Dear Wednesday, I'm Mortified!

38 69
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

We all have our own embarrassing moments to share. Some are funny enough and some we wished the ground can swallow us whole. Oh, I've got loads of epic red-faced moments but this one I'm about to share happens today.

My nose is blocked

I blamed the weather. After getting a bad cough and cold I still got a blocked nose at the moment. And even if I'm perfectly fine, I just love to sniff my Vicks inhaler. This little tube becomes my nose best friend. But be careful as I also read that nasal inhalers can be bad for us too.

I always have it in my bag, in the house and the car. My husband loves it too!

Today at Work

Just another day. The rain is pouring outside, I know because the roof is transparent so I can see it from the shop where I'm working. And seeing shoppers wet and hearing them say how bad it is outside.

I grab my inhaler that was on the counter after assisting customers. I have it wedged in my nostril. Felt good in an instant.

Nearly the end of my shift and my boss appeared in front of me with two lattes in his hand. Isn't he just very good to me? Oh both of them! They are very nice.

Oh, here they are. 😁 They are so cool!

End of my shift

End of my shift and I'm done with the settlements and everything to do with my sales. He gave me extra money today because I did well he said. I had a productive day as I sold doubled my goal. Happy me!

Before I left the counter I had another sniff of the inhaler in front of my boss and set it in the box. He smiled at me weirdly and I went to the back to grab my bag and coat. I put my phone in the bag and my eyes went huge when I saw the inhaler inside. I wish to disappear.

So that inhaler I'm using is not mine?!

I don't know how to go out and say goodbye to my boss. I'm so ashamed to use his inhaler in front of him. He also sniffs an inhaler so I'm sure it's his. I embarrassingly get out with my own inhaler in my hand.

He's laughing and looks like he knew my mistake. And I told him with my epic face,

"I'll get you a new one tomorrow!"

And I run in a hurry before he answered. 🤣

It's funny and gross at the same time. As I'm sticking someone else's inhaler in my nose lol. I don't mean it in a nasty way but you know what I mean. You will not stick to your nose what others already stick to theirs. 😂

Oh well. I got a new one for him. I don't know how to face him tomorrow but fortunately, it's my other boss who's on tomorrow. Phew! I'm mortified.

I should be mindful next time.

Thank you for reading.

25
$ 9.18
$ 8.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Jane
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
+ 18
Sponsors of tired_momma
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for tired_momma
2 years ago

Comments

I can imagine how embarrassing it was 😂😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha medyu nakakahiya nga yun ate hahaa. Pero natatawa din ako at the same time hahhaa sorry 🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Yikes, didn't see that one coming at all... yeah I bet it was really mortifying. Anyway, I hope your running nose gets better in time. Really funny story though😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Di ba kadiri ako. Kaloka, funny and disgusting at the same time. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wt* lol, that's an embarrassing moment, imagine what your boss is thinking when he saw you sniffing his inhaler like "wait that's mine Right? Should I tell her? Lol. I wish for your fast recovery mommy, continue doing well

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's the moment I just want to vanish and tomorrow I'm gonna face him lol. I feel like I'm getting sick. So ashamed. Funny and disgusting at the same time lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...so sorry for your blocked nose, i hope you get better ok

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was epic momshie, hahaha.. Sorry for laughing😂

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Momshie napatakbo naman ako sa kahihiyan e 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit sino naman momsh eh mapapatakbo😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha...you considered your boss's inhaler as your, and used it even before him.This would be really embarrassing lol, but thats good you buy a new one to give him. I wish you quick recovery soon.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

That's right and I'm going to face him tomorrow lol.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone can relate this one. Painful but to do dear? Get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha, luhhh masyado kang nawili kaka inhale madams haha. Bagay siguro sakin yaan, magkano ang ganyan madams?

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku Ruffa hiyang hiya ako biruin mo bang singhut singhutin ko pa mismo sa harapan nya ay kanya pala yon. 🤣🤣🤣 £2 ganyan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my! Iba pala nagamit mo sis at kala ko mga pinoy lang mahilig sa vicks inhaler. May gnyan din ako sis at may white flower pa.. Nahihilo ksi ako mnsan kya di rin yan nwawala sa akin.

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Meron din ako yung galing Thailand matapang nanununtok ng ilong. 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ang skit nmn non pero mgnda yung mtapang para mwla agad ang hilo😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Swrte sa boss.. Haha.. Bat kya iba naadik jan sa inhaler 😅

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Nakakhiya madam kanya pala ginagamit ko. Jusku kinain na lang sana ako ng lupa. Sa harap nya pa mismo ko ginamit ang inhaler nyA. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana utok ko ate "oh lupa bumukas ka at kainan mo ko"😅 Nakakahiya talaga pero buti nalang mabait boss mo ate😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naku Maryel sarap lain in ng lupa bukas sya kahalfday ko di ko alam mukhang ihaharap ko. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang ya ate mabuti naman si Boss🙈

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha buti na lang sis mabait boss mo pero nakakahiya talaga haha buti wnd na ng shift kung sa morning yun nangyari hindi ka makakatakbo pauwi🤣

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Ramdam ko yung hiya 😭 HAHAHAHSHAHA. Kung ako nyan, act normal kunwari pero ang totoo gusto na magpalamon sa lupa HAHAHAHHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha nakakahiya nga po talaga iyon momma. Even ako, mahihiya din pag ganun nangyari saakin, hahah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣🤣🤣. Me neither, I don't know how to face him if its me in your situation. Ewww. 🤣 Mark yours with a marker so you won't do the same mistake again. 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG,hahahahaha Anyway sa sobrang lamig po talaga ng panahon sis hindi talaga mawawala ang sipon.. mabuti nga po at nakakaya nyo yung lamig ng panahon jan..take care po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha natatawa Ako nagbabasa while my tissue sa ilong ko. Bwisit. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops, you had fun today 😀 It happens, tomorrow the boss buys a new inhaler as you planned and a serious problem. I hope you're well?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eewww....sorry...I don't mean it to be nasty or make you feel bad but I understand how you must have felt to have his inhaler in your nose. Hahaha and he has a sense of humour too, that's good. You have a good working environment with people you are surrounded with, momma.

How are you feeling now? I wish you strength.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oops. I would have felt really bad sticking someone else’s inhaler in my nose. I think your boss understands that you didn’t know.

Getting him a new one is a nice choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your boss must be a very jovial person to have laughed at you, you made a good choice to get him another one and he will be happy about that even though he might not collect it.

I know how you feel about using someone else inhaler, it reminded me of my first kiss. I kept wondering how I would cope with having my tongue locked with someone else own.

$ 0.10
2 years ago

Lol for goodness sake dear hahaha I laugh at the first kiss. Oh well! Did you cope with it? 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sorry you have cold and I hope you will be fine soonest. Me too, I also have cold and cough but I'm really getting better

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Take honey, lemon with cinnamon. That will help dear! Get well soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gumamit na din ako nyan sis ng Vicks inhaler...Nakakaadik.hahaha..maganda naman talaga kasi sa pakiramdam lalo na kapag hindi ka na nakakahinga ng sipon....pero kahit wala na akong sipon parang gusto

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Naadik na ako per mahilig talaga ako kahit yung mga pahid pahid kahit amoy matanda na daw ako 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago