh nag enjoy sa pamamasyal niyo...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woow.Every shob is beautiful but I think black one is more beautiful to me.It's really an enjoyable day for all of you.Your cute daughter and son enjoying the beautiful moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much @tired_momma for letting me experience this virtual car show. Ang fanda ganda ng place. Diko pa naranasan ang masaksihan in person ang car show, poor life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang gusto ko sumakay at magpa picture doon sa blue car mommaaa haha anag ganda 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow!!!!!!!!!!! as in wow!!!!! ang ga ganda nang cars momma...to think na mostly are vintage na

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Ang elegant kasi ng vintage cars Kim. Gustong gusto rin ng vintage kung may datung lang tayo. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kaya nga momma if may milyon lang baka nakabili na tayo nang madami niyan hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Morning with beautiful cars around you!! Oh dear, you just made my day. Ford fiesta! Loved those. Many models, many colours. 1000 times thanks to you dear.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Cheers! 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hilig nyo tlga sa cars madam.. I like the street arts

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Madam kasi hanggang tingin lang 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Many expensive cars! Social naman niyan when kaya ako maka isa niyan need work hard pa para maka ganyan. Kahit makakita lang ako in person ng ganyang okay nako. Para naman di ako ma ignorant HEHEHE!

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku kapresyo na ng bahay kaya hanggang tingin lang din ako. 🀣 Ang saya sayang manalo sa lotto bhe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kailan pa kaya ako magkaka ganyan.. sarap ng buhay ng iba nakukuha agad ang gusto. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Totoo yan, parang ansarap tumama sa lotto 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mapapawow ka na lang. Hay naku!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang gaganda ng car, bongga ano paramg ang sarap u-uwi para may magamit:)

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Naku kung pwede lang £100,000 lang naman daw yung isang puti ay bili nga tayong tatlo para masaya. Ang tanong san tayo kukuha ng pera? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga madam, hay pera na lng ang kulang madam hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lots of cars! Expensive ones LOL! I laughed how you said yoir hubby forgets you when he looks at the cars πŸ˜‚ I want to look at those cars in person too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wala na kinalimutan na ako. Yung tingin nya sa car abay manghang mangha 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga mga lalaki po ano? Haha, feeling ko ako din mamamngha kahit girl ako. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! The cars are really amazing ma'am!😲 I like the white one and the orange.πŸ₯° The children surely enjoying with this ma'am..πŸ₯°

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Thank you and yes! They both got their favourites. Tia is looking for pink car still..😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am so much..πŸ₯° Hehe how cute she is.. πŸ₯°β€οΈ

$ 0.00
2 years ago