There is power in your DOWNVOTE, use it against spammers to reduce their points

65 167
Avatar for thesatoshistore
3 years ago

As you may have noticed, the spammers are relentlessly leaving spam comments on our articles.

Some say 'pls subscribe me i already subscribe you' and they haven't even subscribed to your post.

If you want to keep earning then you must downvote bad articles and comments and upvote only posts you enjoy.

As you can see there are over 50,ooo upvotes but only 350 downvotes, yet there are spammers rampant. We must downvote them so the system can recognize their bad behavior and push them by reducing their points and maybe they will stop spamming so much.

I'm sure we will see some spammers commenting on this post after it is published, feel free to use your downvote on them when you see them.

Join the community watch and help take down scammers: https://read.cash/c/community-watch-b2c7

Cheers guys!

87
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @n00b
$ 0.01 from @Ashma
$ 0.01 from @AntiSJWLeft
Sponsors of thesatoshistore
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for thesatoshistore
3 years ago

Comments

Ok my friend. I downvotes all the spammer also I move to spam and when I see her/his comments is so same I will report it.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes! You got me on this bandwagon. Spammers and plagiarizers will really destroy a good platform like this. Btw, can we see our comments posted after we click Add Comment in an article? or does it goes to some approval body first cause I cant see mine somehow

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Last week i posted how happy i am that after 1 month i have earned $2.01 dollar. But when i checked again my post, someone downvoted it.. Is it bad to share your accomplishment.

I dont think they are using it properly and for the right purpose.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really helpful article. I subscribe you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It sounds selfish but this intervention makes read cash free of unuseful article content posted by the spammer. I totally agree to eliminate them and to give other users who deserve to credit more points. Upvoting this article! Thanks for the awareness

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I am afraid to click that downvote button because maybe that user downvote my articles and comment too.

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is really true. There are lot of spammers now in readcash. They are siphoning points with those spam comments and articles too. I think 70% of users here are spammers and they think they can gain points from that. I can see many spam comments everyday like "Nice, Great job, Keep sharing, Very nice article, Very informative, Subscribe me I subscribe you". It should be moderated and give warning to this users. Thanks for upbringing this issue. Good day!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

So glad see your post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very informative lots of good stuff and easy to follow links. Thank you very much. I can't wait to get started 🥀🥀🥀🥀🥀🥀🥀🥀🥀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good💜💜💙💓💖❤❤❤💕💕💓

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the article of information you've shared to us here my friend

$ 0.00
3 years ago

In short this article means "Use your upvotes to take down spammers" and its really important for us to do so in order for us to earn more points, but I really disagrees for then putting this button called ' downvotes' because it can also be used as abuse to those good articles. Maybe adding some features like when the user press 'Downvote' button an option will be shown to let user explains why push 'Downvote' as their reason.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If one person downvotes you out of hatred or something, it won't matter because others will upvote you. BUT if a lot of people downvote you then the system will know that users don't like your post so don't worry

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They are not playing fair they deserve a Downvote, I'll try to find a spammer in some articles so I can help the community, and I'm going to report them too!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I started using it a lot more. Hope it has an impact if everybody does it. At first I was a bit scared to downvote good people. But if they really are participating it wont affect them.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, upvote the good posts you enjoy and downvote the spammers, you can check their activity to see if they're really spamming if you're no sure

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Do not forget that you can block them too. I think once they are blocked they cant leave comments on your post. So if we all block them they have nowhere to leave comments. But on this correct me if I am wrong.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yeah as the upvotes give points the power of downvotes will decrease the points. that must do to all spammers. I will do that, I have a spammer subscriber, the very anyoying was he was copying other comment for his own comment. that was not nice so I will give my bad shot to them the power of downvote! thanks for sharing buddy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are absolutely right. We should fight spam by downvoting. I’ve been doing a lot of that recently on posts such as “plz sub” or “sub for sub”, “nice”, etc. One should never need to ask for a subscription. Post good quality content and people will subscribe on their own. There is no need to ask.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the upvote, am sending this information to my followers in an article immediately.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to know this, am going to start using it right away. What boring and annoying moment to get a notification of comment only to find out it's subscribe me and I subscribe you back

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Yes bro. I commented on their article with long and good comments but it's so annoying to get reply "Ok" "Thanks". haha

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's annoying man, make it look as though you aren't doing well on your writing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article dear.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hahaha thanks for the idea, I'll do this to those persistent spammers, asking for sub back.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i think this is another good way to make them stop. Together with downvote, you can also report the comment. 😊

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Just a useful articles....... very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

dont support all of spammer instead report them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this. Now I know what to do with them. At first, I didn't know it will be deducted to their points. I will do this often with the spammers from now on. Thanks a lot!

$ 0.01
3 years ago

I will try it to downvote those annoying people.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

They wont even stop spamming so its kinda hard. Maybe the higher ups really need to do somethinf about this

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think they do it manually so if they get NOTHING out of it they will eventually stop. I think...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They will, when enough people report them as they get muted for 24 hours, see this article of a spammer complaining of being muted and begging people not to mark him as spam: https://read.cash/@Apurba1408/please-dont-do-it-in-readcash-6fab8463

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good to see this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hopefully more and more actions.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the information dear. I'll take revenge.

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Thank you, spammer always there but they do nothing to sprrad informative ideas

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice, you are very frank

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very good informationyd

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing..this very informative article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Every time I see a spammers I move it to spam and downvote it hahahaha.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I do this whenever i see spam comments,articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with you... We have to take action now by using the downvote button. Let's save our platform

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a good way. But only those who do it again and again should do it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have been on this platform for more than 2 months and have never asked someone to subscribe to me in their comments or leave irrelevant comments to their posts. If everyone engaged in that kind of behaviour there will be spam comments everywhere, this is why you must downvote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Your post is so informative with funny pictures i love it😂😂😂 keep it up and keep supporting me. I sub you and you sub me please.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for sharing.. i'll downvote and move them to spam if i saw them

$ 0.01
3 years ago

nice, you are very frank and honest. I actually became vocal with my comments lately, I am not going to be bias because I am who I am when I read a certain article like yesterday. I comment on article and the author seems not liking it but at least I pointed out my honesty. great read

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Be free to say your mind also use the downvote and report button more often

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm applying this already, as well as to irrelevant comments

$ 0.01
3 years ago

Me too, once I see their comments i know it's them, automatic downvote!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's good.. then report as spammer.. that's the better way to do

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Awesome, zero tolerance for spammers

$ 0.00
3 years ago

They're not playing fair, we all have common denominator here, so let's be fair and square

$ 0.01
3 years ago